Sale: $98.39

Save $24.60 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Black 2-button Slim-fit Suit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It was a hit!
    Verified Purchase

    This was 1 of 2 suits I purchased for a theatrical production I was performing in back in 2011. The musical took place in the 1960's (think "Mad Men") so this black suit was teamed with a slim silk black tie, tie pin, white silk pocket square and tab collar French cuff dress shirt. It was period perfect. I had a big reveal with this ensemble later in the show and received lots of whistles from the audience. It most defiantly was a hit!

    Read More
    Buck D December 2, 2016
  • Great value, light weight yet hangs well
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, light weight yet hangs well. The suit fit was spot on for someone looking for a slim fit.

    Read More
    45rtv October 7, 2013
  • Better Than Expected

    I've learned from ordering other suits on Overstock to always order a size lower than I would expect, even with a slim fit suit. Luckily that was still correct. I still had to have the pants hemmed/slimmed slightly, but that was an easy and inexpensive fix (especially considering the low price of this suit). Something I found odd was that I received the normal Carlo Lusso jacket, but the pants were brand new Zara. Maybe this was a mismatch but it was unexpected, though the pants did match the jacket almost perfectly. In any case, this has been my best value purchase on Overstock yet. If you need a black suit, this is the one.

    Read More
    mrworst April 24, 2013
  • my new suit fits like a glove!
    Verified Purchase

    all the products i've ordered have been on point! I have no complaints about anything.... all the way to the shipping time!! Thanks and i'll always be a loyal customer!!

    Read More
    sleevptt71244 April 10, 2013
  • Pleased with product
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice on; will purchase more. Shipping took a bit longer than expected; a total of 13 days, I believe

    Read More
    seekgodfirst April 2, 2013
  • Slim Suit
    Verified Purchase

    This suit was exactly what I needed for my 5'9", very slender son. It fit beautifully and looks great on him.

    Read More
    jklawt March 27, 2013
  • OBVIOUS STITCHING!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The suit was of good fair quality. My only complaint was in the stitching of the lapel. It was poorly stitched and I've never seen such poor quality on the lapel stitching; this made the whole suit look cheap.

    Read More
    williecyp January 22, 2013
  • Very very slim fitting.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son. He normally wears a 38 short and wanted a slim style suit. It fit like it was 2 sizes too small. He couldn't even put the pants on, and the shoulders were way too narrow.

    Read More
    hiptech August 15, 2012
  • To small need to order a size up !
    Verified Purchase

    The suit looked beautiful in the box. As soon as my boyfriend but it on it was a disaster it looked like a womens suit. It was extremely tight. I understand its a slim suit but he is pretty slim with med build. I ordered a size up for him and it was still too small. So if you plan on getting it make sure you order 1-2 sizes up. I ended up having to return it for a different suit completely. I am definitely happy with overstock services just not this particular item .

    Read More
    nursemaria June 14, 2012
  • decent, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I like the suit. It is just cheaply made. I ordered size 32 waist pants, thinking they would be too big (I wear 30 or 31), but decided to err on the side of caution. When I tried the pants on, I couldn't even get the button closed. I returned them and ordered size 34. The waist fits perfectly, so the sizing may be off 2-3 inches. However, that same 2nd suit did not come with a button on the pants. They just forgot to sew it on or something. I ended up paying $50 to hem this suit and another that I ordered, add a button, and take in the jacket since I had to go up a size bigger than I needed because the pants didn't fit before. The stitching inside the jacket was frayed as well. Lastly, a lot of these Carlo Lusso suits are the exact same, just cut with different fabric. The pockets, the stitching, the buttons, all of them are identical but with different prints of fabric.

    Read More
    robinficklin June 6, 2012
  • Poor Manufacturiing
    Verified Purchase

    No-nonsense experience: this suit is not cut correctly. The sizing was off for both pieces, the lapel pocket came unglued (which means it was not sewn), the buttons never laid flat on the coat (and were loose), the thread was discernible everywhere...I am not sure what more a company could do to make a product worth less than the ~$*** the company asked.

    Read More
    harmonmsp June 4, 2012
  • would buy more from seller
    Verified Purchase

    Good suit, can't wait to wear it:..................!

    Read More
    breed954 June 2, 2012
  • Very good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Suit looks great and feels fine. A great buy for just under $XXX. I also bought a grey of the exact same. Neither wrinkle easy. In fact the grey suit jacket came with a wrinkle, but after a day of hanging seems to have disappeared. I've worn the black one several times and doen'st have any wrinkles. Pants kind of tight in the hips, probably as expected. But there is also a lining that goes to above the knees that can feel comfortable, but if your boxers start moving around very difficult to adjust.

    Read More
    cadbury0 May 3, 2012
  • Slim-fit black suit
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice for the price,I really like the slim-fit, I dont care for boxy suits.

    Read More
    shirleybug72 April 26, 2012
  • Cheap looking suit.
    Verified Purchase

    The saying " you get what you pay for" is true in this case. What you get is a one hundred dollar suit. Nothing more. Nothing less. Spend the extra money and get a quality wool suit. Not a cotton blend with exposed seams on the lapel and pocket flaps.

    Read More
    z96y April 24, 2012
  • Really good suit..
    Verified Purchase

    Best of the best item. price at mall for this kind suit is 300+ and i got the deal from here. Thanks

    Read More
    ericwazirali April 23, 2012
  • Great suit for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great suit recommend to all my friends . Instead of buying just pants for the same price elsewhere you could get entire suit.

    Read More
    gmag330 April 20, 2012
  • Sizing disparity
    Verified Purchase

    It was a beautiful suit, but the only issue I had, was that it didn't conform to the measurements that I requested. It was labelled 46L, but when we measured it on my body, it was more like a 44L or 44R. We ordered it over large so that it could be taken in, and it was still too small.

    Read More
    ryaldin April 10, 2012
  • It worked out in the end
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the suit for my son to wear to his final school year ball. He was very disappointed when the completely wrong suit arrived.. Different brand, colour and style.. Anybody could have seen that the suit didn't match the description. With time getting closer, it was disappointing that customer service wasn't more helpful and I had to pay for the suit again and trust that I would get my refund promptly when I returned the incorrect suit. It worked out well in the end and the correct suit arrived at around the same time as I received credit for the one I returned - which was very simple with DHL arriving same day to collect and return. I did lose around AUS$2 in the process, which I can only assume was due to fluctuation with exchange rate. However not a huge issue and eventually the suit arrived with time to spare, as ordered and my son was very happy with the style and fit, and I was happy with the price... I would recommend if you need something for a particular occasion, make sure you allow yourself plenty of time - just in case!!

    Read More
    perthaustralia March 15, 2012
  • Accurate
    Verified Purchase

    The suit is great for the price. The description of the suit is very accurate. I would recommend anyone who is looking for an affordable suit to buy this. Although the pant needs to be tailored for a perfect fit, it is something that can be done quickly either by yourself or by bring it to your local tailor.

    Read More
    jun1frc January 30, 2012
Sponsored Links