Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J Laxmi Women's Black Beaded Chiffon Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Compliments galore!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is so comfortable and is gorgeous! I got many compliments on this dress. I've worn it on a cruise and a 50th b-day black and white themed party.

    Read More
    Tammy W. January 12, 2016
  • bjp
    Verified Purchase

    received many compliments on this dress!

    Read More
    bjp74 July 13, 2015
  • Beaded cocktail dress

    This dress fits true to size. It has heavy beading on the top. This dress is a keeper!

    Read More
    Toni S. April 17, 2015
  • Formal beaded dress
    Verified Purchase

    Beadwork was really nice and overall dress was good, but it was way too big. I kept it thinking I could have it altered, but bead work makes it very spendy and difficult. So sad.

    Read More
    kgariba2 March 10, 2014
  • Fabulous and Flattering
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a dress to dance Latin in a local competition. This dress fits the bill. It is gorgeous, sparkly and very flattering as I am a fuller figure. The comments saying the dress runs a size large are true. I did order a size smaller and it is still a little big on top, but is very beautiful and great quality. I would highly recommend even though it was more money than I usually spend on a dress. I will definitely have several uses for it this holiday and dance season.

    Read More
    mfgdancer September 26, 2013
  • dress

    LOVE THE DRESS I GET LOTS OF COMPLEMENTS FROM PEOPLE AND FRIEND

    Read More
    66china July 25, 2013
  • Not the right look.

    The dress was a little too old looking for my age (52).

    Read More
    wynnie49 May 25, 2013
  • OMG am I ever pleased with this purchase!!!

    WOW, this dress is beautiful and I cannot wait to wear it to the wedding for which I purchased it for. Trying it on, I expected to look like a ridiculous clown as I DO NOT like how I look in dresses and rarely FORCE myself to wear them. This time; however, I feel and look like a princess. I've tried on and immediately vetoed PLENTY of dresses in my lifetime, but not THIS one... never... I LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    jenniferann49720 April 17, 2013
  • JLaxmi Women's Beaded abydoll Cocktail Dress

    I was looking for a dress for my daughter's wedding. Loved the dress but was looking for something a little bit longer. Did not like the fitted lining and the beading could possibly be uncomfortable if wearing for a long period of time. Very elegant for a shorter length.

    Read More
    vdempster April 3, 2013
  • Gorgeous!

    First of all I orderd this on Feb. 14th and received it Feb. 19th. It was packaged very nicely. The picture does not do the dress justice. It is gorgeous. I normally wear a size 10 so ordered an 8 and it fits pefect. I'm 5' 6" and the lenght is as shown in the picture. The beads under the arms are a little rough but the beauty of the dress makes up for it. My husband loved it also!

    Read More
    jessewesse February 20, 2013
  • useful

    I did not have any problem with beads falling off or irritating my underarms as mentioned in previous comments. I dry-cleaned it in a bag in my dryer after the first dance event and had no difficulties then, either. I plan to wear this dress to many dances. The overall effect is lovely, with ease of movement. The cap sleeve, as well, is a favorite cut for me. The dress is elegant, not dowdy. It can work for summer or winter. It is a difficult style to find in today's market, but is essential in a dancer's wardrobe.

    Read More
    ctshopper2 February 13, 2013
  • Very Pretty

    I really thought the dress was beautiful, it just didn't fit very well.

    Read More
    tmasc December 21, 2012
  • Lovely dress

    I had ordered a couple of dresses for an event I was going to attend and although I liked this dress better, it was a little too big. It is a lovely dress and is flattering to a fuller figure.

    Read More
    xxxxx5 December 16, 2012
  • Beautiful dress

    I bought this dress for my daughters wedding. I wanted something dressy but not so "mother of the bride" matronly. This dress was perfect. Not to short beautiful quality and beading. I read the other reviews and got it a size smaller than my norm and it fit perfectly. Overstock never let's me down. If this is the kind of dress you need you will be very pleased when you receive this one!!

    Read More
    connie123 December 4, 2012
  • Very Pretty and Sophisticated

    This is a lovely dress, but it runs a tiny bit big. I normally wear a 10, but could've fit into an 8. For that reason, I had to return it. Other than that, it would've been a keeper.

    Read More
    sharon962 November 6, 2012
  • Love this style

    I loved this dress very much...I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments..the only "complaint" was the threads and beads were loose at places. & I did lose a few...the threads holding the beads in place should have been reinforced better.

    Read More
    mariag2140 October 6, 2012
  • the dress was exactly how it was shown

    I was very pleased w ith my dress..I wore this to a wedding, and received many compliments

    Read More
    bmcboop September 26, 2012
  • Pretty, but not age appropriate.

    Very pretty dress and really the only reason I returned it was because I felt I needed something a little more "mature" looking. It was easy to put on and seemed like it would have been comfortable to wear. I just was not comfortable with the styling on myself.

    Read More
    18robins September 17, 2012
  • Cute dress

    This dress was cute but not worth the price. The beading tended to scratch your arms and the inner lining was surprisingly shorter than expected. Otherwise, despite these negatives, I was able to attend a black and white affair and felt very pretty. The outer sheer skirt was the perfect length.

    Read More
    jacq2jacq September 3, 2012
  • I love this dress!

    This dress is beautiful, fits well, and is very comfortable! I have not experienced any irritation with the beads under my arms, ever! Beads have not fallen of.! I am afraid to have it dry cleaned, so I spot clean. I get many compliments when I wear this dress! I am short, 5'3 and heavy, but is very flattering on me. For once a dress was not too long! For me, it is perfect!

    Read More
    ck53 August 11, 2012
Sponsored Links