Today: $45.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Miss Sixty Women's Plaid Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish warm coat
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my daughter. she was very happy with it!

    Read More
    Ruth B. July 27, 2016
  • Cute coat
    Verified Purchase

    Cute coat, pretty heavy fabric so it good for cold weather.

    Read More
    meichan August 5, 2011
  • Cute Coat Not Sure about Plaid
    Verified Purchase

    Coat is well made and tailored. Quite warm and nicely constructed. I decided to return mine because the plaid pattern was too dominant for me. I would love it if it was solid gray or black.

    Read More
    socalbosoxgal March 14, 2011
  • Not as nice as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for coats all winter and was so happy when i finally found this one. I wanted something with a little style and a fabric with a pattern. This one looks great in the picture online, but not so nice up close. The buttons are a flimsy metal material and i've alreay lost 2 within the first week of wearing the coat. i actually just ordered new buttons and i'm going to have them all replaced. The other part of the coat that i was disappointed with is the seams. along all the edges of the fabric there is a cheap plastic piping, similar to how purses are finished off. it definitely makes the coat look cheap and im nervous about how the seams will wear. on the plus side, the coat is very warm. i was practically sweating the first day i wore it. all in all, the coat isn't well made, but it has a cute style at an affordable price. you pay for what you get.

    Read More
    hbella February 22, 2011
  • Nice Coat, Loose buttons!!
    Verified Purchase

    I lovee this coat. No complaints...Its very warm and stylish. Has a tailored feel to it. Looks like its worth much more than the price you are buying for...good quality EXCEPT... The buttons. Could have been sewn with better care and thicker thread. So far, only one of my buttons have came off on the 2nd day of wearing it, disappointing... To the tailor I will go! I will have them re-sew all of the buttons. I bought a large, I am 5'3 and 155, nice-thick frame. I have a small bust -( B cup) Could have went for the M possibly, but this way i can wear my thicker sweaters :-) Really cute coat! :) Go ahead and buy it...

    Read More
    supernova2012 February 5, 2011
  • Love Miss Sixty Stylish Coats
    Verified Purchase

    I have this Miss Sixty coat and just love it!! I originally saw this exact coat in a major dept store loving the look and color mix, tried it on there in a small. It was a little snug through my broad shoulders on me and they did not have a medium nor did I want to spend a little over $100 for it on sale there so I did not buy it. When I saw this exact coat on Overstock.com I got so excited because the price was so great. I didn't order it right away, but waited for a week or two pulling it up every other day...the last day I pulled it up, it was on a great sale so I ordered it immediately. The price that I got it for, super! I love nice things, but it's the thrill of the kill in price that makes it so much more enjoyable. Thank you OVERSTOCK.COM Now some details on size....I am a middle aged woman, 5'6", 138 pounds and wear a size 6 in just about everything. Most of my coats are size small, with the exception of a few that are mediums. The small, as I said, was too snug through my shoulders that are broad and a little snug over my chest (36A, broad, but not large chest, obviously, hence the A), the body from waist down would've been ok in a small. I went with the medium which fits perfect through shoulders and chest. Hits me just above my knee and sleeve length is perfect for me. Came with an extra button also in pocket. I love this brand of coat!!! Delivery was super fast also with overstock. I have not been disappointed with their products!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM

    Read More
    lynmow January 21, 2011
  • Nice and warm
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really cute coat. I have worn it out at night walking and it has kept me really warm (and I had short sleeves on underneath). It's a dressier coat than I'm used to, so I really like that it dresses up a casual outfit. I got a medium and the sleeves fit perfectly (I have long arms and usually have to get a bigger size just to get a better fit in my arms). I have already had a button fall off, which is kinda annoying for a new coat, but i can sew it back on, so not too big of a deal.

    Read More
    girasolsue January 20, 2011
  • pretty coat
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. It's warm, heavy (quality), and cute. You only have to button one side of the button rows. The belt is well made and useful. Can't beat the quality it for the price.

