Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pawz by bearpaw Men's 'Laguna' 8-inch Lug Sole Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cozy Boot
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this boot for my 5th grader. He wanted an UGG and this is as much as I was willing to spend for a 10 year old. I was pleasantly surprised. He loves them. He states that they are very comfortable. I bought an 8 and he wears a 6.5 youth so I imagine the size is correct. A very nice boot!

    Read More
    gmtg522 December 12, 2011
  • Not true to size
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 10 and should have gotten an 12 to be able to feet. Very disappointed. They are an awful winter boots, you will slip all over the place. I live in New England and we get a lot of ice and snow, I would never trust these walking around on campus unless I want to fall all over the place. It made me upset that online it said the boots were Bearpaw boots. I received them and they were "pawz". And you can see and feel the difference.

    Read More
    alatay March 21, 2011
  • Just Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these boots for about two weeks, and they are GREAT! I am 71, and I use them to go shopping or to the mail box, in the cold (when the temperature is in the 40's or below), without any socks! Just slip them on and away I go! I did order one size larger than my normal shoe size, and they are a perfect fit! I also did spray them with Kiwi Suede waterproofing spray, before using them.

    Read More
    joebird1000 February 15, 2011
  • sizing
    Verified Purchase

    sizing is smaller than usual. order a half to full size larger.

    Read More
    paulwor January 29, 2011
  • bearpaw Men's 'Laguna' 8 inch Lug Sole Boots
    Verified Purchase

    For overall comfort and easy on, easy off boot, I give this product five stars. Even if my six year old daughter thinks Daddy has boots like Mommy, they are warm, give excellent traction in snow and on slippery morning frosted sidewalks, I wear them to work and change into my regular work-shoe. This past snowstorm they worked fine clearing the driveway, but dried with some salt residue near the heel and toe. They cleaned very well with mild soap and a towel. I could spend all day in these boots if my day allowed it. As a consumer who shops at overstock, I have to say they provide quality products at today prices.

    Read More
    frenchcircles February 12, 2010
  • comfy and warm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my husband to wear when he gets out of the freezing cold water after surfing in the winter time. He loves them because they are very soft and warm. The lug sole is also a good feature to prevent slipping on wet ground. I will be ordering another pair for him soon since this pair lasted him quite a few years. Pawz is a great brand.

    Read More
    steveshoneypie February 5, 2016
  • UGGZ? Bah, Humbug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had spent some time pricing other suede boots and was confounded and a bit irritated at the fact that the boots were "Gosh Darn Expensive" So, I checked these Pawz out and the price was unbelievable as compared to the highly touted UGGZ and EMU brands. Truth be told they were less than half the price. They are beyond comfortable, exceedingly warm and really nice looking. The only issue is that you would need to order the next size up in order to get a proper fit. Also spend a few more bucks on some protective spray for suede if you're planning on using them during really harsh winter weather.

    Read More
    bongolou19 August 26, 2014
  • Bizarre sizing
    Verified Purchase

    I guess shoe sizing is starting to go in the opposite direction of women's clothing sizes. A ten just isn't a ten anymore, it's now an eleven. Maybe people like thinking their feet are bigger than they are, because it assuages some deep insecurity about being small. My true size is 9.5, according to that little steppy thing you see in shoe stores, so I ordered a 10. After trudging around the house, trying to convince myself that I was comfortable, my denial finally caved when I compared the size of these boots to similar size 10 comfort boots that I needed to replace. The new ones were at least an inch shorter. I ask you, dear Reader, how would you feel about paying 8 bucks to ship those itty boots back? The call to the mechanically miserable rep didn't help, although I was offered a lame discount on some future purchase. So I wrote a grumpy email, which won me a full and proper refund. But I will stay away from Overstock.com, particularly for items that might need to be returned... such as boots... for my manly size 11 appendages.

    Read More
    palanquin February 19, 2013
  • Slippers
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these as a gift. They are well made and look great.

    Read More
    carolb100 February 2, 2013
  • Bearpaw boots
    Verified Purchase

    Excellant customer service. Boots are warm, but need to order 2 sizes larger.

    Read More
    polarislion February 1, 2013
  • Runs very small
    Verified Purchase

    At the very least it runs 2 sizes smaller or what I ordered was defective. It would be helpful for the advertisement to note that you need to order 2 sizes larger.

    Read More
    bonnie2154 January 31, 2013
  • Great Shoe but doesn't run true to size
    Verified Purchase

    These boots run way too small. They also do not do exchanges. So now I have to do a return and reorder the boots in a bigger size. Who knows how long it will be till I can finally give my boyfriend his Christmas gift!

    Read More
    goombalover82 December 27, 2012
  • Hubby thought they were "cheap"
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby wears 13. These 13s were bit small. Hubby thought they were overpriced for quality of product received. Said not to return (not worth it) but never to buy again.

    Read More
    citasunchild April 20, 2012
  • bearpaw boots
    Verified Purchase

    fairly happy with purchase. Husband said ok to darker color & thin socks

    Read More
    bakerm March 13, 2012
  • Fit well.
    Verified Purchase

    We live in Nevada and it snowed and my husband wore them outside and his feet were kept warm.

    Read More
    isky11usa March 3, 2012
  • cozy and warm
    Verified Purchase

    cozy and very comfortable and warm, wear them as much as I can. Would recommend them for all to enjoy!!!!!! If your looking for UGGS, do not spend your money when you can get these for a 1/3 of the price

    Read More
    drpepper43 February 14, 2012
  • sizing was 2 sizes 2 small,
    Verified Purchase

    sizing was not true to size. 2 sizes 2 small. now out the money for return shipping. should have listened to other bad reviews. sorry overstock. no more orders for us.

    Read More
    medic4u January 31, 2012
  • These boots run really small
    Verified Purchase

    Great boot, very good value for the money! Since they are lined with thick wool, these boots run small, so order a bigger size than you think you would need.

    Read More
    moraine20 January 9, 2012
  • LOVE THEM!
    Verified Purchase

    These were for my son & he LOVES them. It's his first pair of "warm" boots & his feet are so much more cozy! Thanks! (You do need to order 1 size larger than normal.... BearPaw's tend to run small.)

    Read More
    nancyjulian January 1, 2012
  • Womans 'Laguna" Boot
    Verified Purchase

    A quality review of the differance between mens and womanss sizes might have kept me as a client.

    Read More
    fdr1960 December 27, 2011
Sponsored Links