Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mackintosh Women's Water Resistant Down-filled Jacket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Warm coat
    Verified Purchase

    I do love this coat for warmth, however, the feathers are constantly coming out. It's a little embarrassing wearing it in public because it sheds everywhere.

    Read More
    Angie B. December 1, 2016
  • Too many feathers leaking through seams
    Verified Purchase

    Warm, easy to pack, but feathers leak through seams after washing.....

    Read More
    OstkUser91139 March 8, 2016
  • Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    The jacket really keeps you warm but the feathers continue to come out of the seams...all the time.

    Read More
    hupprush1 November 10, 2015
  • L. *****, Philadelphia, PA
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this jacket and thought that I was getting a good deal until the feathers started poking through; there are just too many of them poking through and I cannot pull them out fast enough. Just imagine wearing a black jacket covered in feathers. Save your money and don't purchase this jacket...you will definitely be disappointed.

    Read More
    lsmith1161 August 27, 2015
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    Sounds too good to be true and it is. Water resistant--yes. Warm--OK. Down--OH YEAH! And the down bleeds from every seam. Have had it a year now and still shedding. Warmth factor decreases accordingly. People are always picking feathers off of me. Can't wear it for anything other than extremely casual outings b/c the feathers make it look bad. (Daughter continues to wear it and doesn't care as much as I do.)

    Read More
    BarrGunnHunter December 10, 2014
  • Water Resistant Down-filled Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    It's a wonderful coat, it kept me warm in the cold Canadian air. I love it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    1bcjm May 13, 2014
  • sheds feathers
    Verified Purchase

    Style is great but it continuously sheds feathers. If I had known would have sent it back but I threw out my receipt because I loved the style and the fit and I thought the shedding would stop after a couple of wears.

    Read More
    grammimi6 January 13, 2014
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    feathers keep coming out would not recommend this jacket

    Read More
    val53 January 4, 2014
  • This jacket was horrible!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Was so happy to get this jacket until I wore it. I was so disappointed. Feathers were everywhere, on my black jacket, all over the coat and coming out of the stitches. I packed it up and sent it back. My goodness......

    Read More
    downerdawn December 19, 2013
  • warm coat
    Verified Purchase

    this coat is very warm and fits well. But, it sheds feathers all the time from the seams. I did not return it because I didn't know how bad it would continue to be.

    Read More
    lkays December 17, 2013
  • Down Comes Out of Seams
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5ft 11/2 inchdes so short. I ordered the size relative to mine and the coat is big on me. The down keeps coming out of the many stitches that give the coat its design. Many people say they like the coat but the black one I bought shows up all the down and I feel like my coat has dandruff. I've washed it but it still comes out. Nice and warm though.

    Read More
    ukgirl15 November 24, 2013
  • Down-filled jacket is warm but molting feathers
    Verified Purchase

    The jacket is warm but the feathers are poking out of all the seams, If I were to buy this type of jacket again it would be white. The jacket is 50% down and 50% waterfowl feathers.

    Read More
    annie256 November 20, 2013