Read All Reviews for Journee Collection Black Genuine-Leather Cross-Body Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Journee bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made a little too small to hold everything I need to carry so gave to my Granddaughter. I really wanted to keep it but could not hold all my meds. I have to carry. Great looking bag, very well made would recommend to anyone

    Read More
    mbkeegan February 5, 2017
  • acotton
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bag. Good for when you just need to do whatever you need without carrying a larger purse.

    Read More
    Andrae C. January 28, 2016
  • Nice size but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Zipper died in about a week.

    Read More
    Susanne E. November 4, 2015
  • Smaller than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Strong smell which took a long time to dissipate.

    Read More
    Doreen J. October 31, 2015
  • Excellant buy - very good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves it takes it every where she goes and doesn't have to take a big purse.

    Read More
    ROBERT O. B. September 2, 2015
  • Nice Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag has a compartment for everything. Very convenient.

    Read More
    Dot June 18, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely item, however, it has a musty smell from storage in a damp location.

    Read More
    OstkUser30856 May 8, 2015
  • skinny shoulder bag great for travel!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a leather bag that had a safe cross strap that I could wear while traveling. Boy did I find the right one. It's smooth leather is beautiful and holds up well. The strap can be adjusted but hangs properly without twisting. There are several compartments in side to secure your license and important stuff.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. April 21, 2015
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    The style was great, but the leather material was of an inferior quality.

    Read More
    Mary M H. March 5, 2015
  • No lost wallet because of tiny pockets
    Verified Purchase

    Lost my wallet from tiny pockets. I needed something big enough. This is it and it looks good.

    Read More
    Arlene B. February 21, 2015
  • Cross Body Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag I ordered is to small and I'm very disappointed

    Read More
    tawana614 December 4, 2014
  • Strap broke in 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    I had another one that lasted a year and half so I bought another one and the strap broke in just under 2 months. Save your money.

    Read More
    dlkozup November 12, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is just the perfect size for those quick trips to the store when you don't want to lug around a larger handbag. It holds glasses, keys, phone and other assorted items. It fits beautifully across your body. There are enough zippered portions to this bag that it makes it easy to remember what is where. The extra added attraction is that I can easily fit this into my bigger purse when we're traveling and whip it out in a moment. I love this purse!

    Read More
    sicilian9 September 2, 2014
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    Would not recommend this for anyone other than a teen. Too small !!

    Read More
    redsilver48 August 22, 2014
  • Dye wipes off!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this bag was perfect when I got it. Looks like good quality leather, just the right size, my checkbook size wallet really did fit - but after a week or so of using it it started looking a little scruffy so I thought I would put some leather cleaner/conditioner on it. AND THE BLACK DYE WIPED RIGHT OFF. I have used this leather conditioner before - so I know it is a good product. What a rip off. P.S. The black dye had not been rubbing off on my clothing - as with another bag I had. Hope cleaning it does not make that happen.

    Read More
    sugarplumfaerie August 2, 2014
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my granddaughter. It is well made. I holds everything a preteen would need. Good value, good bag for the price.

    Read More
    jennyvic03 July 26, 2014
  • Journee Collection Genuine Leather Cross-body Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I love this purse. There was a glitch in the stitching on one of the zippers, or it would have rated a 5. It's lightweight, convenient, making it easy to compartmentalize things and retrieve them. There are no slots for credit cards, but that could be handled with inserts purchased separately.

    Read More
    honeyrice December 19, 2013
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for a trip to NYC; didn't want to have to tote around anything cumbersome. It held my cell phone, wallet and maps with plenty of room. It's many zippered pockets kept everything safe and secure. I love the way it fit over my head and shoulder for safe carrying.

    Read More
    50beth October 16, 2013
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great investment. When I don't want to carry a big bag this holds everything I need to take with me.

    Read More
    momweaver01 July 24, 2013
  • not so tragic flaw
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty bag and I use it almost all the time, but I would recommend paying careful attention to its size. There's no other way to put it: it's small. There are several pockets and zipped compartments--all good--but it you stuff in a wallet, tissues, keys and even a little makeup it swells up like a drum and makes it very hard to get into the tiny places. It would work if you could eliminate the wallet and reduce your contents to vital cards, folding cash, and a change purse, but what would really help would be more pockets for cards (when cards cuddle against each other they are in danger of being demagnetized). I'm no cc junky, but every chain seems to want you to carry theirs, so well, getting off topic here. It does look good, and I like the long strap that makes it possible to switch the weight to the front: much more convenient.

    Read More
    dailyalice2 February 12, 2013
Sponsored Links