| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Larry Levine Women's Down-filled Pillow Collar Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • POSITIVE
    Verified Purchase

    DESIGN EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT QUALITY, EXCELLENT PRICE IN SALE....

    Read More
    gf2100 January 24, 2013
  • Zipper gets caught easily and badly
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, it's a nice looking coat. However, it did id not seem as thick or warm as I imagined it and like mentioned in a few other reviews, the zipper is awful. The first time I put it on, it got stuck- both ways. I don't want to fight with the coat, nor do I want to rip it from being caught in the zipper. I'm returning it, even if it does cost me almost $10 in shipping.

    Read More
    teeyahnee November 15, 2012
  • Nice Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this coat for a trip to Northern Europe in September. Quality of coat was good, and the style was attractive. I purchased the only size and color left, which was medium in the plum color, in hopes that it ran a little big, however it was true to size and was a medium (8-10) and I am a 12, so it did not fit and I had to return it. I just wish they had other sizes available, so that I could have exchanged it instead for a larger size. This coat was very nice and looked nice too!

    Read More
    lm1309 July 24, 2012
  • Nice coat for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Great coat for the money. The large fits 12-14. It seems warm and covers all the areas that need covering in the cold Chicago winters. Can't wait to test it in the cold!

    Read More
    savinmama June 29, 2011
  • Warm coat with great style
    Verified Purchase

    This is a warm, down coat that isn't as puffy as normal down coats. It is fitted and the stitching detail makes it more stylish. None of the warmth is lost, however. The pillow collar is a great alternative to a hood. It keeps your ears nice and warm without matting your hair.

    Read More
    apewinterton May 18, 2011
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Love this jacket, very warm and comfortable. I was worried bc some of the reviews mentioned that the jackets zipper is too low on the chest but it buttons all the way to the top of your neck, great deal!

    Read More
    kristinareinhart March 30, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This jacket is very flattering and slimming for a down filled coat. I bought the black, but wish I bought the prune colored because it is such a beautiful style coat, black just seems too basic, but I love it and I may just get the prune too! It is extremely warm and will be useful for my move to the midwest; long winters.

    Read More
    kellyquinnon March 29, 2011
  • Puffy Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I was uncertain about ordering a coat on-line; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I received this product. The coat is well made and looks outstanding. I am going on a cruise to Alaska and it will be perfect for the weather there. The only comment I can make is to make sure you order a size up if you want to wear sweaters under this coat

    Read More
    margo1879 February 26, 2011
  • Larry Levine Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Cute coat, but I was sewing the buttons back on with in 2 weeks!

    Read More
    msb4 February 15, 2011
  • Good but not Great
    Verified Purchase

    This coat does not zip all the way up to the chin; it stops mid chest. This is perfect when it is sunny out because it gets so warm even if it is 25 degrees. On colder days it is easy to button up the top flap and the large collar really wraps around and is super warm. The arms are incredibly long. I am 5' 3" so maybe other women would like the longer sleeve, but I am going to have to cinch it up somehow or sew in a hem. The zipper catches easily in the lining and this morning I had to pull it over my head to get it off and I'll try to mess with it tonight, but it may need to be cut out. Of course then there will be a hole to repair! I got the purple coat and it is a great shade - not too bright and not super dark. A good dusty purple.

    Read More
    hilaryinaspen February 1, 2011
  • puffy coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat looks a little retro vintage chic in the photo, and for the price, I thought I would give it a try. It actually would make a nice coat for a 70 year old woman, but definitely not what I was expecting. It is a pretty color of deep purple. I ordered a small (im 5'8" 32 in bust 25 in waist) and i was swimming in it. The sleeves are very poofy. Not much waist definition. The length came half way over my butt, not quite a long coat, not quite a short coat. The collar was the only cool thing about this coat, it is a lot larger than the photo lets on, and gives it a bit of an edge. Overall, this coat seemed like it would be warm, although I did not wear it outside. The buttons are cheap plastic. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    tayjessica January 25, 2011
  • larry levine jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with fit and style. My only complaint is that a button came off already. I do have an extra button but I was surprised it came loose so quickly.

    Read More
    ponchygirl January 20, 2011
  • Collar too big
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color but the collar was much bigger than I thought it would be. Very boxy through the waist.

    Read More
    tbodessa January 19, 2011
  • BIZZY LIZZY
    Verified Purchase

    GAVE TO 30 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS SHE REALLY LIKED IT.

    Read More
    abusybee January 6, 2011
  • Fabulous coat
    Verified Purchase

    Warm, water repellent, stylish, not too puffy ... absolutely perfect!

    Read More
    noeleon November 27, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Coat has it going on , it's warm , complamentry color. I brought this coat for my sister and she just adores it Thank you Overstock .com I enjoy shopping on your website Ramos119a

    Read More
    ramos119a October 30, 2010
  • coat
    Verified Purchase

    bought XS for my teen daughter. she loved it. fit is true to size. she said it is warm and comfortable.

    Read More
    jtlyk May 4, 2010
  • A light weight warm jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I live in South Australia and would very rarely experience temperatures below 10 degrees centigrade. I will be travelling to Scandinavia and Russia in September and I wanted a light and warm jacket that would pack easily - but still look stylish. This jacket met all my requirements and has received very positive comments from family and friends, and due to it's extra warmth factor, is certainly something that would not be easily sourced here at home. It arrived within a week of confirmation of my order, and I'm delighted with the style and fit.

    Read More
    ozzieanne April 3, 2010
Sponsored Links