Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $111.77

Was: $132.99

Save $21.22 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade 'Warm Earth' Alpaca Wool Poncho (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I like this SO much!
    Verified Purchase

    Realy warm, great color and size. I use this very frequently for any occasion

    Read More
    Lupittina M. January 28, 2017
  • Poncho
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing item. Soft and looks wven better than the photo.

    Read More
    OstkUser520870 January 18, 2017
  • The buttonholes are hidden along the decorative tr
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to wear while being stuck in a sling and brace combo during frigid temperatures. I wore it over the black and white alpaca poncho (which is a stunner). Between the two of them, they've made up for not being able to wear a coat. It is very pretty, and I have received compliments on it. I am 5'10 and weigh 160 pounds, so the length is good for me, although I feel rather large when I wear it because it is so voluminous.

    Read More
    1victoriam January 7, 2017
  • beautiful pincho
    Verified Purchase

    Great wrap, very warm and very convenient to bra and go, because it gos with everything,

    Read More
    BRENDA S. May 10, 2016
  • Warm.. Warm
    Verified Purchase

    Finally wore me poncho do many compliments, the color is exactly as advertised.. Great purchase

    Read More
    Toni L. March 5, 2016
  • Shawl
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and well made. Exactly what I needed

    Read More
    Robin R. January 5, 2016
  • Beautiful but hairy
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful garment, and the first time I attempted to wear it, I was covered in Alpaca wool from head to toe. I looked like a brown bear. Couldn't get it off, either. A pity. I sent it back. I didn't want to because it was so beautiful, but I knew I'd never wear it because if I did, I'd spoil whatever I worked under it.

    Read More
    eklutna November 26, 2014
  • Nice wrap with stains
    Verified Purchase

    Wrap is reasonably nice in a rustic sort of way. Not as chic as shown in the ad photo. Might have kept the wrap had it not arrived with two black (oil) stains.

    Read More
    me4gas1 July 18, 2014
  • Poncho
    Verified Purchase

    ....warm,well made and neutral earth tones.This poncho is practical for casual wear,being warm and of a soft fabric.

    Read More
    maribet675 January 22, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Have two of these so far, I have never received so many complements on a garment before, friends and strangers alike. Would love to see this style in a navy blue!

    Read More
    abundance11 November 15, 2012
  • In wicked love with it! Warm, unique..
    Verified Purchase

    I obviously love this cape/ponchos a wicked LOT! I have heard alpaca is warmer than wool,but wow is it ever. Standing on an island of the coast of Maine waiting for the lobster trap 'Christmas tree ' to be lit up, as we watched the decorated fishing boats go by, it occurred to me I was the only one in our family group that wasn't complaining about the cold! So yes it's wicked warm & surprisingly stays closed (u wouldn't think it would, most don't seem too. I don't usually gets so excited about clothing but it is worth telling u about. I'm. Getting more alpaca. Wool to crochet a matching hat! .even getting more matchinaca wool to crochet a matching hat. tut usually get too excited about clothing purchases but the is worth every word (& dollar) . Ieven am getting. A

    Read More
    msdowneast May 31, 2012
  • I love this garment!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this garment! It is darker than anticipated and I was happy about that. I was worried if it would be long enough because I am 5'8, but it is a great length. It is not too warm and I was happy about that because I am menopausal and can't stand for a coat or jacket to be too heavy. I am very happy with my purchase. I haven't worn it yet because we have been having unseasonal weather here in Georgia but I plan on going to San Antonio, Texas for Valentine's Day,so hopefully I will be able to wear it then.

    Read More
    San Antonio, Tx February 1, 2012
  • A wonderful buy
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a figt. But, the recipient was extremely happy with the gift.

    Read More
    cottoncody January 30, 2012
  • Alpaca Wool Poncho
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in the time frame mentioned. Overall product is excellent in construction. Only one small detail that the vendor should take care of on future shipments. The poncho was wrapped in Brown shipping paper and it appears a glue gun was used to seal the folded paper around the poncho (BAD IDEA!!) and then the paper wrapped poncho was sealed inside a large plastic bag. The plastic bag is a good idea when shipping due to potential water or snow getting on the package, so it protects the product. However, using a glue gun to seal the brown paper wrapping around the poncho is not a good idea. For the most part there was no problem with glue soaking through the paper and getting on the poncho except in one small area. I had a 1/8 inch wide by 1/4 inch long section where the hot glue and paper were attached to the poncho right in the middle of the back of the poncho. Fortunately the alpaca wool is very fiberous, so I was able to very very carefully cut the strands of wool fiber that were stuck together with the hot glue & paper residue.

    Read More
    dod56 December 7, 2011
  • quality product but.......
    Verified Purchase

    This shawl is at least two shades darker than what the overstock picture shows which translates to looking old and used. Also, it might help if laundering instructions are included like every quality piece of clothing should. However,I love the aunthentic hand made finishing fringes which is the only reason I plan on keeping it.

    Read More
    rosemary50 November 16, 2011
  • works as a blanket and a poncho
    Verified Purchase

    I love this warm earth poncho, I wear it on the beach when the sun goes down and if my little grandaughter is cold I wear the poncho an wrap her in iit, in my arms, thanks I love my new poncho, sincerely arlette a.

    Read More
    arlettewolfgirl September 28, 2011
  • Full Length

    What a beautiful Shawl! I am 5'9 and am always looking for something that has a little length on it. I like that is unique. Loved to see more...maybe with a pattern or color.

    Read More
    amortgagelady January 30, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    lovely item. took a little longer than stated but it is a beautiful item,

    Read More
    seaisles January 2, 2010
  • Beautiful and warm cape!!!
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchased this wrap the color in the picture appeared lighter than it actually is, however, it is a beautiful shade of reddish brown. It is the first alpaca wool item I own and I was not aware that is sheds so I only wear similar colors with it. This wrap is one size fits all so if you are a tall or plus size lady don't hesitate to purchase. I am a petite (5 ft.) plus size and I have a lot of extra room and it reaches just above my ankles in the back. The attached scarf adds elegance, it has buttons down the front to close, the fringe is 4 inches with crocheted flowers all around and it is very warm in the one digit temps we have been having on the Eastern Shore. I have worn it a few times and I've received lots of compliments. It is made in Peru and when you receive it you also get a small card in an envelope from the designer/creator.

    Read More
    lap36 January 24, 2009
  • can't wait til Fall!
    Verified Purchase

    This is really lovely, soft and different looking. I can't wait until Fall to wear it!

    Read More
    Anne D. June 4, 2008
Sponsored Links