Read All Reviews for Nuage Women's Down Quilted Faux-fur Trim Hooded Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the coat pictured - a medium gray jacket with brown fur trim. The jacket I received was bigger than a medium (although it did say M on the tag, it just fit bigger than a regular M) black with a very small black fur trim. I tried to return it saying that it wasn't what was pictured, but I still had to pay for shipping both ways. Last time I buy from Overstock. The last time I ordered something it was poor quality and a hassle to return. Don't be fooled. I bought a much better quality jacket for only $10 more from ***, and was very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    anicolet March 16, 2012
  • Nice, well-made coat
    Verified Purchase

    I liked everything about this coat, except for the color, which was much darker than the picture on the website. On the website, the shade of gray was almost a silvery gray; the coat itself is a fairly dark gray. The fur on the hood is very pretty. Although the coat was a little large in my regular size, I didn't mind, because if the weather is bitterly cold, I like to wear a heavy sweater or a blazer underneath. I returned the coat, but only because the color was not for me.

    Read More
    chericat February 29, 2012
  • Quilted Coat
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is very stylish and fits great. It is not a coat for very cold weather ; you need to wear a sweater in order to keep warm.

    Read More
    ds2010 February 3, 2012
  • This coat is stylish and warm.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat, it is warm and very comfortable. I have a similar one in black without a hood. The hood comes in handy in snow and rain.

    Read More
    k1p2 January 29, 2012
  • Sizing is 2-3 sizes off!
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was beautiful but the sizing was off. It was noted in the ad that the coat ran one size large. I ordered medium instead of large as I usually wear large in coats. The coat fit like a 1X. For reference, I'm 5'3 170. There was no actual sizing tag sewn in the coat to verify it was a medium, though. I chated with OS and they emailed a return label with s/h on them. Returned no problem.Too bad because the coat was gorgeous!

    Read More
    diamonique1 January 4, 2012
  • Good, but not great product
    Verified Purchase

    I thought for the cost that the coat would be much warmer than it is. The sizes, however, run very large (I ordered a medium because I am a medium-large frame and am swimming a bit in the coat) so I suppose I can layer a couple of sweatshirts underneath. The sleeves are not cuffed so cold air blows into the coat, which really bothers me. Ii try to wear a cuffed shirt or sweatshirt when wearing this coat. Overall, the coat looks nice, just not as warm or well designed as I would have thought it would have been for the price.

    Read More
    ed135 December 28, 2011
  • Keeps me warm
    Verified Purchase

    The coat looked a bit large when I first tried it on. I put it back in the box to return it. Then I decided to go to the mall and see what they had in the way of long down coats. The prices were close to 200 dollars and it seemed most of the coats were black. There were a few white ones but no gray. I like the color of this coat. After trying several on at the mall and finding that medium was going to be what worked for me, I decided to keep it. I like that it keeps me warm. We've had several 30 degree days- The hood is removable. One of the strings that it buttons to has already broken. I'm happy with the purchase for the price.

    Read More
    outsideadventure December 28, 2011
  • Very warm coat
    Verified Purchase

    Reviews said coat ran large, but when I received the smaller size it was too little. Had to return coat, but otherwise it would have been a nice coat. Would have preferred a more fitted waistline area on this particular coat

    Read More
    pepe814 December 13, 2011
  • A very nice one!
    Verified Purchase

    The coat arrived this afternoon, and I am very happy with it. I tried it on --- yes, it is a little large compare to my normal size. I am 5"5 and 135lbs, and a M size is good on me. I like it though, I can wear my sweater inside and it will be very warm in Cleveland 's bitter winter.

    Read More
    niniwu December 5, 2011
  • great coat, but not true to size
    Verified Purchase

    i really liked this coat, but it was way bigger than i expected it to be. i am a petite person and always fit in a small or extra small. i had to return this item because it was simply too large to wear!

    Read More
    angelalyyn December 5, 2011
  • This is one of the best purchases I've ever made!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new down coat! It is perfect for travel, easy to roll and pack, and when you get there, it's what you need. I wore mine for the first time on a trip to Dublin, Ireland, where a down coat is a must! Plus, it is beautiful, and I received many compliments. Highly recommend the steel color! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    wandapm December 3, 2011
  • Oversized Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the look and quality of the coat; however the sizing is huge and I had to return it. I am 5'5 and typically wear a size 8-10 and the medium was swimming on me. The coat does not come in a size small, which is very disappointing, so I won't be reorderding the coat.

    Read More
    annekfitz November 29, 2011
  • Beautiful coat. Great Coloc
    Verified Purchase

    Although I found everything perfect about this coat, I have a personal issue with the shoulders. I have very broad shoulders and wear layers during the winter because of the extreme cold weather in the mountians of North Carolina. I would have liked to order in an XL for a better fit in the shoulders. That is not an issue with the coat, just my personal body type.

    Read More
    staysug6 November 29, 2011
  • winter warmer
    Verified Purchase

    very warm, stylish full-length winter coat. nicely insulated, has hood.

    Read More
    1tedman1 November 18, 2011
  • this is a lovely, light weight coat.
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased when this coat arrived. It is large enough to go over sweaters, etc. It is very soft feeling. I have been eyeing this type of coat people wear at early, winter agility dog shows...Now I expect to be warm also.

    Read More
    kilja November 16, 2011
  • jacket is very well made
    Verified Purchase

    The jacket was very nice and well made. It was also very well packed for shipping and delivered quickly

    Read More
    maggiecorgi November 14, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I got the women's medium because I am 5'2" and 140 lbs. Since there was no petite available I didn't want the sleeves to be too long and this fits me great. I am slim hipped and busty but I can wear this over a light dress jacket and it's fine.

    Read More
    cobonbon47 November 9, 2011
  • Love my jacket!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous looking coat, fabulous colour, great flattering cut and super cozy!

    Read More
    oscarblue8 November 8, 2011
  • luxury coat
    Verified Purchase

    could bearly wait to use the coat. No one, including yourself, would even think this is not an expensive down coat. The faux fur collar is so real to look and touch. It is light weight super comfy and warm. absolutely love this coat. It is like something out War and Peace novel.

    Read More
    randiann October 21, 2011
  • Quality coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great coat. I love the color (iron). The fur on the hood is quality and heavier than my last Calvin Klein coat. I also love that the hood has a draw string so you can tighten it and it won't blow back in the wind. You won't be disappointed with the quality, it looks like a very expensive coat. Its' very warm and perfect for the coldest New England winter day. The only thing I wish this coat had was elastic cuffs on the sleeves so cold air back doesn't blow back in (my CK coat had that) but it's a minimal complaint. I am 5'4" and the coat comes down to my knees (as I wanted). I weight 140 lb and ordered a medium and its a tad big around the middle. I probably could have gotten a small for a more streamlined fit. But this will allow me to wear anything underneath and it will still fit fine.

    Read More
    alon86 March 11, 2011
Sponsored Links