Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-Woven Cashmere Silk Blend Metallic Shawl

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not so nice
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this shawl, I am returning it.

    Read More
    brayton November 30, 2012
  • Just what I had in mind
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mix of glittery-ness and nubbiness. Just enough thickness to provide warmth. Fringe nicely finished. I bought it to go with a dress for my casual outdoor wedding. It will also be versatile enough to use with other outfits.

    Read More
    ellafancy July 27, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for an event in NYC. It was perfect. The quality is very nice and the silver sparkled. It was warm enough for an evening stroll in late spring and looked like I paid a lot more. I will wear it again but also needed to hang it out for a day or so to get the odd smell out. All in all it was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    onthegomo May 25, 2011
  • Nice shawl
    Verified Purchase

    This is more of a wrap than a shawl. Looks more elegant in the picture. Not so much evening wear.

    Read More
    pupadolce February 23, 2011
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for a wrap but not as a scarf type tie - a little stiff and scratchy but will try softening in the dryer (dry clean only) . Great dressy shiny look for a shawl type cover.

    Read More
    cubbug December 2, 2010
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The shawl came very, very quickly, and I was delighted about that. It was much thinner than I thought it would be, and not nearly as soft as I'd hoped. It feels like it really has more silk in it than cashmere. It is very nice though, and I got a lot of compliments on it when I wore it, and though thin, it is very warm.

    Read More
    idvsego November 24, 2010
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in Onyx Black to wear with my cocktail dresses. The few silver woven threads give it a little sparkle. I wore it several times on a Caribbean cruise with rave reviews. It's good quality, lightweight and either folds or hangs flat taking minimal space in the closet or suitcase. The fringe was all perfectly tied and didn't tangle. I love it. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    marilynn46 October 27, 2010
  • Pretty but has smell
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived today very quickly I might add and looks great. Is not as sparkly as I would hoped but ok. The only bad thing is that it smells very strong of moth crystals or cedar or both I can't tell. I have it outside to air and depending on how that goes I might or might not keep it.

    Read More
    lbrock September 15, 2010
  • Elegant and warm
    Verified Purchase

    All the ladies in my office are starting to bring shawls like this to work instead of sweaters. This one is elegant and suprisingly warm. It's a perfect size to wrap around the sholders and the silver thread adds a lovely touch. I do wish it were a tiny bit thicker; it's thinner than I expected. It arrived very quickly. In short, I was extremely pleased with the item and will purchase at least one more in another color.

    Read More
    catie1022 November 8, 2009
  • just a little sparkle...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a slighter heavier weight than those thin wraps, which makes it perfect to keep your shoulders warm. Great sheen, not too much, and good size as well.

    Read More
    minkt October 28, 2009
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for a formal event. The night I wore it was chilly, but this wrap kept me fairly warm for the walk into the event I was attending. I got the light cream color and the black. The cream has a subtle shimmer in it that is very pretty - basically making it wearable for a formal event or every day. The black has more of a shimmer in it, making it more acceptable for dressing up or nighttime events. The quality is very good, and I feel as though the price is in line for the quality of the product.

    Read More
    kathyinwisconsin February 26, 2009
  • Great Shawl
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the shawl to wear to a wedding. It was gorgeous and served its purpose to keep me warm in the cooler weather.

    Read More
    texasgal08 October 25, 2008
  • Just Great!

    I bought this in the silver for a black-tie formal event and could not have been more pleased. The shawl really does shimmer in the light and looks like it costs hundreds.

    Read More
    fmoriarty October 22, 2008
Sponsored Links