Today: $327.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hathaway Women's Italian-made Cashmere Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Weird sizing
    Verified Purchase

    From the other reviews, I expected the sizing to be off. I ordered the small, which I was surprised when it fit perfectly- except the arms! I am 5'5" size 0-2 average arm length, and the arms were probably 1-2 inches too short. Sadly returning- item is well made, so soft, and comes with garment bag.

    Read More
    Corey D. December 17, 2016
  • beautiful and looks soft

    my wife will love this coat

    Read More
    charles h. December 1, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, classic, great fabric. I am size 0-2 and bought Small, it fits perfect.

    Read More
    M. December 17, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the black cashmere coat. However, I was so disappointed that it was too snug. I weigh 112 lbs at 5'6". Needless to say, It's not true too size. The workmanship and fabric are awesome. I regret to have to send it back.

    Read More
    OstkUser48844 September 19, 2015
  • Coat review
    Verified Purchase

    The coat was very small. It did not come close to being the right size

    Read More
    kf101 August 27, 2015
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was too small for me and I ordered up a size based on other reviews. The fabric was very nice, but it more of a blazer jacket thickness than an overcoat thickness.

    Read More
    Jill d. April 21, 2015
  • Sizing off, perfect coat for a preteen.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered adult size, but it was not an adult sized garment. Excellent quality material.

    Read More
    Velvet J. April 11, 2015
  • Excellent quality coat - my wife loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Just be careful that this is European sizes, a Large is similar to US size of Small.

    Read More
    Jusong X. February 28, 2015
  • Cashmere Coat Runs Small
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited when I received this coat so quickly. It was packaged securely and in a garment bag. Unfortunately when I tried on the coat, it was way too small, even though I ordered my usual size. It was very tight across the shoulders and arms. Too bad because it was really a very fine coat that I liked a lot.

    Read More
    GeminiTwin2 January 21, 2015
  • Size is wrong.
    Verified Purchase

    I wear a size 8, ordered a medium. Too, too small, so took a chance and ordered large. It really wasn't much better. It went back as well. Too bad, because the material was beautiful. I think the large would fit someone who wears a size 6 - maybe!!

    Read More
    suze299 January 16, 2015
  • Very very very SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    I have major department cashmere coats and must say the price is phenomenal for the quality on this one. It is a well made and nice quality cashmere. But, I am 5'1" and 128 pounds and could not wear the Large I ordered. I read the reviews on size and thought I was safe with a large as my other cashmere coats fit and are a size 4 and an 8 petite. This Large is much smaller than both of those. I also have a coat, purchased in Italy, that is a 38 and it fits and is much larger than the Large 42 of this one. PLEASE let people know the sizing issue before they buy.

    Read More
    retired2122 January 11, 2015
  • Nice light coat
    Verified Purchase

    The cut does not compare with the cut of a really good coat hence the fit around the sleeves and chest is not very good (I am size 2 or4), simple design, brown is not a chocolate color, more with mustard color mix, but with good scarf it will work.

    Read More
    alya December 2, 2014
  • Great qualty
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a 100% Italian cashmere coat but they were all over $1000.00 I took a chance and was delighted by quality and workmanship. I bought the large size 42. I am 5ft. 7 and it covered my knees. I am a size 4 in pants but an 8-10 in jackets . It is not meant for fierce winters but for travel back East I plan to use a leather jacket. I don't like coats that are too heavy so this was perfect for me. It is a classic elegant timeless coat. I am wondering about the brown color which looks more like Rust and would love some reviews on that color. I may get another one.

    Read More
    ladybug November 12, 2014
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the reviews so had a better idea of size choice and love this coat. The fabric is so soft and coat is slightly fitted for a more feminen fit. The coat is not heavy weight but should be great for dress occasions.

    Read More
    lad November 10, 2014
  • Ran Way Smalll
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this coat in extra large so it would be big over suits. Could barely put my arm into the sleeve.

    Read More
    Caretta October 6, 2014
  • Lovely coat
    Verified Purchase

    The cashmere coat is beautiful but not for a cold winter. It's very light in material-like a fleece. It fit nicely on the top and a little snug on the bottom but that's due to my shape. The large fits an 8-10 in size. I'm looking for a thicker material and am returning it.

    Read More
    elainedc September 17, 2014
  • Lovely but SIZING WAY OFF
    Verified Purchase

    Got it today and it's beautiful but way too small. I ordered th XL, as I'm as US size 16. It fit like a medium, ie, not just snug but couldn't fasten it by 6 inches and the arms were too tight. So bottim line, beautful but order 2 sizes up. My cousin is going to get this as a Christmas gift - she's a medium.

    Read More
    lizzieliz July 25, 2014
  • Coat is a great fit
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had the opportunity to wear the coat one time because the weather has warmed up. I would recommend this coat to a friend.

    Read More
    walker54 April 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sammysmom3 February 19, 2017
Sponsored Links