Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $34.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for London Fog Men's Wool Blend Peacoat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Item much boxier/larger than it appears

    Hey there. I know most American men are on the tall side or if not that then a bit bigger all around to compensate. If this is the case, the jacket may fit. But I bought it for someone who is 5'7" and 135 lbs. I figured a smalls since he's always a small. But this jacket is ENORMOUS. And not well cut at all. It's sort of shaped like a bell with a giant bow on top. Again, if you're tall/hefty, you can probably still rock it. But it might be worth it to order a size smaller than anticipated.

    Read More
    alyssasv November 30, 2011
  • Runs Big, and not the Quality Hoped for

    Great buy, good color, nice inside Velcro-shut pockets. The quality of the fabric was not as heavy as I expected. The wool blend is thinner and less dense than I hoped for. The sizing runs really big in our opinion. My adult son, who would normally wear a Medium size coat, was swimming in it. He really could have worn an X-Small in this coat. Sorry it didn't work out since it is about $X to ship back to them.

    Read More
    scheiwe November 30, 2011
  • TOO LARGE

    My son is 6'2" I thought the Medium would fit fine, however it was too large and boxy, so its going back.. He is 160, thin athletic build. We are going to order a diffent brand, perhaps it will be closer to a true Medium..

    Read More
    droselani November 27, 2011
  • runs large

    We ordered a large for my 5'10" son who weighs 180 lbs. It was too big, so we had to pay to ship it back, and we ordered a medium. It was still too big, so we are returning it again. This time we won't be getting another size because he can't try it on first. It was a very nice quality coat and he liked the way it looked, if it had only fit better. The sleeves were a little too long and there was too much room in the body as well. And once again, we are having to pay to ship it back. They do send a shipping label, but they take the cost out of the credit you get back for returning the item. They also told us that if there was even a hair follicle on it we wouldn't get our money back because they wouldn't be able to sell it.

    Read More
    rosesmith99 February 12, 2011
  • flatters to deceive

    While the fit isn't bad (XL on a 215, 6' guy with long arms), the material is very lightweight. Wouldn't be a properly if it draped/hung properly but the difference between the quality of material and my wool overcoat is startling. It's probably half the weight per unit of square area and is so light that wrinkles persist - in wool! It looks like I'll have to iron it to get it to look decent. Don't fool yourself. This is an economy coat and will never pass for a high-quality one because of the lightweight materials. That said, the cut is decent and if you're on a limited budget - and you have an iron - it can look decent.

    Read More
    artandscience February 5, 2011
  • Coat is what I wanted but you sent the wrong size

    I was sent the wrong size and then I am penalized with returning the product by having to pay the postage to return. I then am left with out a coat and have to reorder and go through the whole process again with the chance of the product being sold out or not on sale.

    Read More
    1jhh March 7, 2012
  • You get what you pay for

    Peacoat came in a box and that causes wrinkles/creases. Maybe ironing will help, maybe take it the dry cleaner. Also, the website says 80% wool but it's actually 70%. Coat doesn't like hefty at all and I am not sure how it will hold up in 20s weather.

    Read More
    rail5 February 17, 2012
  • Great Coat!

    I love this coat. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great and stylish coat at a low price.

    Read More
    bananafana17 February 1, 2012
  • great looking and size

    i have read many other reviews about this coat being sized funny. this coat came and other than being a little wrinkled from being boxed up looks and is sized perfect. very good quality and value. pull the trigger and buy this one.

    Read More
    mikeandwendyw December 17, 2010
  • april c.
    Verified Purchase

    My hubby loves it. Easy maintenance and looks good for any cold occasion.

    Read More
    april c. November 24, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    looks very professional and keeps ya warm!

    Read More
    maybeliene October 18, 2016
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas gift for daughter's boyfriend- this is a very nice item.

    Read More
    gdh45 February 9, 2016
  • Nice coat.
    Verified Purchase

    Really a nice coat,I love it!!!

    Read More
    Angel A. December 30, 2015
  • Bestgiftsever
    Verified Purchase

    The color and size (thanks to the reviews) was perfect for my son.

    Read More
    M in AR November 8, 2015
  • Nice Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Love the jacket. Good quality

    Read More
    Charlean L. June 3, 2015
  • Great Coat
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great coat. Looks awesome on my husband. He loves his coat.

    Read More
    vibrantasme June 24, 2013
  • Beautiful coat; excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty much summed up in comments. This was a gift, and much appreciated by the recipient.

    Read More
    zxjudith February 18, 2013
  • Repeat
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the same coat last year in a different color. Quality dropped this year with less wool content, more viscose. Sleeves way to long for a "regular" sized coat-measured over 35". Liked the light gray as a change of pace. Seems the only choices are usually only black or charcoal which have become boring to me.

    Read More
    watchnut3 February 14, 2013
  • Super large.
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is huge. A size Medium dwarfed my 6'4" son. We returned it.

    Read More
    kcorrinne February 2, 2013
  • Never shopping on overstock again
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a charcoal one and got the wrong color...I know it wasnt a mistake on my part as I verified it three times before I submitted it but yet when i go back it has a different color. The size was totally inaccurate as the large was more like XL or even XXL. When I contacted Overstock to return it they charged me for the return label even though it was their fault. Sad thing is I would have immediately purchased another coat from their site for what I wanted if not for the charge of the return shipping but instead I went to ****** and will from now on. Overstock has lost a customer permanently

    Read More
    splibby January 30, 2013
Sponsored Links