Read All Reviews for London Times Women's French Blue Pleated Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Cute but too long for me
    Verified Purchase

    The length of this dress is what caused me to send it back. I'm petite and measured myself before ordering, but it still seemed much longer than it was supposed to be. I sent it back, but it is a pretty dress for a taller person.

    Read More
    govgal January 16, 2013
  • Not Feeling It
    Verified Purchase

    The top was too big and it gapped open in on the wrong places. The waist was tight and the skirt was very slim. It just looked and felt mis -proportioned on my body. I had to send it back.

    Read More
    claudiahauge October 26, 2012
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    this dress is breath taking! EXCELLENT VALUE. many compliments, but even better- I felt beautiful in it!

    Read More
    marriedgoodman August 26, 2012
  • Looks better on hanger and model...
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5'6", 130lbs and a definite "pear" shape. I ordered a size 4, which fit fine, but looked very unflattering. The pleats made my hips look huge, and the waist was baggy. The color is very pretty though. Too bad! This dress may look better on someone with a straighter shape. The quality was also not the best (the pleats looked like they were cut with scissors), but that would be expected considering the price. Had to return.

    Read More
    liz0588 August 15, 2012
  • Great fit for me, beautiful dress.
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this dress today, and it is beautiful. The top fit me perfectly, I got a size 8 and I am a 34 D. My hips are about a 38 inches, and the dress was roomy from the waist down. I almost could have got a smaller size, but I am always afraid that it won't fit my chest. It is a well made, nicely cut dress, and I felt like it has an expensive look to it. The dress almost looked slightly turquoise on my computer, but it is strictly a light blue, no green to it. Because the skirt is longer than most I definitely recommend nude pumps to add length to the leg. I have spider veins so I had to go with an at the knee or lower dress.

    Read More
    stacers1979 August 9, 2012
  • A winner!
    Verified Purchase

    Although initially hesitant about purchasing a potentially non-returnable product on-line, I was very happy with the product. I felt more confident "going for it" after reading the reviews. The dress is a gorgeous color and a flattering cut- even accomodating broader shoulders and a slightly fuller bust very comfortably. I bought a 6 (my usual size) for my 5'6" frame. Perfect length- just above the knee. Would definitely consider buying another London Times dress...

    Read More
    sassacat9 July 29, 2012
  • Blue dress
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely Love this dress, it is so pretty and has a little shimmer to it. I have told my friends about how much I love this, and can't wait to wear it to the wedding I bought it for.

    Read More
    lynellie1 July 14, 2012
  • beautiful dress, great customer service

    LOVE this dress. Wary of purchasing it on the internet (I'm one that needs to try things on), but it arrived within the stated shipping time, color and quality as expected- fantastic dress. Very happy with Overstock.com. Called the next week because the price had gone down and the lady I spoke with couldn't have been nicer---- yay for overstock honoring the advertised price (10 day period I think she said?). Regardless, excellent shopping experience.

    Read More
    reeseyroo July 5, 2012
  • London Times Women's French Blue Pleated Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dress, perfect for a summer wedding...!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    swslinville July 3, 2012
  • Wedding worthy
    Verified Purchase

    Can't wait to wear this to a June wedding! I ordered in 2 sizes and colors. The 6 blue fit better than the 4 beige. Both were beautiful.

    Read More
    blooromeo May 10, 2012
Sponsored Links