Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Journee Collection Women's 'Bamboo' Slouchy Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 3 button boots
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THESE BOOTS! I seriously want to wear them all the time. I must warn they are sort of plastic and do not look like real leather, but they are super cute and comfortable. I have not had any problems with them buttons at all. I'm so glad i bought them they are definitly my favorite boot for fall. I have thicker calves and these have extra room. They are also true to size.

    Read More
    alyssa79 November 17, 2010
  • Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Love the boots, however 1st time wearing them a button on the side popped off. Good thing I noticed it, but am unable to keep it on..It's kinda like just clipped on not very sturdy so watch your feet and make sure not to rub up against anything or else the button will pop off and the buckle will be flapping:(

    Read More
    1evette November 15, 2010
  • Bamboo boots
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots. They are very comfy and have a soft inside. I am always sketchy about ordering footwear online, because of the size, but the size fits normal. I am usually a 7, 7.5 and I ordered a 7.5 and they fit perfect.

    Read More
    kara7 November 10, 2010
  • slouch boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are great!!! Im even thinking about getting the dark brown :)

    Read More
    jennioso83 November 9, 2010
  • Great Boos

    I love these boots!!! I have had nothing but a great experience with these boots. They fit perfectly and all of my girlfriends have loved them and can't believe how much they cost me. The thing that I like most about them along with the look is how comfortable they are on my legs-soft.

    Read More
    lisaaker November 8, 2010
  • Losing Buttons
    Verified Purchase

    I really like how comfortable these boots are. My only complaint about them is that the buttons come off really easy and there isnt any way to put them back on. I hot glued mine back on....I hope it works, I would love to wear them at least another year.

    Read More
    motomom73 November 8, 2010
  • watch the buttons
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are super cute and comfy, but 30 min after wearing them one of the buttons fell off! Good thing i happened to notice and had super glue handy! Haven't had any problems since, but you should definately watch the buttons.

    Read More
    willynille November 1, 2010
  • boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots were the wost money i think ive ever spent. they broke as soon as i wore them for the first time. they are cheap boots and they ****. dont buy them you will be sorry.

    Read More
    lazylove2012 October 24, 2010
  • Fall Boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots go great with leggings and skinny jeans!

    Read More
    kellyzimm October 15, 2010
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting a chestnut boot for a few years now, but never found the right one...until now! These boots are so comfortable and look amazing with skinny jeans! I've gotten SO many compliments on them. I think I need to buy them in brown & black!

    Read More
    pennyandme October 6, 2010
  • Cute and Inexpensive!
    Verified Purchase

    I personally have not had a problem with the buttons falling off like others here have and I have work then around numerous times by now, mainly because I get compliments each time. I ordered chestnut and yes upon close inspection the material does not look expensive but..... it also is NOT an expensive boot. Don't purchase this is you are wanting leather, buy leather. To me these boots are comfy, warm, and eye catching.

    Read More
    envymon October 5, 2010
  • Great Price, Great Boot
    Verified Purchase

    I love this boot--for the money you pay--can not be beat, I am thinking about getting it in the brown. True to size, feels great on--Looks great on--Go for it--will not regret it.

    Read More
    charmcs March 25, 2010
  • Comfy & CUTE
    Verified Purchase

    I have received a few comments from friends and co-works for these boots. They are really light weight and fit to size. I love the look, feel, and PRICE. Great buy!

    Read More
    natalya09 March 25, 2010
  • Cute but...
    Verified Purchase

    They are a little cheap feeling, if you don't mind that then not a big deal. They are very comfertable, my only other gripe is that sometimes I found it difficult to walk right with the heel so it makes me lose my footing sometimes. Other than that these were a good find and they are in my wardrobe rotation!

    Read More
    jp138 March 25, 2010
  • Delightful boots!
    Verified Purchase

    So I read all the reviews, and ordered the boots knowing that they wouldn't be the highest quality, but that they were cute and totally functional. I was totally pleased by what I got! The boots are exactly like the picture (although slouchier; they tend to droop, so make sure that's what you're looking for). I keep waiting for a button to pop off (like the other reviews claimed), but I've owned these three weeks now (and worn them pleeeenty), and not even a scuff! The bottoms are a little flat, so I put some inserts I already own in them, and they couldn't be comfier. They're also nice and toasty, especially with some good socks. No complaints here!

    Read More
    camistar89 February 14, 2010
  • Boots - Mixed Review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of the black boots and was very satisfied and ordered the brown boots as well. The brown pair does not fit quite as well. Most notably in the calf area. I have thick calves and have trouble finding boots. I would have thought that they would fit the same. I will keep both pairs and hope that the brown pair loosens up with time.

    Read More
    bu79 February 12, 2010
  • Not too crazy about them
    Verified Purchase

    They look cute online, but cheap in person. One of the buttons popped off the first day I wore it. O sent me a new pair. For the quality of the boots, they should be worth $9.99

    Read More
    beauflower January 25, 2010
  • Poorly Made
    Verified Purchase

    Ive had these boots for about a week. Ive worn them a few times and one of the buttons already popped off. They are just being held in there with a bent piece of metal, they arnt even stiched in. Very poorly made.

    Read More
    saman7ha January 23, 2010
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a chic boot, fits very well, confortable, yes, if you look closely, you can tell it is not real leather, but still looks excellent

    Read More
    pack38 January 15, 2010
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    These boots look cute online, but in person they look and feel like cheap vinyl. Plus I had them 2 days and the 2 buttons on the side popped off from one boot and one from the other. There is practically nothing but a tiny, flimsy little piece of what appears to be bednable aluminum holding the buttons on and all you have to do is rub against something and the buttons tear right off. I threw them in the trash already as they're not worth getting fixed or sending back. On a positive note, they were comfortable to wear and properly sized, but I still would not recommend.

    Read More
    kprater72 January 14, 2010
Sponsored Links