Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Larry Levine Women's Belted Wool Wrap Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    The lining ripped right away. I could keep the coat clean. Everything stuck to it. The fit wasn't flattering either.

    Read More
    wellsbismangirl November 12, 2016
  • Nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    It runs a little small but it looks really nice.

    Read More
    Kathy N. April 4, 2016
  • Belted coat
    Verified Purchase

    Not true to size. Ordered my normal size and it fit everywhere except in the arms. I felt so uncomfortable wearing it that I sent it back

    Read More
    Lesa C. February 12, 2016
  • Classic Belted Wrap Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I believe this coat is well made, not as heavy as I thought it would be, also it runs very small, but a nice coat overall.

    Read More
    1turtlelover November 19, 2015
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Gift. Looked great but attracted lint big time. Would not buy again

    Read More
    Buy alot at overstock November 15, 2015
  • Loved this coat....and then it was stolen
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very classy coat. Was very warm, and looked great, and comfortable to wear. When my car was broken into, this was the thing that they took....go figure. Hope someone is wearing it well....

    Read More
    PNW Elizabeth November 6, 2015
  • very warm
    Verified Purchase

    great for those cold winters, live in san diego, hardly gets that cold, but I am prepared

    Read More
    katromo September 3, 2015
  • An OK coat.
    Verified Purchase

    The coat looked nice when we first purchased it, and was good for about two years of low to moderate use in the south eastern USA. However, it easily gathered lint and was difficult to clean. After the first year, the lining on the inside began to develop holes and also became separated from the coat itself. Also, the coat wasn't quite as heavy as expected, so did not work well when we visited D.C. in January and wanted to spend time outside walking around the national mall. My wife enjoyed the style of it, but in retrospect, I would have purchased another coat had I known what I know now.

    Read More
    daniel0e September 29, 2014
  • Love my coat!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I get a lot of comments, I just wish that the coat came in more colors. It's very warm and comfortable.

    Read More
    glenda06 January 14, 2014
  • Larry Levine Coat misrepresented on Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Box came crushed, but that may be fault of carrier. The Coat is NOT 80% Wool and 20% Nylon. It is 60% Wool, 30% Polyester and 10% Viscose. It arrived covered with lint before I even tried it on. My husband noticed it felt "spongy". That is why I checked the fiber content. Feels more like a fleece sweatshirt than a Larry Levine Coat. It's going back. Disappointed. I sincerely hope I am not charged for this return.

    Read More
    roesteve80 January 7, 2014
  • Not a great fit for smaller built peron
    Verified Purchase

    Although I followed the size guide, the shoulders are too wide,however the material is of good quality and the coat is well stitched, but the price you would expect a good fit. The coat does tract lint but its not too bad.

    Read More
    rossjen May 28, 2013
  • Gorgeous Winter Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt Delivery, easy communication advising of dispatch and tracking. (8 Days to NZ) The coat arrived in beautiful condition. Fits me perfectly, and I regularly receive compliments whenever I wear it. I would highly recommend to anyone to keep an eye on this site. I will be.

    Read More
    mfitz5991 May 8, 2013
  • Larry Levine coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is so nice and true to size and color. The only cons i can say is that when u knot the belt once it goes off easily, if u knot it twice, it's bulky. U can't make a ribbon/bow knot with it too because it's too thick but overall, this coat is nice!

    Read More
    momoftwoangels April 30, 2013
  • Classic Coat
    Verified Purchase

    The style of the coat is timeless and I bought it on sale so the value to me was good. However, I'm not sure I would've paid regular price for it because the quality is mediocre. Since I live in Hawaii and would only use the coat when visiting cool climates in the mainland, this coat suffices for its occasional uses.

    Read More
    alimj April 24, 2013
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really, really happy with this coat. It looks great and seems to be good quality, although time will tell. So far, so good! I am generally a 14 but I ordered the 16 and wouldn't want it smaller - it might be good to order up a size.

    Read More
    alibaba224 April 23, 2013
  • Lived up to expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    My first time buying clothing online from other side of the world, so was nervous about quality, judging sizing and reliability of delivery....Am more than happy on all fronts. Coat arrived in 4 working days. It is exactly as described and fits perfectly. Really happy with purchase.

    Read More
    hinemoa April 10, 2013
  • Nice car coat!
    Verified Purchase

    Good coat for the money. Was hoping it would be warmer than it is, but it looks good dressy or casual.

    Read More
    gingerschafer March 13, 2013
  • This coat is very warm!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this coat. It looks very beautiful when I have it on. I live in the Washington DC area and it can get very cold here at times. The coat actually keeps me very warm. I walk to work from the subway and cannot not feel the cold through this coat. At times, it can get too warm so I make certain not to layer up too much.

    Read More
    ccbow February 11, 2013
  • Great value!! Very pretty coat.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty coat. Exactly what I was looking for.....love the simple button and wrap design. My only comment is that the arms feel a bit snug versus the body of the coat. Wearing this over a jacket to the office may not be possible due to the snug arms. Otherwise, I made a great purchase that arrived super quick.

    Read More
    buonbuon December 30, 2012
  • Beautiful - but a lint magnet!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautifully styled, very warm coat. The main problem, which I've not seen anyone else write about, is that this fabric is a virtual magnet for lint and hairs, and something about the tight, felt-like weave makes any lint difficult to remove -- a big problem for a black garment. I'm constantly tape-brushing it down, which is a nuisance, and then come home with more lint on the sleeves and back. One time I checked this coat at a restaurant, and I could tell it was hanging next to a light tan coat, since it came back with that color of fibers clinging all over the back. So this is an issue unless you know nobody with pets, own no non-black sweaters, own only black furniture, sit only in lint-free car seats, and don't go anyplace where you might place or hang the coat near anything with light fibers.

    Read More
    greenearrings December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links