Today $95.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Chesnut Wool and Cashmere Carcoat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    My husband still wears a suit and this jacket is perfect for winter to wear with his suit.

    Read More
    Phillip C. December 15, 2015
  • Awesome coat
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves it true to size

    Read More
    chriswhit90 December 14, 2015
  • Coat is fine-But NO CASHMERE
    Verified Purchase

    The coat itself is good (not great) quality, and the color is very nice. As far as "bang for the buck" it was a good value IMO. However, Overstock clearly is not advertising this correctly. There is absolutely no cashmere at all-this is a wool/polyester blend (70/30). I'm keeping it since the fit and look is good. But I was disappointed as this is the first thing I've purchased from Overstock that I feel was mis-advertised. Also, when I received it, it was so wrinkled that it had to be sent to the drycleaner for pressing. So that was irritating too. Overall, coat fine. Overstock...not so much with this product. Maybe somebody in Overstock quality control needs to start comparing the actual product with the ads.

    Read More
    Kevin December 20, 2014
  • Don't buy this Coat. See below comments
    Verified Purchase

    I will never buy another product from Over Stock. Your advertisement said it’s a mix of Cashmere and Wool, and it turns out to be 70% wool and 30% Polyester. This is bait and switch advertisement, this practice must stop, and this is not China.

    Read More
    Mike G November 6, 2014
  • Quality carcoat
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coat for my husband. It fits him nicely and he likes it. He has broad shoulders and normally wears an athletic-cut suit. This coat wasn't too loose or baggy through the mid section, but isn't snug either. Color is about midway between camel and chocolate brown--unusual, but beautiful color. This chesnut color would look outstanding on any man who looks good in a "warm" color palette--such as an "autumn".He received many compliments the first time he wore it. No one could believe how reasonable the price was for the quality of the coat. It has a beautiful lining; nicely finished seams etc.

    Read More
    tooblue61 November 8, 2013
  • False Advertising
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is clearly advertised as a Wool and Cashmere coat. The tag inside the coat reads 70% wool and 30% polyester. I'm not happy about the mislabeling. It fits great so I will be keeping it. I may be done with Overstock...

    Read More
    calogero February 11, 2013
  • Nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    Darker then shown and fits true to size. Have received compliments on how it looks.

    Read More
    pat5595 February 10, 2012
  • Beautiful Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect the coat to be as beautiful and classy looking as it is. My husband absolutely loves this coat. He has received many compliments on this coat. Worn almost everyday to work since Christmas, it still looks brand new and hasn't pilled or lost it's shape. Very Very Happy!!!

    Read More
    jlee128 February 9, 2012
  • This was a Christmas gift, my husband loved it...
    Verified Purchase

    This of course was a Christmas gift and my husband loved it...In the past I have not had good luck with my orders with you guys...but this was perfect...the color and fit, it was good quality...

    Read More
    gmoe333 December 26, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a 'car coat' so I wasn't expecting an all weather overcoat. This is an excellent product overall with just a nice feel and not too heavy to wear over a suit. Exactly what I bought it for. It is a great value and I think a good bargain for a very good product.

    Read More
    tipsanders December 24, 2011
  • awesome coat
    Verified Purchase

    I have received many complements on the coat. I really like it and it's warm!

    Read More
    raddosimeter December 12, 2011
  • An outstanding value!
    Verified Purchase

    A great value. It's made in China but the quality is superb. The cut is stylish and elegant. The fabric blend is just right. Mostly wool with a little cashmere for softness and smoothness. A bit of polyester makes the fabric supple, flexible and resistant to "pilling". The lining is a subtle, well crafted paisley jacquard. The color is a little darker than the picture but that's a plus. It's a rich, deep, luxurious chestnut brown that looks very expensive. The tailoring is as fine as i have seen and the lapels lie flat and elegantly. The pockets are perfectly stitched and well proportioned. Looks and feels extremely durable. I don't understand how a customer claimed that it was too thin. It's a very thick, substantial fabric. It it were any thicker it would feel to bulky and heavy. The padding is just right as well and the length is generous and protective. My wife knows a lot about clothes and design and she was impressed. I had been looking for a coat just like this one for quite a while but they were always too expensive. This one is just perfect at an unbelievable price. It truly looks and feels as if cost many hundreds of dollars more. I plan to enjoy it for many, may years. I recommend this item very highly.

    Read More
    sartor November 11, 2011
  • Color is slightly different than photo
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing price for this coat for upcoming cooler wheather.

    Read More
    1happypioneer September 16, 2011
  • Good Looking Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfectly and looks awesome. I was worried the wool might be itchy, but it is very soft.

    Read More
    sherlockh April 24, 2011