Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kiyonna Clothing Women's Plus Size Retro Glam Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but....
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't fit me well at all looked frumpy.

    Read More
    flbunny September 25, 2015
  • Retro Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these while I was losing weight Thanks

    Read More
    Karen T. April 23, 2015
  • I feel in love
    Verified Purchase

    The dress was more than I thought it would be

    Read More
    Michelle V. February 12, 2015
  • Flattering and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I've been trying to find a cocktail dress for a cruise, and I didn't really want to have to deal with shapewear or squeezing into something too tight, and I really prefer to have my upper arms covered. I like my curves, and this dress skims them just right. The V is very deep, which I like, but some people might not feel comfortable. Some people didn't like the fact that there as no zipper, but I prefer it. The lace is soft and not cheap-looking, and the purple is a nice deep plum. Really, couldn't be happier. I saw this same dress on many other sites, usually for***more.,

    Read More
    urbancommandista March 19, 2014
  • beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    The dress is beautiful but it didnt fit me right so I had to return it. My only complaint is with ordering through overstock it costs me $26.00 with shipping and fees to return it. I wont ordered clothes through this site again but the dress was beautiful, had it fit, I would have kept it.

    Read More
    rsbrown2 November 21, 2012
  • Great Dress, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Dress fit well. Arrived promptly and well packaged. Glad I ordered one size up as dress clingy and would have been too tight to be comfortable for a night out.

    Read More
    4docmontey November 14, 2012
  • Good but not for me
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful cocktail dress. It's biggest flaw and possible sin for plus size women is the lack of a zipper. It is a pull on and stretch kind of dress. Not so good for those with bigger tummies and unflattering area, than those with curves. It is kind of light and cheaply made for the price. Pretty, but not for me....

    Read More
    coral7 October 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't feel sexy in very many things, but this dress made me feel beautiful. I got a lot of compliments when I wore it, and I can't wait to wear it again. It's very comfortable. I don't recommend dryell on it though. It will make the lace not as soft. Bad mistake on my part.

    Read More
    ashleyinmt September 22, 2012
  • Dowdy and cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is made of VERY cheap material. Yes, it stretches, yes it is lightweight. It is the type of material found at the cheap teenager stores like Forever 21. The cost of this dress is ridiculous given the quality of it. It also was just not a flattering dress for a younger person. It looks like an old fashioned funeral dress - very dowdy and aging. Nothing about this dress appealed to me. Back it goes.

    Read More
    rn2bdfw August 31, 2012
  • Fit perfectly to measurements listed
    Verified Purchase

    Wore this dress to my parent's 50th anniversary event. It was a last minute purchased, but I was so pleased that it fit. The lace and lining is stretchy and, surprisingly, very light. So comfortable! (wish my shoe purchase had been too). I swear it was like wearing comfy pajamas. Right length of sleeves, hem line, and neckline (I'm a 42C and chose Size 1). The a-line shape is very flattering.

    Read More
    dotlomar August 2, 2012
  • Glam Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice evening dress, the black is rich looking, and the lace has a stretch to it, so if moves as you do. I love the scalloped edging on the sleeves and the hem, it added a dressy touch. I will buy dresses from this manufacturer.

    Read More
    justtheeeightofus June 10, 2012
  • It's a good dress...but found it cheaper elsewhere

    While the dress is good, I was upset to find out I could have purchased it for less from *** site. I thought o.com was supposed to be a discount site??

    Read More
    julieldsp April 7, 2012
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The dress was pretty, but unfortunately did not fit me very well in the bust so I had to return it.

    Read More
    momof3and2dogs December 21, 2011
  • Very nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dress - just not what I was wanting for the event. I would have kept it to have LBD in my closet if it hadnt been so expensive. Soft fabric, very nice fit, extremely comfortable. I am a 5''2 meatball (size 20) - excellent choice for plus size.

    Read More
    ollypg October 12, 2011
  • Not as flattering as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for this dress based on the outstanding reviews, but ended up disappointed. The dress is rather long (several inches below the knee and I'm 5'8") and very low cut. The lace looked nice and fabric draping was flattering, but between the length and the very, very deep V-neck, it wasn't worth the cost.

    Read More
    owlet August 24, 2011
  • Lovely...but not for me
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely dress....but doesn't work for me. I'm tall and heavy and it accented areas I did not need accented (hips/top). This didn't work for my build but it is a lovely dress that would work for someone who needs to add volume to curves. The quality is excptional.,,the fit was just wrong for me.

    Read More
    mc2007 August 18, 2011
  • What a great dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not have been more happy with my dress. I ordered a 0x and it fit great! All of my skinny friends were asking me where I got this dress becuase they wanted one too!

    Read More
    phoenixrising75 August 8, 2011
  • beautiful, sexy black dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress fits true to size. It is low cut, but I am going to add a little stitch in the front so it doesn't pop open at an inopportune moment. Otherwise, I'd say buy this dress for a formal occasion.

    Read More
    caliteachergirlz June 15, 2011
  • Nice style
    Verified Purchase

    The dress ran small, so I have to return it. However, the material was very soft and the item had eye appeal. The neckline isn't as bra-friendly as it appears. You'll probably need to dart the opening if you don't have ample bosoms. The dress would be appropriate for a cocktail party or a wedding. If you're big in the rib cage, order a size up.

    Read More
    joanie134 May 5, 2011
  • Stunning dress and very flattering
    Verified Purchase

    Took lots of time to review this dress and I have to say it is fabulous. Arrived very quickly and well packaged. The fabric is fabulous, really well made. The fit was absolutely fabulous. I am a UK 18-20 and got 1X size and it fits fabulous, lost of room, doesn't cling. I wore the dress to my birthday party and had so many compliments. Really pleased with this purchase!!

    Read More
    laney71 April 16, 2011
Sponsored Links