Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Izod Women's Plus Size Asymmetrical Placket Jacket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love this jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I look at a lot of jackets and this is the one I deiced on, so glad I did, OH and the price was very right. thank you, overstock

    Read More
    icbroussard June 28, 2013
  • Good jacket, but poor quality detail and service.
    Verified Purchase

    Yes its a very soft jacket and stylish too but I had ordered a 3x because that was all they said was in stock but what I received was a 1x. Doesn't make sense, does it? So now the jacket is too short on the torso. The back belt is way too loose also, and there is no way to tighten it without sowing it at the sides. Also the front closer buttons are badly sown on, one actually fell off just the other day. Save your money. And save yourself from being disappointed. I won't be shopping here again.

    Read More
    sammizoo19 March 26, 2013
  • My favorite jacket
    Verified Purchase

    This jacket is very soft and looks much more expensive than it is. I get compliments everytime I wear this jacket.

    Read More
    lanisha February 12, 2013
  • Bad A** Jacket...and I mean that in a good way
    Verified Purchase

    This jacket is gorgeous! I was going to get the brown but they were out of stock so I was only left with the black. Little did I know this was a blessing. The black looks so much better in person. The photo provided in the inset does the black color no justice. The jacket is not a flat black as pitcured. The leather has a bit of a sepia tone and the stitching is brown so it gives the same contrast between the stitching and the leather like the brown color but in a more sophisticated way. The metal on the jacket has the same sort of sepia tone. This gives the jacket a bit of character and sets it apart from the standard moto jacket that you see on the street. The users that mentioned the long belt in the back are were right but for this price I can take this to a local leather shop and have some extra grommets added to take up the slack in the belt. Overall review as taken from a 17 year old neighbor "No disrespect Miss but....that is a bad a** jacket!"

    Read More
    newyorkah February 3, 2013
  • Great jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Very prompt delivery of a good quality jacket. Well constructed. As is typical with leather it seems, size was slightly smaller than usual but we anticipated that and ordered a size larger than usual. That was a perfect fit.

    Read More
    robin6 January 18, 2013
  • Loved The Jacket!!!
    Verified Purchase

    After careful measuring and reading the reviews I bought the size I thought I needed ( some said it came small) I just ordered a smaller one and am sending the larger one back I don't want to wait the time for the exchange! I paid ** for this jacket I felt like that was a good deal.... I am excited to ware it!!!

    Read More
    mimi320 January 9, 2013
  • Lovely jacket but poor fit
    Verified Purchase

    I'm usually a 1X but ordered a 2X to accomodate a sweater underneath. It was too tight with just a tee under it. Also, there is an inside button that protrudes and shows up as a raised circle on the outside front. The leather was good quality and soft. The style was edgy, which is good. I was sorry to have to return it.

    Read More
    shellyannie November 16, 2012
  • Brown Asymmetrical Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    The jacket looks nice in the picture, but the leather is disappointing. The leather almost looks and feels fake. Sorry, I sent this one back.

    Read More
    richlandmom November 2, 2012
  • Nice Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I love this jacket. Very surprized on how soft the leather was and the overall quality of the jacket. It also has a warm liner, good for winter.

    Read More
    dastorri October 31, 2012
  • Leather Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I too had to have the back belt altered as it is WAY to long. But the price I paid was great so I didn't mind putting another $20 into it. Going to NY baby!!!

    Read More
    lyoder October 23, 2012
  • Best jacket ever
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best leather plus size jacket I have ever had or seen, and I am fashion fiend. The styling is fantastic, the leather is like butter and the fit is flattering and just right. It could not possibly be a better jacket, in my opinion. A+

    Read More
    kimct September 12, 2012
  • Feels Like Buttah Baby!
    Verified Purchase

    For me being a plus-size the 2X was perfect for a women's 18-20 fit with enough room for a sweater. I try it on every once in a while even though it's been 100' here in Chicago lately--but it is so wonderful I cannot wait for cooler weather to start sporting it. The lining is such a soft silk and the buttons and buckles are perfect accents. The extra care to anchor the buttons is quite nice to see. Love the leather smell and the color was a perfect match to the pictures--I love the little leather creek sound it makes too! It shipped via FedEx and I appreciated being able to track it along its journey and to have the confidence of when I would receive it--and bargain shipping charges! Boo-yah!

    Read More
    ubergoober August 16, 2012
  • Beautiful Soft Leather Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I looked a long time for a jacket like this and this is perfect! After looking in store I was about to give up on finding a quality jacket with a great fit. I was happy to read the other reviewers were pleased with the product. You never know when you order clothing online how the fit is. This fit is perfect. Another reviewer mentioned the belt being longer. I like that detail but it could be easily altered as stated. Again, the leather is soft. This is not a jacket for cold winter days but more of a three season jacket. I've worn it twice already and in my opinion it's paid for itself! If you're on the fence, go ahead and order it.

    Read More
    victoria1985 March 16, 2012
  • Loved it! but it was too small.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the jacket. Unfortunately I had to return it because it was too snug. I am a larger woman so it happens.

    Read More
    roewan March 4, 2012
  • wrong coat
    Verified Purchase

    even after having a lengthy conversation (on-line) in regards to the IZOD leather coat, I received the wrong coat and mailed it back for credit

    Read More
    terri421 February 16, 2012
  • Ordered for my wife and she loves it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful coat. Ordered for my wife and she is extremely pleased! No complaints whatsoever!

    Read More
    draper32 January 7, 2012
  • Jacket fit perfectly.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this jacket and have been wearing it everyday!

    Read More
    mnorthrop January 4, 2012
  • Most Wonderful Leather Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive at first about ordering such an item online. However, once I received the jacket and tried it on, I was ecstatic. The richness of the leather and the quality of the top stitching is unbelievable. The length of the jacket and sleeves are prefect. Plenty of room to wear a heavy shirt or sweater underneath. Stylish and feminine.

    Read More
    nancym02 January 3, 2012
  • Nice jacket
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the parcel I was so relieved the colour was just as I hoped. The Leather is soft, very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    robin1111 June 28, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love wearing this jacket. It is soft and has a nice color. I have worn it latched all the way to the neck and I could still move around well in it. Some previous review mentioned the "belt & buckle" on the back and it is long for the jacket size. On my generously sized self it doesn't hang below the jacket but it might on some.

    Read More
    eastspark June 12, 2011
Sponsored Links