Read All Reviews for Journee Collection Women's 'Betsy-1' High Heel Ankle Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute for the price, but Uncomfortable when I wore them.

    Read More
    Cheryl J. May 7, 2017
  • ..
    Verified Purchase

    instep too high and seemed cheap

    Read More
    Pati a. June 6, 2016
  • Sexy boot
    Verified Purchase

    I love this boot, I bought it years ago and now I'm getting ready to replace it, with the same boot if they are still available.

    Read More
    1tbird January 27, 2016
  • cg
    Verified Purchase

    The ankle boots look great with either jeans or skirts/dresses. I would say they are comfortable and the heal is not that high.

    Read More
    kitty0 May 1, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I would not purchase another shoe online from Overstock.com....When I got the shoe it was a different color than I expected. The shoe looked like it was previously worn, it was scratches on the side at the bottom of the shoe and to top it off one of the shoes were discolored in the front middle section of the shoe. It was such an eyesore... I ordered a total of 3 pairs of shoe and returned All except one pair. The only reason I kept the one pair is because it was the only one in tact that could be worn...It was JUST okay as well.

    Read More
    tnichols1 December 17, 2013
  • Lasted longer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Had the boots over two years now and they are still holding up. However, I will comment about the quality of the "leather." I'm not a heel wearer, so these boots are an occasional thing, but a little bump on a table or against a dog may cause them to scuff. Overall, considering the price and the length of time I've owned the item, they are not a bad item purchase for the occasional wear.

    Read More
    impulsequeen May 10, 2013
  • UNCOMFORTABLE
    Verified Purchase

    Uncomfortable shoes. Felt like my ankle was going to be broken off if I took a step!

    Read More
    ks111 December 7, 2012
  • not versatile
    Verified Purchase

    My only issue with this shoe was that i bought it in the hopes of being able to wear them over pants as well as unfolding them and wearing them under pants. i pretty much can only unfold and wear them under pants....they don't look right with skinny jeans or leggings if your wearing them over pants. I am just a little unhappy about that, otherwise, show is nice, comfortable, not a bad shoe.

    Read More
    lindz2 February 15, 2012
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these boots. Thought they were going to hurt my feet, but they feel good and a nice size heel

    Read More
    amitchell039 December 30, 2011
  • Cute but not me
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of the boot, but they are to cheap. They also have a smell to them.

    Read More
    babygirl1968 December 22, 2011
  • Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice boots ,sharp as my mom said when I got them for her but the only problem was the front of them were narrow.

    Read More
    claudia176 December 10, 2011
  • boots
    Verified Purchase

    excellent little boots. great for the price. accurate description, very comfy boots.

    Read More
    magnet1309 November 26, 2011
  • i didnt get the sale price
    Verified Purchase

    i paid regular price for this boot and the day i got the boot it went on sale i would like to have the sale price

    Read More
    laredia November 21, 2011
  • As always,Overstock has outdone themselves!
    Verified Purchase

    I keep getting e-mails to 'rate the product purchased." As always, Overstock has outdone themselves. Everything I purchase pleases me beyond my expectations. And...they have done it again...BRAVO, OVERSOTCK!

    Read More
    irma55 October 20, 2011
  • Pleased for the moment
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute for the price, but I do not think they will last very long.

    Read More
    smartshopper90 October 19, 2011
  • Look GREAT, don't hold up as well...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way these look and they are pretty comfortable, but I knocked off the bottom of the heel within a few weeks. This can be fixed, but I would have liked it to last a bit longer.

    Read More
    lexan1714 August 30, 2011
  • Eh.
    Verified Purchase

    Cute, but Heels were the first to go, so I'm guessing the quality was pretty poor. But it did take a while for them to erode like they did.

    Read More
    ethansmom2006 July 13, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I hate to be the lone dissenter, but I was not at all happy with these boots. Based on the ratings, I was expecting a super cute, very comfortable boot. Not quite! The shoes are super painful to walk in and have zero cushion on the bottom. I wore them with skinny jeans, but the dip at the top of the shoe actually falls below the pantline, which shows your socks. I still haven't figured out whether it's better to show bare skin (wear no sock) or a black sock. A dilemma I was not expecting to have. On top of that, I think the shoes look cheaply made and don't fold the same on both shoes. The fold on one shoe pops up, while the other sits flush. I believe that, especially this time of year, you can probably find a much better quality boot at a similar price.

    Read More
    sahunt85 March 5, 2011
  • LOVE THEM!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots, I had recently purchased the black ones from another online store. When I wore them I received many compliments, they looked so great with my skinny jeans. I attempted to order the brown ones but the other store was out of stock in my size & just by chance I checked on overstock & they had them! I ordered them right away & I am thrilled to have these great sexy looking boots in both black & brown!

    Read More
    kgonzal February 1, 2011
  • :)
    Verified Purchase

    The shoes are great! comfortable and stylish, I always get compliments!

    Read More
    pickle13 January 4, 2011
Sponsored Links