Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lilac Clothing's "Loop Flap" Maternity Denim

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Fit, huge deal.

    I LOVE Lilac's jeans! I have several pair and wear them almost everyday. They are super stretchy and some of the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned. They are tight, but the stretch of the material allows them to fit perfectly. They also have an internal waistband that adjusts so that you don't have a gap in the back, as I usually do in most jeans. You really can wear these jeans before and after your pregnancy, and anything that I can buy that I will be able to use after I'm pregnant is worth it! I don't feel like I'm throwing my money away because I know that I will keep wearing them. I wish I had known these were on Overstock, because it would have saved me big money! I purchased these through another site, but for the price you can get them on Overstock I will be getting another pair!

    Read More
    hb422 June 28, 2011
  • Lilac jeans
    Verified Purchase

    I have to agree with other reviews that say it would be nice to show a picture of the panel. It's not a full belly panel and it's a little tight, although the rest of the jean fits just fine. I don't see these jeans being a later in pregnancy jean, but they are cute for 1st and 2nd trimester. The style is good, the back pockets are cute - overall a decent pair of maternity jeans. I would be totally in love with them if the panel wasn't so tight and the inseam was actually 33.5 inches!

    Read More
    bnoodle October 11, 2011
  • Best Jeans Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Lilac has a whole new customer base. I could never find contemporary jeans that looked appropriate on me. I am 70 , but don't want to wear grandma jeans. I happened across Lilac jeans, and was surprised to see maternity wear at Costco. The employee told me they were for women who want to wear low rise jeans without their skin, or muffin top showing when bending over. Brilliant! I could now wear stylish jeans that would be appropriate. I just love them, and receive compliments every time I wear them. I went back to Costco to get another pair, but they were no longer available. I Googled the brand name, and found Overstock carried them, and also had the best price. To my surprise they are maternity! As with so many of us mature women. who now have a fuller waist......How perfect are these jeans for us to wear, and look contemporary. You go girl !!!

    Read More
    middlebrook November 2, 2013
  • Eh. Not awesome.
    Verified Purchase

    I sent these back. I was really hoping I'd found a comfortable pair of maternity jeans, but no luck. THey are just all awful, I'm convinced. These do have a good feature, where you can tighten the waist band beneath the belly band, but the jeans just bunch and bind if you tighten them comfortably. The band over the belly was baggy and didn't feel like it supported me at all. I was nervous they'd keep schooching down and bunching under my shirt. The sizing was off, I got a large, taking advice from other reviews that the thighs were narrow and I have thicker thighs from bike riding, but the large was just so baggy every where, I should have gotten a medium, or even a small. I normally wear a size 8-10. Returned.

    Read More
    firebrat March 27, 2013
  • perfect maternity jeans
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only pair of maternity jeans that fit and feel comfy on me! I've tried on at least a dozen. I was thrilled to find these at such a reasonable price.

    Read More
    kathys75 December 29, 2012
  • Over priced denim

    The tummy trimmer denim is great for maternity but not so much for non expectant women. My denim capris got torn on a door and I coudn't believe how thin the denim was! The tops may be cute but the quality is HORRIBLE! Even being washed in cold water and being layed out to dry, these tops look terrible after one wash and they have those tiny little balls on them.. I would refrain from spending money on the tops. They're not worth it. Can you say buyers remorse?

