Read All Reviews for Larry Levine Women's Camel Hair Funnel Neck Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice uniquely styled coat. The collar can be worn up or folded down, which is nice. The fabric is a little light weight, so isn't overly warm. Though the camel hair is soft, it's still a little itchy on my neck, but wearing a scarf helps with that. I'm 5'8" and it comes to around my knees.

    Read More
    vegas100 July 13, 2013
  • Very pretty coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coat at a great price. I ordered one size down but should have gone two. The size 6 is still big even when I wear blazers or suits underneath.

    Read More
    amsearls December 7, 2012
  • Nice coat!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this coat. It fits well and has a nice design. The wool is fairly thin as far as wool coats go and I found the wool to be rather itchy in comparison to some of my other wool coats (both expected for this price point). The sleeves are also a little shorter than desirable, so if you're tall, this probably wouldn't be the coat for you.

    Read More
    seattlesheri November 19, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat! It arrived within a week of ordering. I searched Sydney for one and couldn't find anything like this for anywhere near the price and quality. It's soft and warm and beautifully made. It's also fully lined. Can't wait to buy another!

    Read More
    shoppergirl56 May 30, 2012
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is perfect length for both skirt and pants. It is a nice soft material, however I see how it may not hold the test of time (why I gave it 4 stars). Delivery was fast and price was right.

    Read More
    viennavirginia March 26, 2012
  • I love, love, love my new coat!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is soft and the coat is beautiful, I love it!!!

    Read More
    essiebet January 5, 2012
  • High Quality, Rich Coat

    I bought this for a trip to Paris - wanted something classic and versitile (Jeans or Dressy) this was a perfect fit. Warm and cozy.

    Read More
    bistrochefgirl September 11, 2011
  • great buy!

    I love this coat, it is a perfect fit, & I get many compliments on it. You can wear the collar up or down, whichever you want. Love it! I just wish it came in red, too.

    Read More
    chickie11 February 15, 2010
  • Camel Hair Funnel-neck Coat

    The luxurious looking coat has soft fabric, is a beautiful color, and its lining keeps me warm. I love the funnel neck collar and found that I could also turn the collar down to create a new look. The coat is tailored, which makes it look very expensive, and I even saw an anchor woman on a major network wearing the identical coat! I am a petite person, and had to hem the sleeves a couple of inches but overall the coat is the quality I expected and I am proud to wear it.

    Read More
    linda808 January 27, 2010
  • solid but big

    I intended to exchange this coat because it was too big, and was treated with a courteous professional manner by the Overstocks staff, but the item did not come in smaller size than 4 and when I considered the quality of the material and manufacturing, I decided the style could accomodate a bit looser fit, particularly in the winter, so decided to keep it. I love the optional coverage at the collar.

    Read More
    theresa555 January 27, 2010
  • Good price for the material

    I think this coat was one of the very very few branded coats available in 100% natural materials (wool & camel hair) at the price overstock sold it for. I took my chance and I'm glad I did. I live in NYC and this coat is an everyday need for me. I alternate it with a marc new york down feather coat during rough weather. The only thing is that I feel the need for a small hood in the coat but I carry my wool cap to substitute that. I have always felt that down feather coats look a little less dressy to work and after work but they are more warm and I was right with this wool coat too. The wool coat isnt as warm as down coats are, but its totally chic and dressy and the color (camel color) goes with almost everything. Also, the lighter color doesn't get that messy as I had thought it might get. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase, and I'm hoping to see it last long!

    Read More
    tangytasha January 6, 2010
  • Excellent Value!

    I love this coat. Feels good and looks great. Thankfully I did purchase 1 size larger than I normally wear because either the coat seems to run small or I'm used to a looser fit. Regardless, it works 100% for me!

    Read More
    bcress January 4, 2010
  • scratchy, but pretty

    This is a beautiful coat - the buttons, stitching and design are so nice. I didn't know anything about camel hair, but was hoping for softness, but it's not. The scratch isn't terrible and the look definitely outweighs that aspect.

    Read More
    quicksilvergirl December 27, 2009
  • Great coat

    True to size, very nice coat. It was sent in a coat box so it was ready to wear without ironing

    Read More
    lynne141 December 24, 2009
  • Classic Coat

    Love the classic styling of this coat. Very Flattering. I agree the neck can be scratchy, so I use a scarf. Otherwise a great addition to your closet.

    Read More
    nancybarton1 December 23, 2009
  • classy coat

    This coat is classy and fits great ! I feel like a million bucks in it. Soft and warm winter coat even is the harsh winter.

    Read More
    college1 December 23, 2009
  • Gettin' lots of compliments!

    I've been wanting a more professional looking coat for some time now and finally found this one. I couldn't be happier with it. I goes with eveything and I can dress it up when necesary.

    Read More
    jules3point14 December 23, 2009
  • Pleasantly surprised

    This coat is gorgeous. I can not believe I love it as much as I do. I only gave it 3 stars for fit b/c of the chest area but it's more the way I'm built than the coat itself. I have a size 10 body but my chest is ample so buying winter coats that aren't made of down or poly-Thinsulate fill is a big struggle. All that aside, I think with the proper undergarments, I can wear this coat stylishly. The coat is fab and is not too big even though i had to go up in sizes. I also did not think I would like a camel colour but this shade and the style will be in my closet for years. This is a must buy!

    Read More
    kinday December 21, 2009
  • Great, one size lower

    It's such a great coat. I love it a lot. Reviews are so right. It looks much better than in the photo.One review suggested to order one size lower. It's right. I ordered size 4. I am 5 ' 2" and125 lbs.Usually, I wear size 6. This size 4 is perfectly fit for me with a resonable room for light sweater.

    Read More
    langelw December 10, 2009
  • Beautiful coat

    I wish I have bought the black one too but it is all gone now. This is a beautiful coat--warm, comfortable, light weight, good looking and very true to size. I was hesitating to buy it for a long time because of the two negative reviews which were very misleading and wrong. It is not itchy at all and Larry Levine brand is one of the few ones that are true to size. I just wish that Larry Levine would make longer coats too. Thanks, Overstock.com.

    Read More
    ptj25 December 7, 2009
Sponsored Links