Read All Reviews for Pawz by Bearpaw Women's 'Cove' Suede Leather Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bear Paw boots
    Verified Purchase

    The boots are very nice for the price. My only complaint is after 1 week one of the buttons came off. We were lucky we did lose the button and was able to sew it back on.

    Read More
    jillmk January 10, 2011
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    Although these boots are very cute, they are not practical. I have to wear extra warm socks as my feet get very cold very quickly when I wear them. Also, do not wear these boots if there is ANY snow on the ground! There is no tread, therefore there is NO traction. I actually fell down twice walking from my car to my house.

    Read More
    rogannh January 9, 2011
  • Stylish but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    These boots delighted me at first... warm, comfy, trendy. However, after very few wearings, the elastic closures on the sides had stretched out to the point that the boots gapped, even when I double-wrapped the elastic loops. What a shame... what was probably a 10 cent item ruined the usefulness and appearance of an otherwise nice product. After 5 days, I donated these to a charity... maybe a woman with heavier legs could find use for them.

    Read More
    alsomarsha February 10, 2013
  • Pretty nice boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad experience with Bearpaw brand a while back and was hesitant about these, but have been looking for a grey pair for a while. I wanted something I could tuck my bootcut and slightly flares jeans into and these do the trick! They're a little snugger on your foot (which I imagine will stretch with time), but if you have thicker calves they are wonderful! Like the other reviewers stated, they DO have a button on each side, but I'm ok with that. They're REALLY cute, warm, and I like them more than the UGG bailey's! For having wide feet and bigger calves I'm very happy with this purchase. I may spring for the black one's too, since my black steve maddens aren't as giving.

    Read More
    cheetahchick712 December 21, 2010
  • run small
    Verified Purchase

    Nice boots, however they ran small and I had to return them. You can't tell from the picture that they have buttons on both sides of the boot, which is different from other brands.

    Read More
    sshell13 November 13, 2010
  • Nancy C
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and a fun alternative to the expensive brands so popular these days.

    Read More
    Nancy C. February 1, 2016
  • Granddaughter's boots
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these xmas 2014 for my granddaughter...she has worn them out! Will repurchase for this xmas gift!

    Read More
    aleonya November 30, 2015
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    great boots, my girlfriend loves them. she says they're very comfortable. would like to have had half sizes available, as she is an 8.5 normally. went with the 8 and they're working well. might have been good to upsize to 9 for thick or layered socks, but didn't think about that at the time. they fit well, however with regular socks, and so far, very warm in the snow and cold of Michigan.

    Read More
    laker1rn4 January 5, 2014
  • Shoe came apart
    Verified Purchase

    I only had the boots for 2 weeks and the sole of the boots came off of the shoe!!! Had to use shoe glue to fix, i live in Northern Minnesota so the snow was getting in, feet getting soaked and cold. Disappointed.

    Read More
    ashleeya95 December 11, 2013
  • black bearpawz

    i love these so so much they look so amazing with all my colored skinnies i got the black ones and boy do i love them especially because the flap i can turn over and super super comfy

    Read More
    roxieruebales January 9, 2013
  • Nice boots!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice boots. I bought a pair of gray for my daughter, whose feet have always been difficult to size. She liked them so much, I got her another pair in brown.

    Read More
    horseyset March 15, 2012
  • I wear Bearpaw Sued boots in a similar style
    Verified Purchase

    I have a similar style boot that my niece took a liking to, so I got these for her 13th birthday. It's a really good thing I had ordered some other things and everything was sent to my address, because when I opened the boot box they smelled off...a bit like there was a touch of mildew. Sure enough, there was a fist size patch of mildew developing on the suede. Thank *** that I was able to give the boots a good enough brushing to brush it away and deodorize them before wrapping them. I guess it's buyer beware, it could have been worse, but if they hadn't been stored where damp could affect them, it is likely to have been much better. I love Bearpaw boots too much to not recommend the brand.

    Read More
    meme March 10, 2012
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The boots seem warm and extremely comfortable. I plan to waterproof to avoid water marks.

    Read More
    puppydamage February 27, 2012
  • these boots are sweet! and comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    i enjoy wearing these boots wherever i go. they are stylish and comfy!

    Read More
    freebird2 January 6, 2012
  • bearpaw suede boots
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first experience I had with Overstock.com, and was not disappointed at all. I will continue to purchase merchandise in the future for things that I can't find elsewhere.

    Read More
    olivia94 January 3, 2012
  • ok but other brand name feels sturdier
    Verified Purchase

    very cozy, look nice- leg part is wide good if you are a bigger girl.

    Read More
    gwammacarol December 15, 2011
  • Women's Bear paw boots
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with the entire Bear Paw line, and the Pawz are no exception. They were delivered quickly, however the box was crushed when I received them. Other than that I was pleased as usual. I would recommend them to any one.

    Read More
    megr315 August 25, 2011
  • Slippery
    Verified Purchase

    Cute to look at but as said in other reviews Very Slippery so not practical unless your wearing on a non snowy surface. Which is what I ordered them for.

    Read More
    rockinrdp April 11, 2011
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these before a winter trip to NYC, thinking they would be comfortable and stylish. They kept my feet warm, but that's all. They seriously lack the comfort of other boots of this style (UGGs). Also, I ordered the boots in black, and while the photo shows black suede with black lining, the ones I received had white fleece which shed all over my black jeans when I tried to tuck them in.

    Read More
    lww924 March 2, 2011
  • Great boots, not in color I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots for a gift. I have them myself and they are great, very comfortable and warm. I ordered black and got gray. There was no receipt in box stating if item had been substituted. I did not have time to return and wait for correct color as they were for a birthday gift. I am very disappointed in Overstock.com.

    Read More
    maddie519 February 4, 2011
Sponsored Links