Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kiyonna Clothing Women's Plus Size 'Vivienne' Cinch Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A little clingy
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this outfit for about a year and a half now. I've worn it maybe twice. It has a very pretty color. It's just a little too clingy to the curves. I find that I am constantly pulling the front closed so I'm not miles of cleavage. I had bought this for work, but it's just a little to sexy for the office. Plus, it clings a little too much to the other curves as well. It's not that it isn't pretty, because it really is, but it does make me a bit uncomfortable in how much it wants to show off everything. Might do really well for someone with a smaller bust.

    Read More
    wanion October 12, 2013
  • Very pretty, will travel well...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dress, instead of a LBD, you can have one in a deep purple. At first I wasn't sure about the ruffle down the side, but it is soft, and there is slight ruching as you wear it, so it works. I love that this will travel well, and can be dressed up with blingy jewelry or can be worn with tights and boots for a more casual look. I have lots of summer dresses, but not too many that work in winter. This fits the bill. Even though it is a jersey fabric it has a nice weight to it, not too thin.

    Read More
    cyndy222 December 11, 2012
  • nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, drapey jersey dress. I wish I had a little more "up top" to maximize the cleavage area, but what can you do? I did find it a little long for my taste (I'm about 5' 4" and the hem hits at mid- shin). I may get the hem taken up about 3" -- haven't decided. But overall I'm happy with the purchase &looking forward to wearing it to my company Xmas party!

    Read More
    deelah71 October 18, 2012
  • Lovely Dress for Fall/Winter Season!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this dress for some of the holiday gatherings coming up this season, and am very satisfied with it so far. It hangs well on me, and the girly ruffle down the side gives it just enough feminine detail. The elbow-length sleeves and knee-length skirt make it modest but definitely not matronly.

    Read More
    curiouslittlebird September 23, 2012
  • L O V E this dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm thrilled I purchased this dress. True-to-size (based on the sizing chart), this dress gives me such a flattering figure. I'm going dancing in a week and this is going to be my go-to dress. Sexy without giving it all away, flattering in all the right spots, hugs my curves without making me look like a stuffed sausage, oh yes, this is as great dress!

    Read More
    drie76 September 12, 2012
  • Beautiful dress, color a little off
    Verified Purchase

    The dress is beautiful and has a flattering fit. I ordered the 0x as I normally order a size 14 but I've found in previous Kiyonna dresses that one size smaller looks the best on my figure (hourglass) as my waist is closer to a size 12 and there's enough give in the dress to fit the rest of me closer to the way the models look in the dress. The 1x tends to be a little large in the waist. The color is more electric blue in person than in the photos, possibly due to the dark background.

    Read More
    marlanab September 4, 2012
  • Best Dress Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is comfortable, flattering, and looks classy as well as subtly sexy. I have already worn it twice, once to a Mother's Day brunch and once to a formal wedding, and received numerous compliments. I think it would flatter nearly any plus-size figure, but FYI - I'm a 4X, curvy and somewhat bottom-heavy, with a large tummy. I did wear a "shapewear" firming slip underneath (which is much more comfy than an actual girdle), so that helped minimize my stomach, but even without the slip, it is fairly flattering. The cut of the dress calls attention to the bust and decolletage area, without being too revealing, and does not cling, but rather falls gently, skimming the curves, so it is really just one of the most comfortable and gorgeous dresses I have worn in a long time. I am thinking about getting one in another color as well!

    Read More
    laureen9 May 25, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice dress with a drape that helps to hide flaws. I am only 5'4", so the dress I ordered seemed a bit long on me. The length looked fine, but the place it cinched seemed too long in the torso. I basted a little on the inside of the cinch to hold that part together so it would gather under my bust a bit better. I felt good about the dress and the purchase although I didn't get the feeling it was a miraculous solution to hiding my body's flaws.

    Read More
    sunnygirl123 May 22, 2012
  • Clinch dress
    Verified Purchase

    Much too clingy and the material was a little heavy,

    Read More
    winkletoes May 17, 2012
  • beatiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loved the dress - size good - I would buy more of this brand

    Read More
    lorry33 May 9, 2012
  • Pretty purple yet pricey.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a wedding and Christmas party. It was pretty but very snug. I usually wear a 16 or Xl but ordered a plus for comfortable fit. It was a bit tighter than I preferred but looked ok. Wore a spanx but still more form fitting than desired. Just not perfect....and for the $ paid, wanted perfect.

    Read More
    rowena35984 April 2, 2012
  • great dress for a night out to a nice restaurant.
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the dress very much. It was not what I was looking for.

    Read More
    eddiemylove March 8, 2012
  • Pretty Red Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress looks and fits well. I think it is a bit overpriced for the material and overall construction. The ruffles are less rather than more in the notable factor. And it would have been better if it were lined in the back as well the front. I will have to wear a slip with it. Shipping was super fast and appreciated.

    Read More
    azseashell February 8, 2012
  • Lovely Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely dress. The quality is nice and was true to size.

    Read More
    frugal3019 December 1, 2011
  • Sexy AND Professional
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a plus size, in fact I wear about a 10 or 12, so I purchased the size zero blue dress becuase I loved the style, and it did not disappoint! Very figure flattering and versatile, I have worn this dress to the office and on dates...a perfect addition to your wardrobe if you like to take your outfits from day to evening.

    Read More
    bethchicago November 15, 2011
  • Beautifully made and very flattering.
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is 100% worth the money. The purple is so pretty. You definitely need a to wear body shaper underneath to smooth out the lines. Ladies you will absolutely see pant lines or the waste band from your pantyhose in this. It is not a tight fit but the way the fabric contour to your body. It hides the belly nicely.

    Read More
    ilean2daright October 5, 2011
  • Great dress for wedding guest
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dress. arrived on hanger, in well fitting box. Very good fit for full figure.

    Read More
    debbard September 24, 2011
  • Fits small
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered according to my measurements. The dress fit very snugly..too snug for a curvy woman. I would order AT LEAST one size up, maybe even two. If you are supposed to use your measurements, then the makers expect the dress to fit like a second skin. Not flattering to most of us.

    Read More
    kikique August 25, 2011
  • Very comfortable dress.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress for an evening wedding. The material drapes nicely and not flimsy at all. I plan on wearing an undergarment shaper so it looks smoother on my body. Overall I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    gramx3 June 14, 2011
  • Love this dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this dress! I'm a size 12, but top heavy, and need to buy clothes bigger on top. I purchased this dress in a size 0. I was very happy with the way it fit. It fit perfectly all around. The bottom did not bag and since the dress has stretch to it, the top portion fit perfectly. It is well made and I felt sexy wearing it. I wore it with sandals as I did not want to look too dressy. Did I say I love this dress!

    Read More
    blessedmom1 June 13, 2011
Sponsored Links