Today: $124.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Presa 'Kennington' Large Leather Hobo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very heavy purse
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the purple bag. I like It is very beautiful color of purple and nice leather, but why i only give 3 stars, just because of the weight issue. I was hoping this bag would be regular to lighter weight. It is too heavy to put my even only a few staff. It is for my issue and probably other ladies are ok with this weight. Beside all leather handbags with hardware and straps gets much more heavier than this bag. But To me This bag is still very heavy sadly. I have problem of my think shoulder that cannot carry heavy purse longer. I have really a lots of leather handbags collection (especially i love leather bags made in italy ) that is all much lighter weight than this bag. i probably get used to this weight, but i normally give up if its weight problem even if gorgeous purses. I am not sure yet i should keep this or not..but so hard to return this one since this purple color is really so beautiful. It is really hard to find beautiful purple leather bag( not too purple or too blight ) So if i decide to return, i am very sad. except this weight, i would highly recommend this bags to anyone and probably i would buy this in black and blue green too..if only weight is much lighter..

    Read More
    dcwife2 March 3, 2011
  • gold hardware is..

    i was disappointed by the gold hardware on purple doe not match at all. i wish they were silver tone hard ware, so that it would be much nicer for spring and summer outfit.. Weight is way too heavy. From these 2 reason, i will return it. i liked the leather was very soft though.

    Read More
    luvvuittons22 March 7, 2011
  • useful outside pockets

    Most I like in this purse is, two large pockets of outside that is very useful for a bottle of water or sunglasses. I just don`t like this is such a heavy purse. like the soft leather and nice purple & turquoise color though.

    Read More
    springair2011 March 22, 2011
  • I love this bag
    Verified Purchase

    I get complements from complete strangers all the time when I carry this bag. I originally bought it for a 'travel' purse because of the large size, but I love it so much I carry it all the time as my main purse. It is very large and things do get lost in it, but there are lots of pockets to help with that. My favorite are the large outside pockets, perfect for my quick-grab items like car keys, work badge, cell phone. I would recommend this to anyone, and the leather is lovely! I don't mind the short shoulder straps at all, they work fine for me.

    Read More
    operagirl79 January 13, 2011
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleasantly surprise how nice this bag is- its so very upscale. I have a lot of designer bags, so I was a little afraid to order something like this off of the computer, oh my gosh, it is beautiful, the color is very pretty and the leather is nice. What a great price on such a great bag!

    Read More
    sillly September 19, 2010
  • A great bag...
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the turquoise Kennington and I'm very pleased with my purchase. The color is beautiful and leather is lightweight but seems to be good quality, nice and supple. I love the lining because its a nice bright white color which may call out to stains but does allow for finding things easier, especially if you have a purse organizer, the side pockets are also lined in white. The purse has one inner zipped pocket in the purse side and another right next to it so both pockets form a second open shallow pocket, then there is the large interior and the standard cell pocket and another larger one in case you have a blackberry which would fit perfectly. The one drawback to the purse, and my reason for 4 stars, is that the shoulder handles might not allow some to wear it with a coat or jacket so you can either wear it slung low on your arm like a satchel or crossbody. I usually dont like gold hardware but it is a subtle gold and looks nice against the turquoise. Another drawback I can think of is that the crossbody strap is not detachable as its part of the d-rings holding the purse sides together but you can remove the d-rings. I think its great bag for work or school and definitely for traveling. For the price I think its worth the purchase.

    Read More
    stellarincubuschic May 12, 2010
  • It's a suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in this bag and I am returning it. I was expecting it to be over-sized and it is, but the handles are horrible. The two short side handles get in the way when you zip it closed. Too bad they are not detachable, and they feel too tight to go over your shoulder. The long shoulder strap is pretty narrow for a bag of this size. What the picture doesn't show accurately is how the 2 side pockets really stick out way too much. It's like looking at a car with the front doors open. And others have commented on the gold trim which would have looked better in silver, and I fully agree. It's a glaring gold, rather than a muted brushed finish.

    Read More
    summergirl01 April 27, 2012
  • Excellent bag, NOT heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered the turquoise bag. I really wanted a genuine leather bag large enough to fit whatever I needed, this bag is perfect! I read the reviews before I purchased and I was nervous that so many users seemed to be put off by its weight. This is a large fully leather bag and in no way do I find it heavy at all. After reading the other reviews I feel they purchased a completely different bag. I am very happy with my bag and you will receive exactly what is advertised, and the weight is not an issue. Honestly, if you want a completely light free bag buy a small canvas bag, the other reviewers expectations of not noticing such a large bag with detailing is completely unrealistic.

    Read More
    amfe April 23, 2011
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Typically when I am considering a purchase, I do look over the reviews but tend to take them with "a grain of salt". Unfortunately, a lot of the unfavorable comments were true. The side pockets of this bag do stick out quite a bit which causes the bag to have a very different look to it than what you see in the pictures provided. Although it is leather, it is definitely not worth the purchase price. When I unpacked my bag, I also discovered that the liner had a couple of dark splotches on it and areas of slight discoloration. I'm returning this purchase and continuing my search for the perfect black hobo bag.

