Read All Reviews for Journee Women's 'Gossip-5' Buckle Accent Mid-calf Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • buckle boots
    Verified Purchase

    like the looks but there not very comfortable because of no padding

    Read More
    kwbarber July 28, 2012
  • Nice mid-calf boots
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had boots in quite a while, just snow boots. Saw these and thought they would look nice with jeans or leggings. I like the small heal easier to walk in but still gives a little height. Great for any age woman to wear as well.

    Read More
    bls11990 February 17, 2012
  • cowboy-ish boot
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the black boots in a size 7 and it is true to size. I always wear a size 7 and occasionally i can wear a 6.5, never 7.5. these boots fit just right. they are very cute and give a cowgirl look but in a more modern, young time. I am 20 years old and these boots are the perfect accessory to any outfit. I just wish it was an inch or two longer, but they are mid calf (i am 5'3") which is what the item description states.

    Read More
    pkmyway December 10, 2011
  • purchased for a grandaughter in Denver for school
    Verified Purchase

    Grandaughter who did not ever experience snow before love this shoes

    Read More
    coloradolady60 December 10, 2011
  • Cute boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with these boots when they arrived. Was looking for a mid calf with a 2 inch heel & that's what I got! They are lacking in padding in the sole, so I put an insert in as others had indicated they had to do in their reviews. They aren't high quality boots, but you get what you pay for. We have a short winter season without snow or much rain in AZ...so these boots are just fine for me! I like the style and like to wear them with my skinny jeans or skirts!

    Read More
    kaej December 1, 2011
  • Love these boots
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots. They are comfortable and look great. I would wear them every day if I could get away with it.

    Read More
    whatonearthfor November 26, 2011
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the description and photograph of this boot. It claims the shoe is mid-calf and the picture looks like it should be as well. Once I received this product I was rather shocked. The boot went a little above the ankle but nowhere near mid-calf. Both the picture and name/title of the item were misleading and false. I promptly sent my purchase back to Overstock. I do not know if the producer of the product "Journee" or Overstock was responsible for the faulty information. Regardless, if you are looking for a mid-calf boot this one is NOT for you.

    Read More
    happygem November 23, 2011
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with this boot, especially for the price. Looked just like the picture, and fits like a glove. I wear these at least twice a week to work, they're super cute and comfortable and just enough heel for me.

    Read More
    emilyspemily November 15, 2011
  • Great with blue skinny jeans
    Verified Purchase

    Good boots! especially with skinny jeans. Although I typically prefer all leather boots, they aren't afordable on a student's budget. Nevertheless, the manmade materials mean they are easy wear...not fuss, and water proof for snowy days. Unless you look real close, they may pass as distress leather. Comfortable and stylish. I recommend them for the price.

    Read More
    juicyliving November 4, 2011
  • Too hard!
    Verified Purchase

    They are going back even though I hate paying return shipping!

    Read More
    maxi1299 November 1, 2011
  • Very Comfy and very cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I was actually surprised, good quality, and very comfortable! I was looking for a pair of boots that i could wear to work (in a salon) and could also be casual enough to wear out and around, and these were perfect!

    Read More
    kedgington October 4, 2011
  • i love my boots
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots & I'm glad I ended up buying them. They are a little thin down on the heel but its nothing an insole can't fix. I get compliments all the time...I only wish they were a little longer but over all its a good length.

    Read More
    veronika232002 October 3, 2011
  • great for the rpice
    Verified Purchase

    for what I paid, these are great. I intend to wear the heck out of them all winter and they look like they'll last about one or two hard wearing winters, but they also don't read as cheap. surprisingly comfortable, and very functional and fashionable. totally worth it.

    Read More
    ldvgray September 21, 2011
  • Fall!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot wait for fall to hit Texas so I can wear these!

    Read More
    rmday3 September 6, 2011
  • Cute Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I got these boots in the tan and it actually looks like the picture. They are super cute! The only problem I have with it, is it stinks (it's not leather). Other than that, I can't wait to wear it.

    Read More
    harmony227 August 27, 2011
  • Cute/Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    These are cute and comfy boots. If you are looking for something that hugs your leg these are not them. I do have skinny lower legs and they are baggy up top. They are really cute though and I love wearing them with my skinny jeans.

    Read More
    atallen August 10, 2011
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots and find them very comfortable and versatile.

    Read More
    brittanylover June 16, 2011
  • Nice boot
    Verified Purchase

    good boot for a great price. cant wait to order another pair, because my daughter keeps wearing them.

    Read More
    woodygroup1 May 19, 2011
  • Great boot, not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    This boot is really cute and comfortable. Very roomy in the toe. Its only downside is the quality (but for *** you can't really go too wrong) I had mine for a week and the upper portion of the boot has begun to seperate from the sole. A little shoe goo glue will fix it but it is still a bummer that they are that fragile.

    Read More
    corinnereif May 18, 2011
  • I got what I paid for
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an affordable, walking boot, with more of a cowboy heel---and that's exactly what these are. The size and color were accurate. These boots look great with jeans or a skirt. The price was fair and I feel like I got what I paid for.

    Read More
    ioanswife May 10, 2011
Sponsored Links