Today: $134.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Lapel Tuxedo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Our son wore this three times so we've definitely gotten our money's worth. We bought 2 different vests so he could use it for multiple formals.

    Read More
    campenkid May 23, 2017
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband to wear on a cruise, it was the right choice. Its beautiful, light weight material, super stylish. My husband looked great with his tux, white shirt and bowtide.

    Read More
    Iris M. September 29, 2016
  • God value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tux for my son to wear to prom. It was the same price as renting and now he owns a great looking tux. The fabric is lighter weight, which he was happy about, but not so light-weight that it appears cheap. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Nyla H. June 30, 2016
  • incredibly durable
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfect has lasted 3 years I highly recommend this design

    Read More
    Tyrell C. August 16, 2015
  • Pants perfect. Jacket Snug
    Verified Purchase

    The tuxedo is very nice, but the jacket is too small. My son needs a 40R jacket/32 waist pant. This combination is not an option. Will return and rent.

    Read More
    Kelly B. May 8, 2015
  • A Tuxedo That Does the Job
    Verified Purchase

    I rated this tuxedo 3 stars because it is adequate. It is well made, the fabric is polyester, it's fully lined, and the stitching was well done. It is good for the price. I bought this for my significant other and I can be a little bit of a clothing snob so take this into consideration when reading this review. The satin lapel was a little dull and not as brilliant as satin typically is. The width of the satin accent was approximately 1" so it didn't stand out with the same significance as what is marketed in this picture. If you need a practical, cost efficient tux for a once a year event, prom, wedding, then this is for you! If you are looking for pizzazz, then this may not be for you.

    Read More
    scubabarbie February 23, 2015
  • Value prom tuxedo
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding value for the price. This was purchased for my son's prom. It fit beautifully and the tailor that hemmed the slacks was shocked at the inexpensive price I paid.

    Read More
    greynolds5 June 5, 2014
  • GREAT buy!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The tux quality was great & fit was true to size. The slacks have an adjustable waist which was really awesome since my husband thought they may not fit. We ordered a 44S size (that is his actual suit jacket size) but the slacks size was 38 which would be big. He wears 34 jean size & either 35 or 36 dress slacks. So we were very pleased that the slacks fit great....thanks to the adjustable waist. I hemmed the slacks & there was plenty of length even for tall men.

    Read More
    cmeyerson June 1, 2014
  • Not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good for a swanky function as long as noone looks too closely. Good for the basic tux functions.

    Read More
    rgvia December 28, 2013
  • Cheap waist adjusters
    Verified Purchase

    Good value in a Tux. Purchase price, with tailoring on pants for length was less than I could rent one for. It fit well and looked sharp. Only complaint was that both waist adjusters on the pants came unsewn, forcing me to use safety pins in the waistline of the pants. I will take them to my tailor and have higher quality adjusters installed and continue to wear this tux.

    Read More
    1badvette August 11, 2013
  • An okay suit
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the suit was nice. Very cheap so for the money you can't go wrong. I just wish the pants weren't adjustable because it bread very easily so be careful.

    Read More
    nanz94 June 6, 2013
  • Great tuxedo for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tuxedo that fits perfect. Order true to size. My fiance has broad shoulders and big arms, and this fit him perfectly. His arms weren't too tight and he looked very modern.We ordered this for a black tie eveny at a very upscale hotel in NYC on 5th Avenue. This tuxedo fit in perfectly and it wasn't too much, but had just the modern edge and sophistication that was needed.

    Read More
    jenny171 May 22, 2013
  • Great fit and great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Like I stated already, this tux is a great value. The only true downside is that it is primarily polyester and therefore quite stiff/scratchy and can get hot after long hours of wear. Other than that, this tux is perfect. Cut is very accurate to average sizing. I didn't even need to have the jacket taken in at all. I like modern cut pants which is generally slimmer than a classic suit/tux, and these pants are indeed slim. Not too slim (I'm 5'7" and about 150lbs), but definitely a slim cut which is really nice. The only alteration I made overall was to hem the pant length. Overall 4 stars. Definitely recommended.

    Read More
    zthang May 21, 2013
  • GF Tuxedo
    Verified Purchase

    At this price there is no need to rent a tuxedo for prom. Great quality and fit for a young man.

    Read More
    tms62 May 18, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a great value. It looked very sharp and was very comfortable. Purchased tux for much less than rental cost. My 16-year-old son loved it for his first prom.

    Read More
    chester04 May 15, 2013
  • Better than rental
    Verified Purchase

    We rented a tux for our son last year. We paid less for this tux, and I actualy think that is nicer than the rental one. I hope he stayslim next year so he can use it again ( Prom), if not I will sell it.

    Read More
    buyer1230 May 9, 2013
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The only adjustment that I required was hemming the pants (expected). The material and finishing of this suit is just amazing considering the price you pay. It is quite "slim" fit, so if you're used to a loose fit, you might want to order up a size. Would definitely buy again

    Read More
    leonyuen May 6, 2013
  • Great Fit...Super Value
    Verified Purchase

    The waist is adjustable, but I like suspenders so I will sew buttons for them. I was worried about ordering this because I like to try my clothes on first before buying. I read one of the other reviews and took a chance...I'm glad I did. Great Value & Fit.

    Read More
    bigdaddy14 February 28, 2013
  • Almost perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    Took the pants to alteration to get it size. The material was good and my husband like it.

    Read More
    toosazy January 4, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quality tux. I needed one for a few events I have each year and didn't want to spend a fortune. I order a tux that was significantly larger than my actual size and took it to my tailor. The tailoring cost more than the tux, but my the time we were done it looked custom and I looked fantastic. Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    hhardaw December 16, 2012
Sponsored Links