Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Knoles & Carter Women's Leather Bomber Jacket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love the jacket. As the previous reviews stated the sizing is HORRIBLE. I went two sizes up and the jacket was still to small. I gave it to my sister and ordered another one.

    Read More
    shelly3296 July 28, 2011
  • Beautiful Jacket...crazy small
    Verified Purchase

    Jacket was really nice but the sizing was really off. I ordered two sizes bigger than I normally wear and it was still like trying on a kids coat. Came up to my rib-cage...too bad really because it was really nice quality.

    Read More
    camae31 July 19, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    the jacket was not true to size ,but the quality was good gave to my daughter she loves it

    Read More
    karendejesus April 15, 2011
  • Pleasntly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Fastest shipping ever! Paid late at night on 1/29/12 and my wife is wearing the item now as I type. The item itself is well made. Great quality hardwear {metal zippers and buttons}, nice plush soft leather stiching and construction makes it look a lot more expensive than the price. She once had a *** brand name {Jo NY} leather jacket that snagged on a doorknob and ripped with ease. I don't see that happening with this jacket as the leather itself is of a thicker and stronger quality. Overall fit is great! Definately would recommend this jacket and I plan on buying another style in this brand in the near future.

    Read More
    shgach January 31, 2012
  • love this brown leather jacket! want it in black!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality jacket. Beautiful soft leather. Fits me perfect! Im 110lbs, 5'1", and i got a size small. The sleeves are just long enough and fit comfortably without being too loose or baggy. I usually wear a size small so dont think it really runs small just fits like juniors sizing. Color is chocolate brown. Inside is lined with a nice size pocket and two pockets on exterior. This jacket is a great value! Most faux leather jackets will cost you fifty bucks. Its a steal at this price! Love it. Only thing is the color wrinkles a little funny but i have long hair so it covers it up.

    Read More
    mosuco97 November 23, 2011
  • leather jacket: bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant about buying this based on the other reviews about sizing and overall 'fit' of the jacket not being as sleek as expected. However I just got it in the mail and am super happy with it! I ordered the size Small in black. I am 5'1" and 109 lbs. It fit snug but not too snug. I could still fit a long sleeved sweater under it. I also wanted it to fit snug, so if you're looking for a looser fit I would size up. The length was also great on me (but possibly because I am shorter than average). It did NOT have a removable liner as some of the others have mentioned. Note the pockets kind of 'stick out' (not a real button on the pockets) which means a great functional pocket but can make you look wider than in reality since they stick out. I anticipate wearing this casually with tight jeans or leggings. Overall one of the best reasons I am satisfied is the price! If you were to get a fake leather jacket from another major retailer it would cost you nearly the same amount as this one! Or if you were to buy this at a major chain, it would cost you at least double or triple the price of this one! Roll the dice and you could be very happy with this one!

    Read More
    deannaatlanta November 4, 2011
  • In love

    I ordered a medium in this - I'm 5'9" and 34/27 measurements up top. I usually order smalls or mediums in jackets and found the medium to fit well. It is cropped so it doesn't hit the top of my jeans by any stretch, but I had enough room in the shoulders and almost too much room in the waist. Given that it is a bomber style I expected that, though. The color is beautiful, the quality is nice and the neck and cuffs are warm and comfy. Especially like the detachable inner lining. Overall - thinking about buying the purple next!

    Read More
    jenxtex June 27, 2011
  • small!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall pleased with this jacket but it was not what I expected. As the other reviews stated it is really small. I wear a small in my other jackets and I ordered a medium. It was still really snug but I think a large would still fit weird. In the picture it looks like it has a collar that stays up. When I received it, it was like an ordinary collared jacket. The quality was good but it was not as stylish as I thought it would be.

    Read More
    htownmama June 6, 2011
  • WAY too small
    Verified Purchase

    At 6' tall, I am a rather tall woman. However, I usually wear a size medium, and fit is not an issue. With this jacket, I listened to the other two review and got a large, but the the shoulders, chest, and sleeves were all comically small. Great quality, but terrible fit.

    Read More
    aurielv April 27, 2011
  • nice jacket!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    jacket is a very nice quality leather. workmanship is also very good. I normally wear a size xl, but ordered 2x. I thought it might be big, but it wasn't. If you want this jacket to fit loose, you might consider ordering 2 sizes up. This jacket is a great buy!!

    Read More
    4iiii April 14, 2011
  • didn't like very much.
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't like it very much, I returned these items.

    Read More
    hawity May 8, 2013
  • way too small
    Verified Purchase

    totally disappointed, haven't tried overstock in over a year because of this

    Read More
    warm October 4, 2012
  • so fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    The purple silk lining makes the already soft leather feel like a dream when you put it on. The waist and wrist cuffs are ribbed knit and expand well. It's a very stylish and cute jacket.

    Read More
    evrks August 2, 2012
  • Bomber Jacket is the "bomb"
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, supple, soft, leather jacket with a MRSP of $399.99. I wear a 1X and ordered a 3X because of other reviews, and it fitted like a glove. This is worth the money, but if you are one of those people that can't stand the thoughts of ordering up a size, forget it. These jackets are definitely not sized like normal US sizes.

    Read More
    wkph July 17, 2012
  • The jacket is nice.
    Verified Purchase

    The jacket is a great buy and it looks real good . I really liked the jacket but I had to send the size back that I ordered because the jacket is cut real real small. I ordered a 3x the first time since I wear a 2x but that size did not work the arms were kind of tight and i reorder the jacket in the largest size I could get it in which was a 5x.

    Read More
    starrworks1 July 10, 2012
  • Too Small
    Verified Purchase

    The elastic parts are extremely tight. I am a size 2, 5'2, 102 lbs, and this jacket in size S did not fit me at all. Leather is nice but craftmanship poor; stiches are large. A button on the shoulder came off on its own. I regret having bought this.

    Read More
    overstock87 April 26, 2012
  • Wow, great jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I just have to say, this jacket is so worth it. The quality of the lamb skin leather is so soft. The color of the purple jacket is alittle dark, but it looks good. It has the pockets just like the other jackets, from the pic, it looks like it has a small pocket over the breast, but it doesn't and that's good. After reading the reviews, I did go 2 sizes up, and it fit like a glove. Don't hesistate in getting this jacket, the price is ridiculously low for such a good quality leather jacket. Even the faux leather jackets are more than this jacket. Great product. I'm in love. Thanks O.co

    Read More
    purplemoon14 April 10, 2012
  • ok jacket
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice jacket. I knew that this designer's clothing was really cut small. I had just purchaesed another coat by this designer. I had to purhase a 4x and I fit a 1X or a XL in all other desingners with room. But this coat was even a bit snug. I like it but I wish i could have been a bit bigger. If you get this designer go up atleast 2-3 sizes. other than that which is huge thing. I love the quality and the look of the coat.

    Read More
    missymom1 March 30, 2012
  • lamb is the thing
    Verified Purchase

    a lovely lambskin jacket for a very good price. I would buy this jacket three times again

    Read More
    allisunra March 21, 2012
  • it's worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I got a 3x to be on the safe side. My height is 5'5, weight around 120. The size 3x fit me a little roomy, but not too roomy. The size turned out to be fine. I got the purple based on the pic they showed. The jacket I got was much darker than the color purple shown- much darker. And the style of the purple jacket shown was not the same style I got. So when you see the style of the great looking 'medium purple' coat-this is not what you get. The color too will be a very dark midnight purple color. Overall, it's a decent jacket though, worth the money yes.

    Read More
    hayden40 March 20, 2012
Sponsored Links