    Read More
    iheartbargains1 January 14, 2011
  • Beautiful warm coat but a bit tight
    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived on time with a well organized UPS package. I am 5' 4'' with average bone structure (about 138 pounds). A bit tight around the waist but will be ok for freezing temperatures.

    Read More
    overstockcustomer84 January 7, 2011
  • cut very small.. order up.
    Verified Purchase

    Cut very small.. order up size.. especially on the waist... otherwise made with good fabrics.. warm too.

    Read More
    pookiejustin December 28, 2010
  • Great All Around Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this jacket at the xxxxxxx for $199 thinking that I was getting a deal. The next morning I saw how inexpensve it was on overstock.com (a third of the price) I returned the other one and ordered it online and received it in 3 days so I had it for my vacation. This jacket is very warm and functional.

    Read More
    rlwill12 December 19, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this coat a week ago and have worn it twice already. It has a young and professional style. The charcoal plaid is very subtle, but gives it an interesting edge. It's a very versatile piece - I can wear it with dress pants, a dress or jeans and add just the right amount of style. So, for Overstock's price, it's really a great value for the money. In terms of warmth, it's not bad for a wool coat. I have worn it over a dress for two holiday parties (temp. with windchill around -13 Celsius). Even though the coat goes down to just above my knees, the buttons end at the waist, so basically, I am warm from the waist up and then wind gets in below the waist and my legs get cold! Size wise, I'm petite at 5'2" (with bust, waist, and hip pretty much the same as the model that's stated in the product description). The sleeves are roomy enough without being too baggy, so you can wear a suit jacket or mid-weight sweater under. The length of the coat is 38" from the base of collar (XS size). It falls just above my knees and is a bit big on my small frame. I had the sleeves shortened, the wrist belts removed (they are quite bulky), and got the torso taken in a bit. After the alterations, the coat looks great, so the additional cost is well worth it. There are a few reasons why I'm giving it a 4 star rating instead of 5. Firstly, the buttons are a bit cheap. They are light weight molded plastic that's made to look like metal buttons. Secondly, the wool is not the softest, for people with sensitive skin around their neck, it might bother them. I'm alright with it, but, just be aware of that when you're making a purchase. Thirdly, the plaid pattern doesn't line up at the seams between the torso and the arms. But, again, for the price of the coat, I'm certainly willing to overlook these cons. I'm still very happy with the coat and have gotten compliments on it. Finally, standard delivery was very fast. It took 7 days (including weekends) from the day of purchase to arrive at my front door. That's really good since Overstock's standard international shipping is supposed to be 8-16 days.

    Read More
    ibbi December 19, 2010
  • A SOFT, warm, beautiful coat!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this coat!! The wool is incredibly soft, it's heavy enough for cold Ohio winters and it's trendy without being over-styled. The black-gray pattern is chic and the length fits my 5'4" frame well. The Small fit perfectly (120lbs, flat chested), though if you have a larger chest, think about going up a size. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and this brand! I 100% recommend!

    Read More
    julie1280 December 10, 2010
  • Beautiful Coat!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat! It's gorgeous! I love the style and look of it. The perfect winter coat! I can't wait to wear it! We've been having some rather bipolar weather here in Texas. The minute it gets cold enough, I'm putting on my coat!

    Read More
    shaun71 December 9, 2010
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this coat (so much so that I am writing a review of an online purchase for the first time). It is stylish and professional, and I get compliments on it everywhere I go. One of the buttons did come off in the first few days, but it was not a big deal to reattach. Overall, I think it is a great coat, and totally worth the purchase (loose buttons and all).

    Read More
    earthtosputnik November 23, 2010
  • great coat, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I had actually purchased this coat on sale somewhere else when I saw it on overstock.com for nearly half the price. I returned the one I had and this one lived up to expectations--no defects or problems, and I had it in three days. It's a great winter work coat--warm but professional. I love the style and color. The only negative thing I can say is that the buttons are not as sturdy as I'd like but otherwise, a great coat for the value--you usualy can't find a winter coat this price until spring.

    Read More
    glurf November 14, 2010
Sponsored Links