Today: $38.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portolano Women's Cashmere Beret

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ok for some
    Verified Purchase

    This didn't look good on me. Returned.

    Read More
    lisasdca September 11, 2015
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    It was cute, soft, and a nice color.

    Read More
    juju007 June 20, 2015
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    i am very pleased with this product. shopping with overstock has never been a disappointment.

    Read More
    zulily February 9, 2013
  • Black Cashmere Beret
    Verified Purchase

    soft and warm: I gave this beret to my 90-yr-old mother to keep her head warm in all circumstances. It really makes a difference as to how comfortable she is.

    Read More
    fkhowell February 5, 2013
  • Muddy color
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this scarf and hat set. Cashmere should be softer and the color was awful. I can't imagine anyone liking this color.

    Read More
    mjreston123 January 12, 2013
  • Best Bang for your money!
    Verified Purchase

    This beret was the one for this cold weather. It keeps your dome warm! The quality of the cashmere is superior to others. Get one and stay and look cool!

    Read More
    jgiii January 3, 2013
  • Sophisticated beret
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps my head warm in cold winters in Boston. Nice sophisticated design as I am not a hat person. It is the only one I own and wear it often.

    Read More
    paulieb81 January 1, 2013
  • Not at all like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good in the photo but is too thin to have any structure.

    Read More
    lynndie December 18, 2012
  • Comfy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    You will turn heads in this stunning beret. It is generously proportied so you can have fun styling it in different, and very fashionable ways. And the color (beige) really blends with everything. It's warm and cozy despite the lightweight.

    Read More
    margma December 11, 2012
  • Beautiful, soft, and good quality beret.
    Verified Purchase

    I compared this product to another Portolano beret, item #: 14188015 in black currant; I wrote a more detailed review for that one because no other reviews were up yet. Though both beret's are good quality, soft, warm and lightweight, this one fits my head better than the cable knit beret, which had a larger circumference and appeared to have more fabric. This beret falls on my head the way that it does on the model, and there isn't an excessive amount of slack in the back like the cable knit beret had. I wore it for the first time last night in mid-40 degree temps, and it proved to provide more than adequate warmth. The knitting is tight so I think it'll be able to withstand windy conditions. It's a beautiful beret and, like everyone else said, the perfect way to stay warm and look stylish at the same time. Though I don't need more than one, I'm tempted to get it in other colors.

    Read More
    nycladyami December 9, 2012
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for family member as a Christmas gift and I think she will love it. It is well made and nice quality.

    Read More
    millydog November 21, 2012
  • best buy
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely loved this hat. After I had purchased it, I was sorry I didn't buy more of them. I receive so many compliments on this hat. It's surprising warm and protective on long hair styles (as advertised). I wish this product hadn't been discontinued.

    Read More
    kasie42 March 10, 2012
  • GET IT!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a comfortable hat for accessory or just to keep your hair warm in the Fall/Spring transition, then this hat is for you. It has great quality and you would love it!

    Read More
    harmnoni21 February 7, 2012
  • Lovely and light hat
    Verified Purchase

    The beret is a nice, light wool, and I have received many compliments on it. However, it is a little smaller than the picture suggests, and I have to tug it down to cover my ears in cold, windy weather.

    Read More
    lynetted November 11, 2011
  • Cashmere Beret
    Verified Purchase

    Very Sharp beret. Soft cashmere and large enough to cover ears if desired

    Read More
    charwils November 7, 2011
  • Portolano Cashmere Beret
    Verified Purchase

    It is magnificently beautiful and so stylish to wear! I could wear it 24 hours to any place I go!

    Read More
    cityofjoy February 4, 2011
  • Luxe & Chic
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new hat for New York City's brutal winters and this beret is perfect for keeping warm and chic. The cashmere is a good weight--not too thin and not overly thick. I also bought the matching scarf from Portolano and they look much more expensive than what I paid for the pair.

    Read More
    heightslady January 28, 2011
  • Stylish Beret
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this hat in the chocolate brown color. Don't hesitate to buy, its good quality and very stylish! Very happy with this hat.

    Read More
    luna1310 December 27, 2010
  • Nice option to knit hats.
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and stylish. A great option to traditional cashmere knit caps.

    Read More
    bgmaxwell December 27, 2010
  • Stylish and warm
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the cashmere beret in black. Fits very comfortably and can be adjusted to different styles. Great piece for chilly autumn days!

    Read More
    regularcustomer November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links