Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $43.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for London Fog Women's Wool Blend Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Soft and well cut
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is a nice wool blend. Soft, warm, toasty if you layer beneath. It is well cut and the inset waist gives great waist definition. It hits me just at the knee which makes it versatile for both pants and skirts. It seems true to size as far as coats go, giving you room for at least one proper sweater. I took one star off because it has a tendency to wrinkle a bit and the A cut is a bit too pronounced leading to some flaring. If you are a woman whose hips are wider than her shoulders, this will probably be very flattering for you, but if your shoulders are broader, it will limit its use to more tailored pants.

    Read More
    afterblue November 30, 2010
  • Great Coat
    Verified Purchase

    First I ordered large size for my Mom and found out that it was too big for her. (She normally wears large size). I returned it and got a medium one. Overstock has one of the best customer service. The shipping cost for return only cost a few bucks. Overall.. worth it.

    Read More
    helloburma July 22, 2011
  • London Fog Women's Wool Blend Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if I would like the wool blend, but find that it is softer than 100% wool and doesn't collect lint like a wool coat. The tailored fit is flattering. Charcoal color goes with any outfit or shoes. Weather hasn't been extremely cold yet (25-30º) and seems warm enough at those temps. It is light weight and not bulky. I give four stars because the sleeves are a little short for me and the buttons are loose (a big pet peeve of mine). Other than that I would recommend this coat and am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    cherylta January 7, 2011
  • Wouldn't recommend for younger gals
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made and good looking coat on the hanger. I just personally didn't like it all. I am a 28-year-old female and it just seemed kind of matronly to me on. It just looked like the coat that many 40-50 year old woman are wearing. It wasn't hip or young looking like I hoped given the bright red color. I bought a Small and had plenty of room for a sweater underneath (I am 135lbs (34D, 26, 38)). It just wasn't fitted well in giving me a feminine shape. I prefer the hour-glass shape and this seemed to make me boxy. It might have been better if it went in more at the waist. The coat was lighter than I thought as well and not incredibly thick or warm.

    Read More
    brittanyzels December 4, 2012
  • Coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat runs large and the quality is not great. I expected more for the price. Also, it has a straight shape that makes me look boxy because I have wide hips. I am returning this item.

    Read More
    lowllight October 31, 2012
  • Red Wool Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this coat! It looks exactly as it is depicted in the photo. It is true to size, surprisingly warm and very comfortable. The red color has a very rich, warm tone and the stying, especially the detailing around the waist, really accentuates your waistline. The reason why I gave this coat 4 instead of 5 stars is because it has a tendency to crease in the lower back (especially after sitting in the car and driving to work). However, I have received a lot of compliments on this coat and I'm very happy with this purchase. I definitely would recommend this coat!

    Read More
    grayr December 23, 2010
  • coat
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't have time to shop for a winter coat so I ordered it from Overstock.com. It was delivered 4 days later and it was just what I wanted...good quality, color, and it met my expectations. It is very well made and the fit is perfect. The overall experiance was excellent and as the coat is a classic, I'll be wearing it for many years.

    Read More
    dcgoodloe December 7, 2010
  • Great Coat!
    Verified Purchase

    The is a great coat and the price is so reasonable for the top quality. I love the knee length and the 3 buttons allow for ample movement.

    Read More
    1350cheryl December 22, 2012
  • Red Wool Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Although I had to return the two coats I ordered, the return policy with Overstock was easy which makes the whole process worthwhile. Thanks for making the whole process easy.

    Read More
    jomamabl December 18, 2012
  • London Fog Women's Coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coat. I regretfully must return it because it is too large for me. It didn't come in a XS (4-6), so I took a chance. The packaging was professional and it arrived in a timely manner. Thank you Overstock.com for making returns easy & painless.

    Read More
    jawr7 December 17, 2012
  • This is exactly what I want
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color, the style, and almost everything! A little bit bigger in size, but still like it very much, since I may wear some sweater inside.

    Read More
    rootbeergg December 17, 2012
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat, fits well., is flattering, and has a nice quality. Perfect lenth to cover long sweaters ande tunics.

    Read More
    artsybohochic December 14, 2012
  • Deceptive photo
    Verified Purchase

    Full disclosure: I'm keeping the coat because it was a great price (* when I bought it) and I really need a winter coat. But it's a pretty disappointing purchase. The coat is much larger than any Medium I have ever tried on. And the picture is really deceitful; the coat barely comes in at the waist at all. To get that shape, I'd have to have it altered, and I imagine that won't be cheap. Plus, the color isn't bad; but it's definitely a bright red, not the dark crimson pictured. If you're looking for a basic coat and you live in a region where it doesn't get that cold for too long, it's not bad. It's just not what's promised in the photo, and that's frustrating.

    Read More
    austintatious2012 December 11, 2012
  • Too bad small is the smallest size.....
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a coat to wear while traveling in colder areas than mine. The coat is lovely, but I am 5'4" and 125 lbs. and the coat was simply too large in overall length, arm length and waist size. I read the reviews that it runs large, but small was the smallest size so I ordered it hoping that it would be just small enough. I will be returning the coat. Too bad there is no XS or petite version.

    Read More
    trtl December 1, 2012
  • Runs large
    Verified Purchase

    I will start by saying that I'm a relatively petite woman (5'3", 120 lbs), but after a LONG search and reading tons of reviews, I decided that this coat is the best option for me. I was really bummed to get it in the mail and try it on. It doesn't give me any type of hourglass figure, and it feels kind of boxy on me. The shoulders are too wide and the waist line barely goes in at all. I'm going to try to get it altered, but I imagine if its even possible, it will be pretty expensive. This may be a great coat for average sized women, but the small isn't form-fitting for a petite figure.

    Read More
    belladee November 23, 2012
  • Title is accurate
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat! The quality and the color are exactly what I am looking for but it was tight across the chest area for me. I plan to increase the size and re-order but I am worried that the overal coat will be too large for me in a bigger size. Note I have a small waist and a larger chest so this is a common challenge for me in general.

    Read More
    sassycat3 November 21, 2012
  • Nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coat as a Christmas present for my mother. I think she will love it. The wool blend is soft and feels very comfortable. The lenght is at the knee which is perfect for her. I would recommend this coat to everyone.

    Read More
    pudhuck December 20, 2010
  • London Fog winter coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coat. Wears so comfortable..not bulky. Keeps its shape no matter what.

    Read More
    banlow11 April 14, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this coat for a few years and it still looks like new

    Read More
    Susan R. November 24, 2016
  • Very Nice Coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was a gift for one of my granddaughters and she loved it. It was a very nicely made coat and very flattering on her.

    Read More
    mollycollie September 30, 2016
Sponsored Links