Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Silk Patchwork Reversible 3/4 Layered Skirt (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jebb30
    Verified Purchase

    I wear with Heels or Boots. Can switch with different colored tops. Fun to wear and more compliments.

    Read More
    Joyce Elaine B. April 27, 2016
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful hippie skirt. Very soft and interesting colors.

    Read More
    Beth D. March 5, 2016
  • Yes, I like this skirt.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice set of colors and fits fine and is swirly when I walk. If helicopters flew over the house announcing, "Grab your stuff and flee", I would put this in the second trip to the car, right after records and medicine and before the granola bars, coffee, blanket and jacket.

    Read More
    wetdirt February 23, 2016
  • SKIRT
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THE COLORS, RIGHT LENGTH, WILL GO W/A LOT OF DIFFERENT BLOUSES.

    Read More
    0smitty October 29, 2015
  • Not quite long enough
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great skirt, the one I got is a little darker than the picture which is fine -it's very pretty. It's not as long as I'd like though, but I'm 6' tall so there's that. I wear it layered with a plain white skirt and I get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    aaradyn September 2, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Colors not as shown but it's a beautiful skirt lovely

    Read More
    Katherine K. August 5, 2015
  • it's different!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this skirt--it feels great on bare legs and it's very colorful, and it sure is different than other skirts. I like that it's made out of recycled material. It has lots of seams and some aren't perfect, and there are some loose threads here and there (not too surprising given the material). Also, the patchwork side is pretty wild--every color of the rainbow. I like the solid side a little better. I will keep the skirt and wear it around town and on casual occasions. It is comfortable and cool, and it wraps around enough so you feel secure.

    Read More
    Bayfield June 27, 2015
  • too cute!
    Verified Purchase

    my mother had recently purchased one of these from an import company, at a much higher cost and loved it. I was pleased to see that this one has more detail and a nicer flow. The colors are so vibrant! She is stopped and complemented often.

    Read More
    Dona S. March 19, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Wow its so much nicer in person. The stitching is great, no pulls. I will be ordering some more. I like the fact that every one is different in color and pattern.

    Read More
    cptgal September 6, 2014
  • wrap skirt
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft...loved the style...hand made from scraps......and washable...with all the different colors...just about any top will go with it....

    Read More
    scatzie1964 July 25, 2014
  • Clingy!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a closet hippie and lover of paisley so I loved the look of this patchwork skirt. I even liked the colors I got in the crap shoot (though much darker than the sample in the picture). I am a size 12 (verging on 14 at the moment) and I can still wrap it around without flashing my unders. I wear my skirts low on my hips and I like that you can wear this where you will and it still looks "right". Two caveats: the silky material is whisper soft and airy and though that sounds nice... it's crazy clingy! Also, there is one shiny patch that looks a bit out of sync. If I wore a size 8, that piece would not show as it would be under the wrapped portion... I can't help but think that was a strategic choice on the part of the sewer so beware bigger size wearers: you may get a funky patch on your hind quarter!

    Read More
    imgale April 12, 2014
  • Fun skirt.
    Verified Purchase

    Skirt is lovely, colors are exciting and interesting - worth the cost. Lovely !

    Read More
    jmckay July 5, 2013
  • Didn't Look Like Picture
    Verified Purchase

    I have No idea how you wear this skirt...Guess I didn't read that It was a wrap around, except there is no hole to put tie in...Maybe someone I know can wear it... I will think twice about ordering clothes from Overstock...I guess you get what you pay for...

    Read More
    catvett July 5, 2013
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this skirt. I have worn it numerous times and washed it many times as well. It is versatile and I always get compliments on it, no matter which side is showing. It is one of my favorites!

    Read More
    hlj71 March 12, 2013
  • Nice skirt!
    Verified Purchase

    The color I received was different than the picture, but still a very pretty skirt. Some of the stitching is not perfect and I may need to repair a little bit, so I don't know if it was quite worth the price....but I like it enough that I wanted to keep it. Looks really pretty on and the material is very light and flows well.

    Read More
    alana30 January 7, 2013
  • I returned this
    Verified Purchase

    Looked like a rag. Sent it back. What else do you want me to say?

    Read More
    karentwla July 17, 2012
  • Horrible length!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The skirt is super long. I thought it would be just below the knee, but its inbetween my calf and foot. horrible!

    Read More
    lisad123333 January 25, 2012
  • love this skirt!
    Verified Purchase

    this is an awesome skirt! After I got one for myself, I ordered one as a gift.

    Read More
    revbev1 January 7, 2012
  • Love this skirt!
    Verified Purchase

    This is even nicer than what was described. I love this skirt!

    Read More
    veganforlife September 7, 2011
  • I feel like a fairy in this super feminine skirt

    I am in love with this skirt. I was surprised at how heavy it feels at the bottom. The craftsmanship is great, there are some seams I will go over to make sure they hold. The colors are fabulous and this would definitely work for all seasons if you can wrap it a couple of times around you. I am very pleased, I bought the last one, and already 5 women have asked me where to get it. I've worn it for everything and it is holding up great.

    Read More
    pixiebeader August 22, 2011