Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nicole Miller Women's Herringbone Tweed Low Belted Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love everything about this coat!
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was a win-win for me from the style, fit & color!

    Read More
    charlie00 March 8, 2013
  • gorgeous .........
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...I am so so glad I read the reviews before this purchase. This coat is the cutiest. I am 5'6 and weigh 150...and medium fits great. The side pockets are really cool....the belt around the lower waist is very flattering..to me. The metallic is not bad. The extra details like buckle around the neck and straps on the wrist areas make thiscoat unique. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. This is a one of kind.

    Read More
    jhottie23 February 11, 2013
  • I get a lot of compliments on this coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is perfect for mild winter weather and it's very stylish.

    Read More
    kathars January 29, 2013
  • Cool Coat!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this coat the minute I got it! It's very fashionable and cute!! I don't think the metallic threading is too obvious. I actually think it's subtle and adds a little extra something to the coat. I did take the advice of another reviewer who said to go up a size. I ordered a medium and so happy I did! I normally order a small in coats cause I want the fitted look. For reference, I am 5'9", 148 lbs and the medium just fits my hips. Any smaller and this coat would not have worked for me. I am pear shaped so most of my weight is on my hips and thighs. I have plenty of room to wear a sweater since the upper part of the coat is a bit loose on me. All in all, I highly recommend!

    Read More
    ggirl3 January 24, 2013
  • Very nice coat, dressed up or down.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my 20 yo daughter since she needed a "nice" coat that was not only versatile but warm. This fit the bill. The only thing she didn't like was the "belt" up at the collar, so she took it off. The coat is very stylish and warm, according to her, and it looks very nice on her dressed up or casual.

    Read More
    waterbearer69 December 21, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. So cute, tons of compliments. I would love to see it again in more colors

    Read More
    ashleydawnandrews December 18, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The belt fell around my hips and not my natural waist. It just didn't feel right to me so I returned it.

    Read More
    april1215 December 8, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat! The other reviews are correct about the color, and it is a little more metallic than the picture leads on. But it's only some metallic thread, and you can only see it up close. I like it. The coat is pretty heavy, and I can definitely see myself wearing it to work or out at night when it's cold/snowy. I listened to a couple of other reviews that said the sizing runs small, so I ordered a medium (usually between a small-medium, and I never know which to order). It's a little bigger than I would have liked, but not to the point where I won't wear it. All in all, this coat is a great purchase!

    Read More
    karlee11 December 6, 2012
  • the black pills
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this jacket for less than a year. The black is pilling all over it so it looks ratty very disappointed had to buy another one this year.

    Read More
    kimg4370 December 4, 2012
  • Nice style, narrow fit.
    Verified Purchase

    Coat pretty on the hanger and through the hips. Best for a pear shape, narrow through the shoulders and the tailoring is a little lackluster.

    Read More
    vphargraves November 21, 2012
  • Herribone Tweed Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Coat is very nice as I knew it would be. Being Nicole Miller lthere was no hesitation in buying this coat

    Read More
    grandmavanek November 15, 2012
  • I Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Got my coat really quick ... liked that a lot! Once the temps got down to 40s I put the coat on ... got compliments the whole time I had it on! Very nice looking coat .... really like the low waist belt. My mint green tam and scarf really pop with this coat.

    Read More
    kimmiemcdan November 2, 2012
  • Perfect winter coat if you don't mind metallic
    Verified Purchase

    This coat has a great fit and the low-waisted belt gives you a nice figure. The one thing I will note is that the color in the picture is not true to the color in person. It is black and white herringbone with metallic as advertised, but the amount of metallic incorporated in the coat is much more significant than what can be seen from the picture. If you like a lot of metallic shine, than this coat is perfect, but if you're not into that sort of thing, this isn't the coat for you. All in all, if you like the color this coat seems to be very durable and will get you many compliments. It's warm, so it'll stand up to the winter weather as well.

    Read More
    rachel2016 October 1, 2012
  • Very happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am so excited now that this coat has arrived! When ordering, I had a couple of questions/concerns: 1) I was unsure what the color would be, and 2) I was curious about the cut of the coat since I've not seen many coats in this style. I can now say that I love the color. I would describe the fabric as a fairly traditional black and white herringbone, but the fabric has flecks of metallic sparkle. I really like it - to me, it's a fun and modern twist on a very traditional fabric pattern. With regards to the cut, it's surprisingly flattering. The waist is low enough to provide warmth to my backside, but short enough to be a little more modern and casual. I feel like this coat will be a very versatile addition to my coat closet: with the metallic accent, I can easily wear with pants to the office, but it's casual and fashionable enough to wear out to dinner or shopping. If you're curious about warmth, I will say that this is not the warmest coat in my closet. Living in Indiana, this item will be warm enough to wear for all but the most frigid of days here. If the wind chill drops below 0, I'll probably be pulling out another coat, but the weight of this more stylish coat is just about as I had expected.

    Read More
    karaoo January 4, 2012
  • Beautiful Coat
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for my daughter. She loves the jacket, Perfect fit, perfect color.

    Read More
    nan3roc January 3, 2012
  • Look Closely
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item & it wasn't quite what it seems. It looks nice but overall, there is a little TOO much metallic stitched into the coat. Its ok, but not pretty to me at all!!!

    Read More
    robl1020 December 19, 2011
  • belted coat
    Verified Purchase

    i love it. I love every aspect of my coat, the color to the fit and right down to the pattern with the glitter in it. wow I really love the way it works for me.

    Read More
    patriciab26 December 19, 2011
  • Lovely flattering coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful contemporary coat. The belt falls around the hips and has a feminizing effect. It does run small however so you should order a size up.

    Read More
    jlidge October 11, 2011
Sponsored Links