Today: $59.99

Was: $64.99

Save $5.00 (8%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Knoles & Carter Women's Plus Size Veronica Bomber Leather Jacket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • bomber jacket
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great gift for someone else. I am sure that they love it.

    Read More
    silvergal26 April 16, 2017
  • Awful fit!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This jacket was really poorly made and I should have sent it back. I'm still looking to sell it. It was not true to size and it had an odd construction. My mom is a pattern maker and designer by trade and thought it was horrible too.

    Read More
    tsouthwe January 20, 2015
  • Sized incorrectly
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my jacket. I was so excited until I opened the box. I ordered a 3x although I normally wear 2x. I barely got my arms in the sleeves. I am so disappointed that I could cry. All of my other leather jackets are 2x with the ability to wear a sweater under them. The purple jacket was what I had been looking for. The quality is excellent. It will be returned immediately.

    Read More
    turkey50 December 14, 2013
  • beautifiul jacket but just too short in the front
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the color of the jacket and the quality of the leather. I was waiting with great expectation thinking that I had finally found the purple leather jacket of my dreams. To no avail and great disappointment; I was gravely disappointed. I had plans to wear this jacket with great pride. But my enthusiasm quickly disappeared once I tried it on and realized it was cut too short. Maybe that's why it was so cheap. I knew there had to be a catch 22 to this great deal. If I could have gotten it in a 4x maybe it would have fitted correctly, and mind you I am a size 14. I will keep checking every day to see if you get more purple leather bombers in soon. I can only hope!!!!

    Read More
    smooches316 September 24, 2013
  • Really? A size 3X in what, toddler???
    Verified Purchase

    The sizes are completely misleading. I ordered a 3X thinking it would be a tad big even. Yeah right. Women's plus size 3x to this company must have been measure on a toddler because there is absolutely no way this is a 3x. I would say it is a regular women's medium at best. This item needs to be put in a different category and labeled correctly. I will be sending it back. This is crap.

    Read More
    amberedwards92 September 6, 2013
  • Cute, but fits poorly!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a size 18 or 1x. I read that the jacket runs small, but even though I ordered a 4x, it still didn't fit correctly. I had no problem with it closing or zipping, but the arms were long and the pockets were actually on my chest. Extremely cute jacket, but sizing is way off.

    Read More
    dismondlr January 10, 2013
  • BUY this jacket!!!! I am in LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I was really worried before getting my jacket that it would not fit. Just like the other reviews read, you MUST--I repeat, MUST order at least 3 sizes UP in order to get the right fit. When I ordered mine, I thought I might need a 5x, but the largest size they had available was a 4x and I decided to take a chance because I loved it so much. Believe me; I studied all of these jackets on this site for days before finally deciding on this particular one, and it fits me like a GLOVE! It is a bit snug in the arms, but it does zip. It is VERY high quality and I recommend this jacket to anyone who DOES NOT mind a shorter fit. It is a SHORT cut jacket, but that is the style of a bomber to me. It is very slimming if you are not TOO tall or TOO short. I am 5'6 and it fits me beautifully!!

    Read More
    allisonmcpherson November 5, 2012
  • Worth every penny!
    Verified Purchase

    As most of the other people are saying, the sleeves are super tight and the jacket in general is smaller than expected. Knowing that going in, I ordered a 3XL when I'm normally only an XL. It's a PERFECT fit. Luckily, I do have very skinny forearms, so the sleeves work just fine for me, but I'm glad I sized up on the jacket itself. Button clasps on the pockets are very sturdy, this jacket just makes me smile every time I put it on. I bought it for a vintage costume and it's a great match, so glad I found it!

    Read More
    jenngrrett June 20, 2012
  • leather jacket
    Verified Purchase

    the jacket is made for a very short person i am 5ft 2 and it is so short it does not even fit to your belly button when i put it on i look ridiculous!!

    Read More
    plussizedbeauty April 20, 2012
  • Darn you Knoles and Carter!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Pinche jacket!!! This jacket is too short for a chunky girl to wear. I wear a 1X and ordred this jacket in a 3X. The jacket fit fine on my body, but the arms were so tight that I couldn't move. I don't want to order the 4X because then my mid-section will look much bigger. This is not a big girl friendly jacket....my coworker tried it on as well and it made her look very boxy. Oh well, back to the search!

    Read More
    lechita March 19, 2012
  • TOO SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    it was too short & too small. I ordered it 2 sizes too big because of the other reviews, and it was still too small

    Read More
    jordie8lb March 6, 2012
  • Excllent
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product. Not my first time ordering mail via the net but this time the product doesnt go back! zipper is made of plastic. Metal would have made me feel a little more secure but for the price there is no room to cmplain. Id definately recommend this jacket and its maker to a friend.

    Read More
    phillybeloved March 3, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality looking jacket. Had to return 5x was just to big!

    Read More
    madamreview March 2, 2012
  • Love, love, love it!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I received my jacket only 3 days after placing the order. In which, I was very excited. I have been viewing it for some time but finally I chose the right color and size. I am very pleased with my purchase and the price is awesome!! I invested well in this item. Don't pass it by, you will regret it.

    Read More
    charissa34 February 17, 2012
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the cold weather, definitely keeps me warm! Durable & cute! & decently priced for real leather! :D

    Read More
    woopsiedaisy December 7, 2011
  • Beautiful jacket/INSANE sizing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking jacket of terrific quality, especially for the modest price. As far as it's looks and quality, I cannot recommend it highly enough- it's a real steal! However, the other reviewers are totally correct: the sizing is totally bizarre. I normally wear an XL or a 1X in jackets and I ordered a 5X, on the recommendation of other reviewers of this jacket and others by the same manufacturers. It fits perfectly. For real, order at least 3 sizes up and you will be totally thrilled.

    Read More
    angelina28 November 25, 2011
  • Poor sizing
    Verified Purchase

    Sizing is totally inaccurate. My mom is a size 18-20 and I bought a 3xl and it was way too small.

    Read More
    lakk3 October 17, 2011
  • Beautiful jacket I can't wait to wear it!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my jacket yesterday and it looks great and the quality is wonderful! I read the reviews before ordering and although I wear a size 18/1x I chose a 5x because I wanted the jacket to fit properly. I am so glad I ordered this I will definitely be ordering more from Knoles and Carter in the future

    Read More
    bklyndiva87 September 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon R. October 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JeNeane S. October 17, 2016
Sponsored Links