    Read More
    lkgmo March 31, 2011
  • Excellent bag
    Verified Purchase

    I just receive this bag today,I took a chance and went off of the reviews from other customers; all I can say is WOW, I'm glad I purchased this bag. The leather is soft and looks expensive, the price is a steal. I'm purchasing the turquoise one next. The only complaint is overstock needs it in red!!

    Read More
    mrsj35 March 10, 2011
  • Presa 'Kennington' Large Leather Hobo
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is wonderful. The bag is huge. It is difficult to zip open and closed. The outside pockets on the side stick out.

    Read More
    2jamm2 December 18, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag!! I use it as a combination purse and work bag day to day. It is big enough for all the essentials and also fits some files and work items so I don't need to carry a briefcase as well. I have used it as my carry on for travelling and it is great for that, as carries more than a purse. I love the cross body strap and I am plus-sized and it fits me well, so is great for all sizes. The leather is soft and supple yet durable and has not scratched. I originally ordered in the colour "honey" which was a weird yellowish, so sent it back and got in black and I love it. Gold hardware is not too shiny, which I like. A classy and useful bag.

    Read More
    louise2010 September 30, 2010
  • Love it!! Exactly as described.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bag : it IS big, not huge. It's a bit heavy though. I ordered the black one and intend to order another color!! The leather is very soft and looks expensive. Nice quality (even though I'm not fond of gold hardware) I love that the long strap is detachable. Short straps are long enough to carry the bag on the shoulder (I even tried with my big winter coat on!!) I'm 5"3 and the bag the does not look huge on me :) I can put everything inside... even my lunch box! oh and... the storage pouch is HUGE, nice move Presa!! I'll use it for my shoes haha. I LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    aina12 April 12, 2014
  • awesome multi-purpose bag
    Verified Purchase

    Some reviewers were critical of the size of this bag. It is quite large, but that is exactly what I was looking for. I love that I can fit lots inside including snacks. I use the two outside pockets for beverages. This multi-purpose bag is perfect for a day trip, business travel, or just a day full of meetings. I am very pleased with this bag. If you are seeking just a handbag, then the size of this bag is probably too large for you.

    Read More
    tandemqueen June 22, 2013
  • Awesome bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is large, great quality leather. I was shocked at not only the quality of the bag itself but of the huge dust bag that came with it. The dust bag alone could fit several bags of this size and the dust bag is nicer than some bags you find in high end stores. I was blown away with this purse and I am so glad I bought two. They both came together in the same box and they came quickly. I felt as though I was shopping at a very expensive store and was expecting security to come by and tell me I hadn't paid enough. :D

    Read More
    trashheap May 3, 2013
  • Very large catchall bag for casual day trips!
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft & buttery texture - great statement piece. I bought this bag in the color purple - nice deep but still vibrant shade! The gold hardware along with the purple took a bit of getting used to - I love this bag but the one con is how slouchy it is... the weight of the leather and hardware at the top of the bag causes it to puddle quite a bit if you don't fill it up. In my opinion, the lack of shape makes it a purse for casual use as opposed to professional office wear

    Read More
    beatthetime March 23, 2013
  • Soft leather
    Verified Purchase

    Leather was softer and teal color was more vibrant that expected. Good size and high quality for the price. As a self-proclaimed bag junkie, I tend to be very finicky when it comes to bags. I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised

    Read More
    deyanna March 16, 2013
  • Great Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big bag--great for when you need to lug around a lot of stuff, especially when traveling and you have extras like cameras, reading material, notes, snacks, water bottles, etc. It's also good for shopping trips where you're picking up a lot of small stuff that you can consolidate into the one bag. In addition to the black bag, I also have it in navy and I love both bags. I'm considering getting it in eggplant next--for the price, you can't beat it!

    Read More
    originalkayo February 7, 2013
  • Fantastic for carrying laptop!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag! It is large, but if you are carrying a heavy laptop, this is your bag. It is extremely well-made, so can handle a heavy laptop or a purse full of important "stuff." The color and quality of materials match the description exactly. I would highly recommend this bag!

    Read More
    mtmama1000 January 24, 2013
  • GREAT TEAL BAG
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS GLAD TO SEE THAT THE TEAL PRESA HOBO WAS BACK. HAD HOPED IT WOULD COME. I HAVE SEVERAL OF THESE BAGS IN DIFFERENT COLORS. THEY ARE GREAT FOR TRAVEL, FOR WORK, AND SCHOOL. THEY ARE ABIT HEAVY BUT I KNEW THAT, BUT AFTER CARING IT FOR A WHILE, I STOPPED NOTICEING.

    Read More
    beyyasmom January 22, 2013
Sponsored Links