Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pawz by bearpaw Men's 'Laguna' 8-inch Lug Sole Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • comfy and warm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my husband to wear when he gets out of the freezing cold water after surfing in the winter time. He loves them because they are very soft and warm. The lug sole is also a good feature to prevent slipping on wet ground. I will be ordering another pair for him soon since this pair lasted him quite a few years. Pawz is a great brand.

    Read More
    steveshoneypie February 5, 2016
  • UGGZ? Bah, Humbug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had spent some time pricing other suede boots and was confounded and a bit irritated at the fact that the boots were "Gosh Darn Expensive" So, I checked these Pawz out and the price was unbelievable as compared to the highly touted UGGZ and EMU brands. Truth be told they were less than half the price. They are beyond comfortable, exceedingly warm and really nice looking. The only issue is that you would need to order the next size up in order to get a proper fit. Also spend a few more bucks on some protective spray for suede if you're planning on using them during really harsh winter weather.

    Read More
    bongolou19 August 26, 2014
  • Bizarre sizing
    Verified Purchase

    I guess shoe sizing is starting to go in the opposite direction of women's clothing sizes. A ten just isn't a ten anymore, it's now an eleven. Maybe people like thinking their feet are bigger than they are, because it assuages some deep insecurity about being small. My true size is 9.5, according to that little steppy thing you see in shoe stores, so I ordered a 10. After trudging around the house, trying to convince myself that I was comfortable, my denial finally caved when I compared the size of these boots to similar size 10 comfort boots that I needed to replace. The new ones were at least an inch shorter. I ask you, dear Reader, how would you feel about paying 8 bucks to ship those itty boots back? The call to the mechanically miserable rep didn't help, although I was offered a lame discount on some future purchase. So I wrote a grumpy email, which won me a full and proper refund. But I will stay away from Overstock.com, particularly for items that might need to be returned... such as boots... for my manly size 11 appendages.

    Read More
    palanquin February 19, 2013
  • Slippers
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these as a gift. They are well made and look great.

    Read More
    carolb100 February 2, 2013
  • Bearpaw boots
    Verified Purchase

    Excellant customer service. Boots are warm, but need to order 2 sizes larger.

    Read More
    polarislion February 1, 2013
  • Runs very small
    Verified Purchase

    At the very least it runs 2 sizes smaller or what I ordered was defective. It would be helpful for the advertisement to note that you need to order 2 sizes larger.

    Read More
    bonnie2154 January 31, 2013
  • Great Shoe but doesn't run true to size
    Verified Purchase

    These boots run way too small. They also do not do exchanges. So now I have to do a return and reorder the boots in a bigger size. Who knows how long it will be till I can finally give my boyfriend his Christmas gift!

    Read More
    goombalover82 December 27, 2012
  • Hubby thought they were "cheap"
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby wears 13. These 13s were bit small. Hubby thought they were overpriced for quality of product received. Said not to return (not worth it) but never to buy again.

    Read More
    citasunchild April 20, 2012
  • bearpaw boots
    Verified Purchase

    fairly happy with purchase. Husband said ok to darker color & thin socks

    Read More
    bakerm March 13, 2012
  • Fit well.
    Verified Purchase

    We live in Nevada and it snowed and my husband wore them outside and his feet were kept warm.

    Read More
    isky11usa March 3, 2012
  • cozy and warm
    Verified Purchase

    cozy and very comfortable and warm, wear them as much as I can. Would recommend them for all to enjoy!!!!!! If your looking for UGGS, do not spend your money when you can get these for a 1/3 of the price

    Read More
    drpepper43 February 14, 2012
  • sizing was 2 sizes 2 small,
    Verified Purchase

    sizing was not true to size. 2 sizes 2 small. now out the money for return shipping. should have listened to other bad reviews. sorry overstock. no more orders for us.

    Read More
    medic4u January 31, 2012
  • These boots run really small
    Verified Purchase

    Great boot, very good value for the money! Since they are lined with thick wool, these boots run small, so order a bigger size than you think you would need.

    Read More
    moraine20 January 9, 2012
  • LOVE THEM!
    Verified Purchase

    These were for my son & he LOVES them. It's his first pair of "warm" boots & his feet are so much more cozy! Thanks! (You do need to order 1 size larger than normal.... BearPaw's tend to run small.)

    Read More
    nancyjulian January 1, 2012
  • Womans 'Laguna" Boot
    Verified Purchase

    A quality review of the differance between mens and womanss sizes might have kept me as a client.

    Read More
    fdr1960 December 27, 2011
  • Cozy and Comfy Boots.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my very particular husband. He "loved" them and now wears them daily. Got to get more~

    Read More
    shortstuff43 December 26, 2011
  • Bearpaw
    Verified Purchase

    The chestnut color is darker in reality, more like brown. Fairly good quality. These are not "uggs," but on the other hand, they are not priced to be. The boot quality definitely exceeds the cost, which is fairly low. I am a size 12, but purchased size 13 and fit just right. Buy a size up, because the interior lining is quite thick.

    Read More
    N.K. December 26, 2011
  • These boots are super
    Verified Purchase

    Warm,fits well, love the price, shipping was free and get it before Christmas YEA

    Read More
    friendly155 December 21, 2011
  • good pawz
    Verified Purchase

    good warm, well made slippers/shoes. good for indoor and outdoor light use. good traction.

    Read More
    taria December 15, 2011
  • Good Going-Out-to-Get-Firewood Boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots have good tread, a thick enough sole to go outside, and when we have water-proof sprayed them, will be great. They're my husband's slippers.

    Read More
    jesse27 December 13, 2011