    Read More
    puppyflower June 23, 2012
  • Comfortable relaxed fit jeans
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I would like to say that I'm 5'9" 140lbs and all legs (I normally want at least a 34 inseam, 22" thighs, 35.5" hips). So it is really hard for me to find a pair of pants long enough to just wear flats with. I took a chance with these because they were 33 1/2 and as far as maternity pants go (well pants that are not designer and under $200) i figured 33 1/2 is as good as I'm going to get. Anyway, I ordered this pair and another lilac pair (Lilac Clothing Women's Maternity Flap-pocket Bootcut Jeans ). When I got them both in the mail I have to say that I liked the other (slightly more expensive) pair better. Don't get me wrong though, these pants are awesome as well, just far more of a relaxed look. I normally wear a size 6 pants but I think (given how baggie these were in the thigh and butt) I would have ordered a size XS. But I am not going to return them because I figure, when it comes to maternity pants, to big might fit perfect in a couple months. The length is okay. I would agree with other reviewers that they are actually about a 32 1/2 inseam. When I have them on barefoot they are just slightly above the ground (a 1/4 inch or less). So ballet shoes and flip-flops it is! I do agree with the other reviewers that it is a half panel so I don't know if they will make it until the 9th month; however, they are definitely bigger than the other pair that I ordered so I am hopeful. Overall, I think these jeans would look nicer on a curvier girl than one as straight as I am. But they are very comfortable so I know I will get a lot of use out of them. Oh and one more thing. The yellow detailing on the back pockets is a much mellower yellow than the picture shows (I was pleasantly surprised).

    Read More
    labhughes March 4, 2012
  • Decent Jeans
    Verified Purchase

    These are pretty comfy, but a little long. I'll have to get them hemmed. The pockets are also really low.

    Read More
    elleestbelle February 17, 2012
  • Great jeans
    Verified Purchase

    I am a curvy girl and these pants fit perfectly. The pockets sit lower on the butt to avoid making the rear look large. Comfortable and durable. After buying these, I have bought additional pants made my Lilac.

    Read More
    jackieweber22 February 3, 2012
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    These jeans were a little more than i normally like to spend on maternity wear, but they were absolutely worth it. They are very comfortable and stretchy. So much so, that I wear them on weekends when I'd normally wear sweatpants. The pockets look very nice in the back, too. The panel is nice soft cotton, not lycra which I find itchy on some jeans. They are a little baggy in the front, but I'm only 4 months and have a lot of expanding to do. They fit great now so I'm sure they will be great for post-baby as well. I'd buy these again and would definitely recommend them.

    Read More
    sfoust January 21, 2012
  • Jeans
    Verified Purchase

    Great jeans, comfortable, attractive, great length (for me)

    Read More
    danielle431 January 7, 2012
  • Run big
    Verified Purchase

    I love Lilac Denim! But... this specific style runs bigger than others. I have 2 other pair and one is a little on the tight side and the other is perfect.

    Read More
    kellyss22 December 2, 2011
  • Look great, but run small.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these jeans hoping to acquire a pair of maternity jeans that would take me through the second half of my pregnancy. Although very nice, and quite stylish, these are technically "early and after" maternity jeans. The panel midsection is half belly, and at only 5 months along I have little to no room for my belly to expand in these jeans. I decided to keep them because they look great and will be wonderful to have in my wardrobe after I deliver. They have great structure as well as a little stretch. I think the product description should have included a more detailed description of the panel type and/or a photograph of the panel, so a buyer would be able to know exactly what they were getting. These jeans also run on the small side, so, if in doubt order a size up. I would have given these jeans 5 stars if it weren't for the sizing and panel issues.

    Read More
    jenndiaz3 September 22, 2011
  • My new favorites!
    Verified Purchase

    These are my new favorite maternity jeans! This is my second pregnancy, and with my first, I realized that I love the full panels (instead of demi panels). That's what kind of panel these has- so the panel covers your whole belly. The "loop flaps" refer to the waist-adjusting elastic pull ties that are hidden on the inside of the jeans. I don't notice the loop flaps at all when they're on, but they really help to keep the jeans up. They are super comfortable, flattering and perfect for the winter as they are pretty dark in color & are warm. My husband compliments me in them every time I wear them! Just be sure not to pull these up by the panel- I already ripped mine a tiny bit. But I highly recommend them! Compared to Gap, Seven for all Mankind & Motherhood jeans, these are by far the most comfortable!! I was size 4 before I was pregnant, and XS fits great!

    Read More
    makdanikris September 20, 2011