Today: $17.09
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pepper's Illuminated Restaurant Reading Glasses

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Picturebender
    Verified Purchase

    There is little magnification and the light is not very bright.

    Read More
    picturebender June 15, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    love them, works great

    Read More
    mark c. January 18, 2017
  • PATRICIA
    Verified Purchase

    prefect just the right len size and all that luv these excellent and pretty at that will order a another pair.

    Read More
    scandalous1 December 31, 2016
  • These save me!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these, I bought a pair for travel, my handbag (restaurants, plays), and my bedside table (no more bumps in the night!). Love them, they make life so much easier!

    Read More
    Emiy H. November 30, 2016
  • cat print
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these glasses so my wife could read in low light situations. Glasses were wrong magnification for her, my fault, I guessed wrong. Other problem was that glasses were delivered with weak batteries on one side of glasses. This is a problem because each side of the glasses has at least four button batteries, expensive to replace. Glasses are nice looking for this type, seem to be good quality. Had to return.

    Read More
    flopearrabbitt March 14, 2016
  • The glass is good quality the light is useless
    Verified Purchase

    The glasses are good lenses but the light is useless and is just a bulky thing that will never be used.

    Read More
    rainiac February 23, 2016
  • Excellent for hobby work
    Verified Purchase

    I make healing jewelry as a hobby, have used regularly

    Read More
    not2smbiz July 3, 2015
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love these readers! Great for restaurants, reading in bed and when the power goes out!

    Read More
    Anna H. June 17, 2015
  • Great to have LIGHTED glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a cool feature for reading in a dark place. And available in funky finishes, too.

    Read More
    theentertainer April 21, 2015
  • consumer
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize these glasses had a light. I just liked the shape. Pleasantly surprised. I had never seen such a product.

    Read More
    Ann M. April 14, 2015
  • Gorgeous One
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was delighted when I gave them to him and he has really enjoyed using them for certain things at home.

    Read More
    Gorgeous One March 11, 2015
  • The lights are totally useless
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to take with me on my long trip. Unfortunately, the lights are totally useless and too weak to illuminate; the ugliness of the design made it totally unwearable for me.

    Read More
    lanvy February 19, 2015
  • These rock when night fishing!
    Verified Purchase

    A good pair of glasses for all occasions.

    Read More
    shineytop64 January 3, 2015
  • Illuminated Readers
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these illuminated readers for my husband for Christmas and besides using them to see menus he uses them to see his computer keyboard and to read the fine print in the newspaper. His only complaint was he thought the light could be brighter but at least he does not have to ask the waitress for a flashlight to read a menu anymore. I appreciated the spare batteries that came with the glasses and the hard sided case so the lenses do not get scratched. These readers are a very novel gift for a middle aged guy who still claims he does not need bifocals.

    Read More
    hudsoncl December 27, 2014
  • Just wish they were brighter.
    Verified Purchase

    The magnification was correct. They are comfortable. I just wish the lights were brighter. I know the name of the product says "Restaurant Reading Glasses," but I was hoping they would be brighter to be able to read in a darkened room. Also, the angle at which the lights are directed cannot be adjusted, which would be helpful as they weren't quite right for me. I could use them in a darkened room, but the lights are pretty dim. For the price, however, they were a good deal. Others that I found online and in the drug store, were up to $10 more.

    Read More
    karenlero November 20, 2014
  • great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    They look and function just like regular readers which I like . The lights are an added bonus.

    Read More
    shoppr3 August 10, 2013
  • reading glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to Foster Grant glasses. I would only purchase the Foster Grants again. Glasses not bad but Foster Grants have them beat.

    Read More
    bud1954 June 1, 2013
  • A true HIT for one great mother-in-law!
    Verified Purchase

    My father-in-law is quite the handyman and seems to have 20 of everything! Since LED lights became so readily available & popular, it seems as though someone always gets him SOMETHING with some sort of light source, whatever type of tool, gadget, etc. it is. They are not by any means "old' but are both retired and we laugh at the number of reading glasses in the house in each room. And, as effective & blessed as they are at this age to not need prescription eyeglasses, they still need a light source when reading. It's sort of an inside joke that HE always gets something with a light, and she never does, so this seemed like the perfect combination for her. SHE LOVED THEM and is guarding them with her life! LOL She says they provide just enough light along with the magnification needed and has caught him "borrowing" them once or twice already, so now we know that he would enjoy a pair of these, too! But, it only seemed "fair" that she got the LED gift for Christmas this year from us and not him...HA! She was tickled by the fact that out of all the kids, we caved to HER getting something with the lighting and that she loves them so much! I would recommend these highly for one's own collecition, or as a gift to anyone...she's told everybody about how much she loves them and follows it up with "Why didn't I think of this?" LOL In addition, they are reasonably priced for quality readers and the only suggestion I have is that they not be advertised just as "restaurant reading glasses." They've been helpful for that, for sure, but for many other tasks, too. They were her "little something extra" gift and turned out to be her favorite!

    Read More
    kidnursel December 30, 2012
  • Restaurant Glasses - Illuminated
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two pairs of these glasses, one for my husband and one pair for my brother for Christmas. My brother is over the moon with these specs, his actual words "These are incredible I can actually see to read through them, what a brilliant idea." He has paid a lot of money for prescription glasses - these are far better!!! My husband will be using his at work, he can hardly wait to go back after the holidays - I am sure people will be contacting you for some after we give such brilliant accounts on these. ++Need to get myself some - feeling left out LOL - but good idea for computer at night for me. Invest in these glasses they are brilliant.

    Read More
    gillypops1 December 29, 2012
  • My friend loves them!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend who has been having real problems reading could not believe how much these glasses helped her. The optics are very good and the light is brilliant. These readers are amazing and have made a huge difference in the quality of her life.

    Read More
    selfsufficient December 15, 2012
Sponsored Links