Today $268.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Virgin Wool One-button Tuxedo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Fit
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-made tuxedo that fits well and hangs well as 100% wool.

    Read More
    Philip d. December 16, 2016
  • Could not have been happier
    Verified Purchase

    I got married in this tux. It was finely made and an incredible bargain. Also, very comfortable. I bought a silk vest and tie separately.

    Read More
    tmccormick7 April 11, 2016
  • Dale
    Verified Purchase

    nicely made. Definitely good quality for the price. It wasn't as trim as I wanted it, so I had it taken in. Ordered 42L I'm 6'1, 188lbs fit.

    Read More
    dale b. April 21, 2015
  • Great Tux, high quality at a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our wedding because it was almost as much to rent a tux as to buy this one. The quality is better than a rental and we had it tailored to fit perfectly. Highly recommend and the cost makes more sense than a rental!

    Read More
    keala G. February 11, 2015
  • good wool tux for price
    Verified Purchase

    nice fine wool tux and the jacket was nice. too bad it came with standard pants (size 40 jacket means 34 pants with a standard 6 inch drop). Had to have it tailored to fit 29 inch waist and entire pants had to be redone. Wish they sold tuxedos separately so you can buy a jacket and pants with different sizes.

    Read More
    Windycity7 January 10, 2015
  • High quality tux
    Verified Purchase

    My husband ordered this for a black tie holiday party that we have to attend. He had done a lot of research and decided that this tux was the exact classic style he was looking for. The wool is lightweight but very high quality. It cost a good deal to have it tailored (as it will to tailor any tux), but the tailor was hugely impressed with the quality. We now have the perfect tux for my husband for when the next party comes around!

    Read More
    mktgmom December 18, 2014
  • Mens Virgin wool one button tuxedo
    Verified Purchase

    I very much liked the tuxedo I bought. The fit was perfect and the style was traditional, which I also liked.

    Read More
    1edaniels August 5, 2014
  • nice tux for the money
    Verified Purchase

    great tux for the money, cheaper than renting, the pants come with adjustable waist band so they will fit almost anyone without the need for suspenders. i am happy, buy with confidence.

    Read More
    chrisbrennan June 10, 2014
  • great look
    Verified Purchase

    ordered item to small but will order item again in larger size

    Read More
    eabalb April 23, 2014
  • It was a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Only had to hem the slacks. Very good fabric for the price. Tailoring of products is worth more than the price of the tux. Not the best tux I ever purchased. But absolutely better than anything that could be purchased at this price.

    Read More
    ekw2 January 20, 2014
  • Nice Tux
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great tuxedo, it fits well and feels great. It is a good value.

    Read More
    chevyboy8 January 20, 2014
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    This tux is a great value, classic and timeless, a good investment

    Read More
    gsr92 January 2, 2014
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 17 year old son who loves it! He is 6' 2" and weighs about 280lbs. We bought the 52 regular and the jacket fit pretty well, just slightly large through the middle, but everywhere else fit great. The pants of course needed to be taken in 2", but you expect to tailor the pants. Overall a great buy!

    Read More
    customer43 May 8, 2013
  • Cool tux if they send you the right size
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is as nice as tuxedos I have seen for $600. Too bad Overstock doesn't have my size. This is great looking and worth buying if you need to wear a tux a few times. One button, side vents and peak lapels make a timeless tux.

    Read More
    dekerivers123 April 20, 2013
  • Mantoni Men's Virgin Wool Tuxedo-Excellent.
    Verified Purchase

    This Tuxedo tailoring is quite good and I am happy with the fit. Nice material. Much better than renting. I have no regrets whatsoever with this purchase.

    Read More
    michael176 April 12, 2013
  • Wool Tuxedo
    Verified Purchase

    ordered this and the 3 pc and this was hands down the nicest. doesn't look like a rental for sure!

    Read More
    justchar March 20, 2013
  • Sharp looking Tux
    Verified Purchase

    This Tux is very nice and fit nicely, the lapel doest shine like those on cheap tux, it blends well with the suit, so in a way, you can wear this tux almost anytime, dont hesitate to buy this tux and keep for any special occassions for many years to come. I do have one complain though and it is that the suit attracts lints, but I know this is normal for black clothes and especially wool. THIS IS A GREAT TUX, good for wedding and all special evenings.

    Read More
    aminu707 March 5, 2013
  • Excellent Tux for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a tux for my teenage son to wear to several functions, and for the price this Peak lapel, one button classic tux is a great buy. Sizing: I ordered a 36R and a 38R, but received two 38R's. One was too big, but the other fit very nicely, so the sizing does vary. My son is 6' and weighs about 140 lbs with broad shoulders. He normally wears a 38 R in most suit jackets that have a "tailored" fit. As I side note, Overstock.com's customer service was very helpful and facilitated the return of the larger 38R. Material: The labels on the suit say it is 100% virgin wool, super 140's. All of the labels that I could find say "Milan Italy"; although none specifically say "Made in" . I mention this because in the Q&A section there is a question about where the suit was made and one response is Italy and another is China. The material of this tux, compared to a Signature tux that I purchased from a retail store (for more than double the price), is very nice, but it is a lighter weight and slightly lessor quality. Construction: The stitching and lining on the jacket look nice and are professionally finished. The lining is a complimentary grey color, is smooth and sized correctly with no budges or gaps. There are 4 buttons on each sleeve that are decorative, but do not have working button holes. There are numerous slit pockets inside the jacket, but there is not a button hole on the lapel,. The pockets on the outside of the jacket are the "slit" type and are trimmed in satin or satin like material., and the jacket has two side vents. The pants have a 7/8 inch satin (or satin like) stripe down the leg and suspender buttons on the inside of the waistband; even though, in the Q&A section it says they do not. The pants are lined to the knee (it feels like polyester) and have a 1 1/2 inch waistband that is satin or satin like. Conclusion: This tux is worth more than it costs. It is well made with attention to detail; and most importantly, it fits my son well, and looks very nice. The money I saved on this tux will be used to purchase the necessary formal accessories. In addition, Overstock.com's customer service was very helpful and courteous in returning the duplicate 38R that was sent. Overall, an excellent buy and good experience.

    Read More
    attdetail January 1, 2013
  • Great Tuxedo
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tuxedo instead of another cheap polyester one and I don't regret it. This one feels so much better and breathes easier. Not to mention that this is also a proper tuxedo: one button, peak lapel, satin facings and suspender buttons. Also, to those wondering, yes, this tuxedo does have the satin stripe running down the side of the pants, otherwise, it wouldn't be a proper tuxedo. Overall, great buy.

    Read More
    kvs811 December 25, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I am 6'0 170 and the 38R coat with 32 waist pants fit perfectly, I didn't need it altered at all. I wear 38R in other brands so the sizing was accurate. One piece of information I read on the site said the pants did not have a satin side strip, that is not true, they do have the strip. This is a classic tux and the value cannot be beat. I saw several cheaper materiel tux's being sold for more elsewhere. Finish off the rest of your tux with some decent quality items and the package will look great. I wore this tux to a Christmas ball and to be honest my tux looked better than what were probably much more expensive tux's because people nowadays buy ridiculous versions of a tuxedo. Tons of notch lapels and jacket sleeves that were so long no shirt sleeve could be seen. Also lots of bizarre color vests and the few that were black were 5 button models which is incorrect for a tux.

    Read More
    vector4 December 12, 2012