Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for London Fog Women's Double-breasted Wool Blend Trench Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Trench
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this coat for my daughter when she was going on a trip. I inherited it when you came home and love it. Can't beat a London Fog especially at overstock prices.

    Read More
    caintx February 4, 2012
  • Magnet!
    Verified Purchase

    Beware - this coat is a magnet and will attract every piece of cat hair, dog hair, your own hair, etc.

    Read More
    vicki6356 August 27, 2011
  • DOUBLE-BREASTED WOOL BLEND TRENCH COAT.
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY LOVE THIS COAT. I ORDERED A SIZE 12. I USUALLY WEAR A 10-12. THE 12 IS TOO LARGE, EVEN WITH A SWEATER. WISHED I WOULD HAVE GOT SIZE 10. DID NOT SEND IT BACK. I TEND TO ORDER COATS A SIZE UP, TO ALLOW FOR LAYERING. IT IS A VERY PRETTY COAT. VERY WARM, AND KEEPS ME DRY IN RAIN AND SNOW. IT WILL KEEP YOU WARM. GREAT COLD WEATHER COAT. BETTER CONSIDER ORDERING DOWN. ESPECIALLY IF YOU WANT A MORE TAILORED LOOK. DOES MAKE YOUR WAIST LOOK SMALLER,

    Read More
    gingerflower June 17, 2011
  • Fab coat
    Verified Purchase

    I received the coat about 2.5 weeks after ordering and it's great! I'm 5'10'' got a Large and it hits my knees and hte sleeves are long enough as well!! the belt also hits at the waist (which is awesome and uncommon for tall people)! It is heavy (weight wise) I believe because of the belt, but will definitely keep me toasty warm in our 'winter' down under, but am also confident it would keep me warm at my home in Canada!

    Read More
    happyaussie June 8, 2011
  • London Fog Wool Blena Trench
    Verified Purchase

    The product is not only beautiful, but the quality is superb. My granddaughter will enjoy wearing it for many years. It fits like a glove. How wonderful to find a treasure such as this.

    Read More
    kenita April 18, 2011
  • I will return!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time shopping via O! I'd had a hard time finding a wool-blend trench coat that wasn't overpriced. . . . and found exactly what i was looking for! I am uber pleased with my selection. The London Fog wool-blend trench coat was a great value. With the London Fog rep and the O price, it was a perfect combination. Of course, I haven't had a chance to wear it, but the quality is superb, it is somewhat heavy, but not too heavy (which is what I was looking for) and the classic style can't be beat. Though I have a while to wait, I'm looking forward to cooler temps later in the year and the chance to wear my new coat! The recommendations to order one size smaller than usual was right on. It fits perfectly, even over a sweater. Thanks O! I will be coming back!!

    Read More
    alnewbie April 15, 2011
  • Great coat but too large :-(
    Verified Purchase

    This coat looks beautiful and is made of high quality material. However, it fits way too big. Most of the reviews mention this but only Medium was available on overstock so I took my chances and unfortunately I am drowning in the coat. I was surprised as I wear size 10 usually so i would suggest to order a size smaller. I looked everywhere online for a Small but could not find it unfortunately...

    Read More
    cocofog March 17, 2011
  • Great Coat
    Verified Purchase

    First off when I first got the coat and took it out of the box, I was so very excited in the look and the make of the coat. I've worn this coat already a couple of times and have to say that I love the way it looks and feels!!!! It fits a tiny bit larger than the actual size, I bought a size Medium and it's a tiny bit larger all over, but when I tie the best around my waist, the way it falls it still looks so very stylish!! The buttons however are plastic, but still look great, but I may replace them with better quality buttons later. I've had three people ask me where I got the coat and I told them Overstock.com....Love this online store!! I will shop here often!!!

    Read More
    krystala349 February 18, 2011
  • Great Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Warm and stylish. Size is true. I'm 5'10", ordered a Medium and it fits well.

    Read More
    cwd21 February 16, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this coat as a Christmas gift for my mother. I thought it was nice looking in the pic on the site but once I recieved it I was even more pleased. It's a very pretty coat and my mother absolutely loves it.

    Read More
    wcmandy February 12, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is really beautiful and classy. Great quality too. The sizes rund BIG however, so I recommend getting a size under what you normally wear.

    Read More
    gsthomsen February 12, 2011
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent coat for the price. Thicker material makes it great for colder area (I wear it when it's in the 20's and warmer with no issue) but would probably be too hot for some areas. Only complaint is the way the coat falls in the back isn't all that flattering for the butt area. I'm going to try to steam out the creases - maybe that will help.

    Read More
    anonandon February 11, 2011
  • sadly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly. it's going back. I really like London Fog coats and they usually fit well, no matter what the style. Pros: This classic wool trench looked and sounded like a great "any day" coat. And basically, it is. I'm tall, and it is long enough for good chill protection--just covers my knees. The style is classic, and the coat will keep you warm. Cons: It is extremely heavy--both to wear and to carry. Far too heavy for my wear routines. But the main problem is that the site posted a caution -- that "this coat runs one to two sizes large, order down." I ordered my normal size Large anyway -- and, contrary to the stated "runs large" caveat -- mine must be the only coat in this style that actually ran SMALL. Armhole to armhole I couldn't move my arms. So -- really nice coat overall -- just can't wear it and the information was erroneous. AND evidently I can't return it. So -- sadly disappointed. It's going back this morning.

    Read More
    janieb22 February 10, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was well worth the cost. I live in the northern region of Florida where it gets pretty cold but rarely snows. This coat is perfect because it's not too heavy and it can withstand Florida's cold damp winter weather. I'm 6'1" size 14 and I purchased a size large. It comes to my knee and I have plenty of room to wear a sweater and jeans underneath. So I would say it's sized a little bigger. The only problem I found was the smell, sort of like it's been stored in a musty warehouse. A little Fabreeze took care of that. I would definitely recommend this coat.

    Read More
    pamp0323 February 8, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this this coat as one to wear with anything. It is a beautiful coat. I am a size 8 and I am a bit broad in the shoulders. I also wear a suit jacket to work, so I wanted something a little roomy. I purchased a medium and it was a perfect fit. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the extra long belt.

    Read More
    ycein February 1, 2011
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is warm, but doesn't fit quite as well as I had hoped. I ordered a size smaller than I wear and it's still a little bit, but short in the torso.

    Read More
    tappss January 28, 2011
  • Great Coat!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat I live in Chicago as you should know it gets every cold here, I wore it on one of the coldest days not only was it warm it’s also very stylish. I have received numerous compliments it! I would recommend this coat to anyone who looking for a good (Style) coat that’s reasonably priced.

    Read More
    terry65 January 27, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Got this coat for a Christmas gift and it was a hit. Very nice coat the person I gave it to was very pleased. Look exactly as the picture.

    Read More
    rosam48 January 17, 2011
  • London Fog Coat
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is of excellent quality with very good detailing. It is a great value. My wife is very happy with the coat as it is very warm. She has been wearing it frequently during our stay here in Illinois.

    Read More
    abuscott January 10, 2011
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was just what you would expect from London Fog. The fabric is heavy, but not thick, which certainly adds to the comfort. A small was a perfect fit. My measurements are 37-29-39 and I am 5'3" and 130lbs. The sleeve length was also just right-not too short. I can't wait to wear this coat!

    Read More
    janetdyks January 9, 2011
Sponsored Links