Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for London Fog Women's Single-breasted Belted Rain Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I was looking for--a long trench coat with a lining. It is lightweight, but quite warm. And, I was especially glad to have one that is long to keep the wind chills away from my legs on my walks to work.

    Read More
    tennesseean January 4, 2011
  • great rain coat
    Verified Purchase

    The London Fog women's raincoat arrived quickly, and looked great. It is very stylish and appears to be well made and durable. I love the inner lining - it was a surprise since it didn't show in any of the on-line pictures.

    Read More
    gg4d January 3, 2011
  • Too long
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5'5" and this coat goes all the way down to my feet - which is too long - the model in the pic must be much taller. And for a 130lb person, with my height, sz 12 looks too bulky. The quality otherwise looks good and especially there are not many coats with hood and removable liners in 3/4 style, but the style at the back is not too smooth. I only wish it was not this long for me. The coat was shipped very nicely to me -no wrinkle problems .

    Read More
    shopship January 2, 2011
  • London Fog Raincoat
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Coat was everything that was promised - lightweight but warm, convenient hood so I don't have to carry an umbrella, stylish and comfortable. Looking forward to wearing this coat every time it rains.

    Read More
    bliss1001 December 31, 2010
  • best rain coat ever
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this coat specifically because it was hooded, & would be very long on me (I'm 5'2"). When I received it (in 3 days, no less! much quicker than expected), I discovered that it is far more elegant looking than it appears in the pictures. I wore it for the first time while visiting out-of-town family, & realized that I was quite warm (I had left the lining in it), even though I was not wearing particularly warm clothing- it was about 35 F, at night, fairly humid though not raining. Since then, I have worn it in heavy rain 3 times (BTW- I've had it for 1 month now), & have been very, very, very happy with how dry I stay! LOVE this coat!!

    Read More
    sophereth December 29, 2010
  • Super
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was as promised. Delivery was prompt, even in December.

    Read More
    birza December 27, 2010
  • Nice looking coat
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this coat. It comes with a detachable liner and is well made overall. It runs true to size. The length was perfect for me; I am 5' 6'' inches tall. However, it might be too long for those on the petite side.

    Read More
    askashopper December 26, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this coat. The length is great for cold and wet weather, it is well made and the warm lining makes it a very versatile coat. It has a little sheen which glams the coat a bit but it is also very well made so it will be a work horse of a coat. I love clothes that look good and also perform well. I am glad I purchased this coat.

    Read More
    soccy December 20, 2010
  • Wish it was warmer
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd London Fog Trench coat. The other didn't wearout even though it's at least 10 yrs old but I lost weight and needed a coat 3 sizes smaller. This coat isn't as warm as the last and the belt loops aren't made of fabric but if you live in a warmer climate or don't have an issue of always being cold when it falls below 70 degrees this is a great coat. Will definately keep you dry.

    Read More
    sandy2hugh December 19, 2010
  • what I wanted but ...

    I wanted a hooded rain/trench coat and this is the only one I could find that was also long, so in these departments I am satisfied. The coat came very wrinkled so be prepared to deal with that. Also, the belt is situated for very short waisted people and one of the loops came apart on first wear. I then took off both loops and stitched the belt on the sides, but lower down. The loops are flimsy anyway and this way works and looks better. Generally I am okay with the coat. It is functionally what I wanted, if lacking in style.

    Read More
    nightshore December 16, 2010
  • nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    I searched the Internet for a coat for my mother who prefers a full length all-weather type coat. This one is perfect...just what I was looking for...and Overstock.com had the best price I could find. The shipping was quick and the coat is wonderful...well-made, warm but not bulky, and very pretty. I think my mom will love it!

    Read More
    kml111 December 11, 2010
  • London Fog Women's Single-breasted Belted Rain Coa
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible quality of a well known brand!!! I wore my London Fog Women's Single-breasted Belted Rain Coat just twice and both belt loops unraveled while wearing my rain coat. I

    Read More
    harleymickeybabe December 10, 2010
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is very well-made and looks great on. I took others' advice and ordered a size up (I got a 6 -- I'm normally a 4). I probably needed something in between a 4 and a 6, but the 6 goes on easily over a sweater, and a 4 probably wouldn't. Very versatile, very warm with the liner. Overstock's price was excellent!

    Read More
    elizabeth1892 December 9, 2010
  • London Fog Rain Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I've never owned a London Fog coat before but was pleasantly surprised at the nice fit and very good quality. Living in Portland, OR, a good raincoat that also has wind protection is a must and I'm very pleased with this one.

    Read More
    tamjem December 7, 2010
  • London Fog
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful coat, very nice quality. Unfortunately, it runs quite small, so I will need to return it. But if you order a size up, I think you'll be very happy with this London Fog classic!

    Read More
    catllover December 6, 2010
  • just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 other rain coats on line and returned due to the bulky fit/feel. (It is hard to find coats in stores in Fla) This one is perfect, I love the material. It was too long for me - I am 5' 3, but I had it hemmed and it is perfect. I am glad I went a size up as I wanted to be able to layer underneath. Good quality for the price

    Read More
    napalover December 3, 2010
  • raincoat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rain coat. The hood is great, it lays flat when not in use and can be pulled tighter around the head when it is on to avoid the wind. The coat is a great length, down to almost ankles. It can be worn without the liner in warmer weather and with the liner in the winter. Sizes seem to run accurately. A great all around coat that you'll get a lot of use out of.

    Read More
    dh04 December 1, 2010
  • better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase at overstock.com And I needed a coat ASAP. As a funeral director, I I needed something that would have a hood, be long enough to cover my legs if wearing a skirt and warm enough to withstand cold winters standing outside in the rain or snow. This coat is simply amazing. The fit is perfect, fabric has a lustrous sheen to it. I got a size 10 to go over suit jackets - usually wear a size 8 suit jacket and didn't want the coat to feel too tight. It's just perfect! I will definitely be using Overstock.com for future purchases.

    Read More
    sheilamarie November 26, 2010
  • Good but still disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Promptly received my coat. For London Fog I didn't expect the coat to have thread belt loops. Those will likely be broken far before the season ends. I've had a few London Fog coats over the years but this one just doesn't seem to have quite the same quality I had hoped. Still keeping it but had I seen it in the store I doubt I would have purchased it.

    Read More
    jb4053 November 19, 2010
  • great raincoat
    Verified Purchase

    this is my first raincoat and i love it! you get what you pay for. the description of the coat on this website is very accurate. i got it in black and it looks great. it's long enough to actually protect you when raining, light enough for when it's not that cold; the lining and hat are a great addition. great service.

    Read More
    bostonwoman November 11, 2010
Sponsored Links