Starting at $202.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J Laxmi Women's Plum Shadow Mock 2-piece Formal Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric, fit, and design were very good.

    Read More
    Juanita C. January 6, 2017
  • Wonderful experience!
    Verified Purchase

    The gown is gorgeous, exactly as described. Fast shipping. Hassle free. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Barbara J. September 20, 2016
  • Beautiful, elegant gown!
    Verified Purchase

    My future daughter-in-law helped me select this dress for our son's wedding. The plum color is rich and beautiful and will be a perfect complement to the other navy wedding attire. I wish the dress had a zipper, though in looking at descriptions of other beaded dresses about 1/2 do not have zippers. In spite of that wish, the gown is just too elegant to pass up! All the other dresses I have tried seem uninteresting and too common a style in comparison. The size 8 fits perfectly and the style is very becoming. The lined beaded bodice makes the dress quite warm in comparison to the sequin, lace fabric used in many of the current formal jacket dresses. I'm hoping this won't be a problem for our early September wedding. It is a lovely dress!! I will feel very special wearing this dress on our son's wedding day! We are adding a wonderful "daughter" to our family!

    Read More
    OstkUser410494 July 30, 2016
  • Beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty dress purchased for my son's wedding. It does run a bit big, so i will need it altered.

    Read More
    OstkUser170374 May 12, 2016
  • Mother's Dress for Daughter's Wedding
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant. I would purchase again!

    Read More
    Janice S. May 6, 2016
  • Colorado Lady
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Love this dress! I purchased the plum/purple and the shade is a very dark, rich color. The dress just flows with every step. I received compliments all night long! I will wear this dress again, even though it was originally worn for my daughters wedding. I felt beautiful in this dress. It is lightweight even though the bodice is generously beaded. I do agree with the rating I read prior to my purchase in that, the dress has no zipper, and that was a drawback. I simply covered the bodice with a towel while putting on makeup and styling my hair, etc. This dress runs a size large possibly to allow for the stretch needed to pull on over the head and shoulders. It is still worth every penny paid! Love this dress!!

    Read More
    Rene R. April 27, 2016
  • J Laxmi Women's Plum Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice fitting dress once it is on. I only had one problem and that is you have to put on over your head no back zipper. I received lots of positive comments on this dress. I like the way it flow.

    Read More
    Justine B. April 25, 2016
  • Kathy R
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is sooo stunning. After trying on mother of the bride dresses at a popular chain wedding store I was so frustrated! Nothing looked good as I am short and chubby. I saw this dress online at both Overstock and Dillard's. It was $100 more at Dillard's! I was leary about ordering it online and especially because there was such a price difference. When I opened the box I couldn't believe how beautiful it is and the fact that there was not one wrinkle in it. It was at my doorstep only 2 days after I ordered it. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is no zipper in it and it is extremely difficult to get off. I have to take it to a seamstress to be hemmed so I'm going to see if she can put a zipper in it. I can't wait to wear this dress as it makes me feel much more attractive than any other that I tried on.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. February 23, 2016
  • too long
    Verified Purchase

    is purple not black. Extremely long

    Read More
    Liliana C. February 14, 2016
  • MRS. TAYLOR
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THE DRESS. FITS PERFECT. NO PROBLEMS. RECEIVED PROMPTLY. THANKS OVERSTOCK

    Read More
    cheryltaylor51 February 5, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Runs small. Wedding color scheme was changed, so never wore it out and not allowed to return it

    Read More
    Linda L. February 5, 2016
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is lovely and just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Mary Ellen K. January 28, 2016
  • No zipper on a formal gown???
    Verified Purchase

    OK, so it's my fault for not noticing that this dress has no zipper. I've bought 2 other J Laxmi dresses and they had zippers, and both times I absolutely loved the dress so I just assumed that this would too. I can not believe anyone would make a long-sleeved. beaded formal gown that does not have a zipper. No way would I be able to pull this over my head without either ruining my hair or possibly damaging the dress. I guess they were trying to cut manufacturing costs, but I'd certainly rather pay a few dollars more for a dress I can actually put on and take off.

    Read More
    ladykatia December 27, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style and color.

    Read More
    Susan S. November 21, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely dress - did have to get a different size as I was between sizes when I ordered it. That could not have been easier. I managed to go down one of the slides in Park City without any problems at all!

    Read More
    Lindsey M. November 15, 2015
  • Lovely gown
    Verified Purchase

    Much nicer than I expected. As with all gowns, I will have to have it shortened, so if you are tall, give this a try.

    Read More
    CherylAnne W. November 7, 2015
  • Wedding attire
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent price for the dress. Easy to alter at the waist for us short people. True to size.

    Read More
    Barb B. November 3, 2015
  • Carole S.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the dress. The fit was great and quality too. I was very pleased!

    Read More
    Carole S. October 31, 2015
  • Pretty Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty dress, but it just wasn't my style. I'm 56 and I felt too matronly in this. Back it goes!

    Read More
    tumbie September 22, 2015
  • Mom of bride
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, slightly large.

    Read More
    Carla H. September 21, 2015
Sponsored Links