Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Waru Leaves Heart Writing Journal (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it to my niece -she loved it ! But I had to tell her the story behind it -the story should have been with it

    Read More
    diane g. March 12, 2017
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    The recipient seemed to like it. Very handmade, which is mostly good

    Read More
    skpoole February 2, 2016
  • Gave it as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this writing journal to my son-in-law for Christmas. He truly loves it!! Glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    cindydaley January 25, 2016
  • Beautiful gift
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect gift for someone who records their thoughts

    Read More
    ShoeVixen December 28, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the pattern on this journal.

    Read More
    Deborah L. August 31, 2015
  • Well-made and Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I received a similar journal as a gift and loved it. I use mine to record poetry. I had this one sent to my best friend for her birthday and she called me right away to tell me how much she liked it. She is using hers to record family recipes. This journal is well worth the price, beautifully hand crafted and unique.

    Read More
    marysalz October 19, 2013
  • Personal Journal
    Verified Purchase

    Love the natural cover made of bark and leaves- the inside pages are a lovely thick cream paper. I am an avid scrapbooker and will be using it as "Smashbook" of sorts. I love to collect pictures, souvineers and writings which will be nicely complemented by this handmade journal.

    Read More
    tina215 February 26, 2013
  • handmade writing journal
    Verified Purchase

    an excellent gift to give the writer in your family

    Read More
    headhunter643 January 11, 2012
  • Beautiful journal
    Verified Purchase

    The Journal arrived just 3 days after ordering it, just in time for Christmas. It is beautifully constructed of natural product just as stated. I am very anxious to give it as a gift, as I know the recipient loves to journal and will really appreciate the work that went into making this journal.

    Read More
    bohlo123 December 24, 2010
  • Beautiful, but not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This journal is absolutely beautiful. I love the bamboo paper, which is sturdier than I expected it to be. It does require a gel pen or other inky writing utensil though because the ink from cheap papermate and Bic pens doesn't show up very well on the paper. I am a little concerned about the spine or the journal and the leaves on the covers. Though beautiful, it seems very fragile and I worry that the binding might come loose or the leaves will crumble. I've been taking good care of it though, and haven't had any problems yet. The design looks slightly different than the picture, probably because the journal is handmade. I prefer the look in the photo, but mine is similar enough and still gorgeous. I also expected the pages to be lined and was initially disappointed that they're not. However, after writing in the journal for a few weeks I've found that I prefer it this way. Lovely journal that makes a great gift and conversation piece. It's also perfect if you just want a beautiful, natural journal to record your thoughts in. Pros: beautiful, unique, hand-made, VERY fast delivery, luxurious paper (especially pleasing if you use a nice pen!), more pages than expected Cons: fragile both in binding and covers, un-lined pages, not exactly like picture, a little smaller than expected

    Read More
    feelingrooovy27 November 4, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice exactly what I expected. This is a gift and the person I got them for is going to love it.

    Read More
    mtop December 15, 2009
  • Nice journal
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the journal. It did not look exactly as I had imagined, but this is one of the risks of shopping online. But it is good quality, pretty, and it arrived very quickly.

    Read More
    kjgrn December 24, 2008
  • Nice gift...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my mother, and she loved it. She enjoys journaling, and she said this journal is very beautiful and intricately made.

    Read More
    texshopper9 February 3, 2008
  • Journal
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful journal I've seen. When I ordered it I was looking for a journal for my daughter to use in church but when this arrived it was not at all for that purpose. She is using it for poetry. The paper is aged and perfect for this. This is something that you would be proud to show off.

    Read More
    kspiers50 January 11, 2008
  • Thick and Beautifully Crafted!

    I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this item. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see a very thick and beautifully crafted journal! I'm giving it as a Christmas gift and can't what to see the receiver's reaction! Well worth the price!

    Read More
    jso1979 December 10, 2007
Sponsored Links