Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $222.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J Laxmi Women's Black Beaded Godet Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great dress for special occasions.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made. Love the look and the fit. This is a great dress for special occasions and doesn't require much for accessories.

    Read More
    mompeaches December 26, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the way it fit. Very comfortable

    Read More
    OstkUser28435 April 22, 2015
  • Nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    Dress is ok, but looks a bit better in the picture. Not flattering on shorter, fuller figure.

    Read More
    Janet G. December 30, 2014
  • This dress is abslutely beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dress. The beading is so pretty & the fabric & fit are perfect. It's exactly what I was looking for & couldn't find anywhere else. I will buy this brand again without hesitation.

    Read More
    ghenry917 May 9, 2014
  • Beautiful dress, but............
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this dress, but it was too big through the shoulders. I am a 36/38/ DDD and the size I ordered fit through the bust area, but it was big through the shoulder area. I hated sending it back because it was so pretty.

    Read More
    xflygirl February 26, 2014
  • Great dress
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews for this dress and then decided to purchase it for my reunion. When I tried it on, my husband said it was the nicest looking dress I've ever worn!!! I guess that says it all. It's comfortable and pretty much true to size. I am 5ft6inches and it is right at my knee so you be the judge! I've this dress and am very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    63gail February 13, 2014
  • NIce dress, way too short

    Lovely dress, fit perfectly. I am busty and it still fit and was flattering! But alas, I had to return it. I am 5"4" and over 40. I cannot wear a dress this short. Had expected it to hit below knee as in photo but only the very tips of the handkerchief hem hit my knee, so about 3-4" too short. If you are petite, this dress is for you!

    Read More
    scooda April 18, 2013
  • Positive

    I loved the style of the dress & it had just enough beads on it to dress it up but not too gaudy. Great for a wedding.

    Read More
    mamoo1st March 26, 2013
  • nice

    Nice dress, size 10 was not snug. Good for evening event.

    Read More
    williemine February 16, 2013
  • Beautiful dress

    The dress fit perfectly and was true to size. Loads of compliments. Great swing for dancing.

    Read More
    eileenc1 January 21, 2013
  • dress

    I wore the dress 4 new years dance lots of compliments very confortable

    Read More
    gaetan January 1, 2013
  • Beautiful dress

    I was going to return this because I don't like the lining fabric. It is not silky enough. I will wear a slip to get the feel I want. I decided to keep the dress after shopping around and it really is beautiful.

    Read More
    tcb614 December 11, 2012
  • EXCELLENT CHOICE

    I had an event to attend and had already purchased a dress, but I was feeling antsy about it so I felt I needed a backup. I purchased this dress along with another dress.(I needed a backup for my backup...neurotic right). I received both dresses in 3 days. I absolutely loved this dress. the fit was perfect and even though I didn't need to wear it, I am keeping it to wear at another function. the dress is absolutely beautiful. understated, comfortable and sexy...definite head turner.

    Read More
    nickmom90 November 29, 2012
  • Lining was too short

    This is a very sheer dress, with a handkerchief hem, but the lining of the dress was WAY to short. I couldn't wear a slip under the dress, and it was a bit uncomfortable having quite so my of my legs showing through (I do not have nice legs)

    Read More
    suzduell November 10, 2012
  • good

    I like the dress, only I wished it was little longer, I usualy like when dress covers the knees. I'm not tall,only 5'5''.in front dress is kind of short, otherwise it met my expectations

    Read More
    mmet56 November 9, 2012
  • The only way to shop!

    Fast, easy, fit perfect, looked better than I thought it would!

    Read More
    dartobi October 16, 2012
  • Black Dress

    Bought this dress for special occassions. The first was a holiday party and got so many compliments on it. Wore it the second time a few months later with another type of attendees/celebration. Numerous compliments again. It is a classy dress with just enough bling to make it special. If you have a chest, it will show which was a little odd for me since I am pretty conservative although it was classy. Would definitely buy it again. It would be great if it would come in a navy blue!

    Read More
    dnelso26 October 7, 2012
  • Dress looks great on. Received lots of compliments

    Have received a number of compliments, and it is great for dancing. The skirt's beading causes the dress to twirl some, and it looks great.

    Read More
    biggs3355 September 26, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL BLACK DRESS

    I can't say enough about this beautiful dress! I bought it for a special family wedding and it is definitely more beautiful than what you can see from the on-screen pictures and description. I was a bit concerned that it might not be long enough as I am 5' 7" and other reviews said it was too short for taller women, but I'm very happy with the length. The beading is what makes this dress. The sleeves and hem inserts are all beaded and make for a striking appearance. I can't imagine anyone not being completely satisfied with this dress. And the fast service with free two-day delivery was amazing. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    debra1653 September 11, 2012
  • Perfect

    This is the cutest dress I have ever owned. I love the quality, the fit and the style. It's elegant, feminine and yet very simple. I want to wear it in my wedding. However...I don't want to wear black. Do you have it in IVORY?!!! I saw it on your website (by J. Kara, not J. Laxmi) but it said Out Of Stock! Is there any chance you could order one for me? Same Size 12. Thank you, Tricia P. 405 ****

    Read More
    triciaparks886622 August 9, 2012
Sponsored Links