Read All Reviews for Mackintosh Women's Water-resistant Hooded Jacket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    Love this jacket, but the construction quality is not great. The lining in the sleeve came apart and had to be repaired.

    Read More
    GinaLea November 27, 2015
  • Wonderful rain jacket.
    Verified Purchase

    This is very well made and fits great! The detachable hood is helpful when a light coat is needed in the spring and fall. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    merluzzi July 26, 2015
  • Mac
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a number of these as I was losing weight so now 2 of my friends are wearing the larger sizes and I still have one for myself AAA+++

    Read More
    Karen T. April 23, 2015
  • Lopi
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat! Looks great, fun to wear, just the right weight for spring.

    Read More
    lots0pots February 18, 2015
  • Great jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this jacket for travel and I love it!! I did by a size larger because I knew I would have a sweater etc underneath and it is perfect!! I have worn it 2-3 times and someone always stops and admires my jacket!! Perfect color "red" Neat looking and excellent quality- think I will buy the navy one too now

    Read More
    happynp432964 February 4, 2014
  • I chose red, and it was a beautiful shade of red
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift. Daughter-in-law was very pleased. Just what she wanted in a raincoat.

    Read More
    frankces January 9, 2014
  • Mackintosh
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice jacket. Was true to size and a good looking jacket.

    Read More
    flowerlady10 January 2, 2014
  • Terrific Rain Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Sharp looking coat. I like the removable hood and the contrasting lining. Definitely for warmer weather.

    Read More
    mlsherman2002 December 17, 2013
  • lindaconway1952
    Verified Purchase

    First I purchased one for my mom. I had to get one for myself and then my daughter said where is mine?

    Read More
    lindaconway1952 November 16, 2013
  • Very satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this in red. It arrived promptly. I think in 2 days or so. It is absolutely gorgeous. The colors are vibrant and it looks really expensive. I have received alot of compliments from friends and coworkers and I even catch strangers staring. It is light enough for not so cold days and warm enough if you want to put a sweater underneath for colder days. It is a really nice Fall Jacket and I am 100% pleased. It is also true to size. I would definitely recommend this. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    sophieny October 24, 2013
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Great jacket! Fits well and looks great. Great for spring and fall............

    Read More
    biagia August 10, 2013
  • Great Jacket!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great jacket for traveling. It is lightweight, however warm enough. Nice with the hood for misty weather.

    Read More
    katncat July 8, 2013
  • Perfect for all-around multi-season wear!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect go-anywhere hooded jacket.The fabric is high quality and the rain-resistance feature is very good. I am able to layer a sweater under it, but the fit is trim, not bulky. The styling and attractive cuff trim make this jacket perfect for casual wear or semi-dressy occasions. Great for travel! This is exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    atlantica14 July 3, 2013
  • Nice Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Nice jacket, Think it will work for my trip to Alaska, like the hood in case of rain. Can't say much more until after I wear it on the trip.

    Read More
    naallen June 19, 2013
  • terrific coat
    Verified Purchase

    loved the raincoat, water repellent,good color and very comfortable.

    Read More
    raybow June 19, 2013
  • No zipper!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of them since it seemed just what I was looking for. It really is a great jacket, but there is no zipper like the description indicates. I had read the reviews and I did read this from one reviewer, but only one, so I thought maybe it was a mistake. I wish I had gone to Sears and tried it on before buying.

    Read More
    sobuffaloirish May 23, 2013
  • Awesome jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I like this jacket so much I actually bought it in the blue color. The jacket fits loose which is exactly what I like. It is very comfortable and the offsetting pinstripe blue looks so nice. Love this jacket.

    Read More
    queenslongtimer May 22, 2013
  • Mackintosh Hooded Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful jacket but I would have preferred a drawstring at the waist to give the jacket more style and form fit. Otherwise, it's great for spring walks and sudden downpours.

    Read More
    bellkate May 22, 2013
  • Didn't like sizing
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the jacket color and details. However, this is not a fitted jacket and it felt very wide around the middle. I tried to make a belt that I fed through the grommets, but that didn't work well. Great customer service on the return shipment.

    Read More
    betsyh1 May 21, 2013
  • Intentional Holes in a Raincoat?
    Verified Purchase

    I usually wear a 12 - 14 Petite. Following the recommendations of other reviewers i ordered an L. It was way too big both in arm length and overall....think tent. Would have just exchanged for a smaller size but there are four 1.5 inch diameter grommet holes around the waistline for "detail". These are actual holes which allow air, rain. a finger to poke through the outer fabric so that the thin lining is visible from the outside of the coat. Whoever heard of intentionally putting holes in a raincoat?? It's going back which is a shame cuz I like the color and general style.

    Read More
    vamomx3 May 12, 2013
Sponsored Links