Read All Reviews for Oliver & James Women's Cashmere Wrapped Shawl Neck Sweater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Picture looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this sweater, but I couldn't wear it. It's not soft and cuddly - it's pretty scratchy for cashmere. I had to return them because they were sized small but more because I could not wear them because of the scratchy-ness. If another sweater comes out with the same neckline in a soft cashmere, I'm in!

    Read More
    rivariva September 14, 2011
  • Cute Sweater
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the way it looked on, cute style, but just a tad little itchy for cashmere. Wasn't uncomfortable enough to return it though. I'll be keeping it. I'll just wear something underneath, like a t-shirt. It's strange, I bought two other Oliver & James cashmere sweaters and the other two were softer than this one.

    Read More
    pistolera September 20, 2010
  • Beautiful sweater. Great service!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the sweater. It was so cute I bought it in another color.

    Read More
    lecelt August 25, 2011
  • Wrap sweater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful sweater. I have received many compliments on it. It's very comfortable and I feel quite elegant wearing it.

    Read More
    subon January 1, 2011
  • Feels Beautiful but runs small / short on length
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful fabric that is soft to the touch and not itchy at all. The drape is adjustable for coverage or more daring reveal, but it runs small in size. I read the description, purchased an XL because I normally wear a large and prefer the drape and it should have fit perfectly but alas, it runs small. I was also surprised how SHORT it was, it barely reached the top of my regular waist jeans. I gave it to my neice, who wears a medium and it fit her perfectly, like the model shown. Not a loss but makes me think twice about ordering this type of item again.

    Read More
    cyraya June 28, 2012
  • Nice Design, Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The sweater is very pretty and fits well but for cashmere, it's a bit too itchy. The reason I ordered cashmere in the first place was to avoid the itchiness you get with most wool sweaters. I would pass on this if you have sensitive skin.

    Read More
    lnyc8064 December 8, 2010
  • sweater

    It took me a month to receive this sweater. The color was wrong (they sent me the wrong color)but I decided to keep it because i did not ant to wait another month or more to have it exchanged!! the shirt looks great on me but I am not happy with the quality. It is not as soft as the real cashmere wool.

    Read More
    coolbirth November 11, 2010
  • Beautiful but flawed
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice sweater, but had a hole in the arm pit. Mended it ourselves rather than deal with sending it back.

    Read More
    wmbarker January 3, 2013
  • Scratch
    Verified Purchase

    This sweater has a cute style but it was short and tight for the size. I had to return it because I like soft and silky cashmere and this was very scratchy and itchy

    Read More
    time4myplanb January 1, 2012
  • This Sweater is Soft and Unique!
    Verified Purchase

    As usual O.co has porvided me an excellent product with quick delivery. I have several cashmere sweaters (that cost much more) and this sweater can compete with the most expensive of them! I had been looking for a pullover in this color but style-wise they are much the same, this one is unique in design. Love it! It's my favorite sweater of the season!!

    Read More
    pearlgoddess December 6, 2011
  • My Holiday Sweater
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sweater in red, especially for the holidays. It is warm and soft, and true to size. I can be casual and wear with my jeans, or get sexy and go dress-up casual wearing my black leather pants. OH WHAT FUN!!!!!!

    Read More
    memegrandmother December 5, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    Love it , good product for price wore it yesterday

    Read More
    lynnbrooks409 December 2, 2011
  • Cashmere Sweater
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft sweater. Was an office gift for our boss and she loved it. Fit great and was a great deal compared to the same sweater at Neiman-Marcus.

    Read More
    918whitsmom December 25, 2010
  • Cute, but didn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    Cute style, but the lower band started ripping after a couple wears.

    Read More
    JenandPete July 26, 2015
  • Surprisingly scratchy for cashmere
    Verified Purchase

    In my opinion, cashmere should be luxuriously soft. This sweater was not. In fact, it felt like a regular wool sweater. While the cut and construction is great, it doesn't feel nice on, which is really too bad. :(

    Read More
    customerlikeyou October 17, 2013
  • great cashmere sweater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a timeles good quality cahmere sweater that you can wear at work. The design is good for people of small or medium frame because of the ldesign ine that follows your body,does not look oversized

    Read More
    happy2020 March 25, 2013
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    love the sweater, great price, very happy with it and it feels fantastic

    Read More
    peb48 February 19, 2013
  • beautiful sweater
    Verified Purchase

    This sweater is very soft and well made. It is very very comfortable and is a real bargain.

    Read More
    atruesdell14 February 7, 2013
  • pills
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and the feel but it is a one or two time wear as it pills so much and hard to keep up with. It runs a little short.

    Read More
    trish14 February 1, 2013
  • Nice and solft.
    Verified Purchase

    This sweater is really nice. Soft and fits well. Would like to have had it in Blue but didn't have an XL.

    Read More
    fixitfaerie January 30, 2013
Sponsored Links