Today: $44.49

Was: $46.99

Save $2.50 (5%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Girl's Deluxe Witch Costume

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    True to size dress but hat was too small to fit on my step daughter's head.

    Read More
    Barbi I. November 3, 2016
  • Your Public Name: catrina
    Verified Purchase

    nothing like picture, very poorly made, should cost no more than twenty bucks, very disappointed :\

    Read More
    catrina September 22, 2016
  • Nice but no hoop
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed that it didn't come with the hoop for the skirt but happy that it has the pink velour sections, back zipper and the elastic waist. It's a bit long but it would have been perfect for my size 5 child if it had a hoop. Better quality than most of the bagged costumes purchased at halloween. Unless she climbs a fence and rips it, it should last through these next 7 months of play until Trick or Treat.

    Read More
    Night Train March 10, 2016
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    My two granddaughters love one particular bubble guppies movie that Stars a pretend witch!! They role play the witch. So, they love the costume and each one puts on this costume every time they watch it. Made very well. Good quality. Attractive.

    Read More
    Lorraine F. February 20, 2016
  • Different than what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The costume is a nice costume, but definitely not 5 stars. It does NOT come with a hoop skirt as described in other reviews. Additionally, the hat is different - has an orange jewel instead of a buckle (not a big deal, but FYI) - and the jewel (sewn on front of hat) is sewn "under" the curved top of the hat - not to the side as shown in the photo. Therefore, when the hat is worn, the tip of the hat points straight forward, not to the side as pictured. My daughter is 5 years old - about 45" tall and about 45 lbs. She currently wears size 5 or 6 clothes (depending on manufacturer's fit). The 4/6 costume fit her nicely. Length was perfect - and she's fairly tall for her age. Sleeves a bit short, but decorative 'flowy' cuffs are very long and make up for any shortness. That being said, we live in a very cold climate and I probably need more room to layer warm clothes underneath for trick-or-treating, so I also ordered an 8/10. Honestly, except for the length, there isn't much difference between the fit of the 4/6 and 8/10 - the fabric is stretchy and the waist is elastic, so it looks good. Even the shoulder seams on both costumes are about the same width..maybe 1/2 or 1" difference? Perhaps 8/10 is a bit baggy, but not oddly so. Additionally the hat that comes with the 8/10 is larger than the hat that comes with the 4/6 (as it should be) and is a better fit for my daughter. Being a larger hat, it also has a larger brim. But buyer beware - neither hat has nearly as large of brim as the hat that's pictured in the photo. I think the large hat in picture is really cute and adds a lot to costume, so I was disappointed in the smaller hat that actually arrived. I'm pretty picky but I'm keeping the 8/10. Even the 8/10 sleeves are still a little short on my daughter! But more room for warm layers, and that's key in our climate. If we lived someplace warmer, or if this were just bring used for an indoor Halloween party/dress up, I would for sure get the 4/6. I will just have to get it hemmed. No biggie. It's probably 6-9" too long so definitely needs to be hemmed. Also, just as an FYI, the 4/6 arrived damaged - 3-4" tear along the seam in the middle of the back of the skirt. A tear that is beyond my meager sewing skills to repair, as the fabric ripped, not just the seam. Overstock.com was good about letting me return for a refund. The quality of the fabric is decent. Better than the cheap costumes you can get at a party store, but nothing overly fantastic. Stretchy, so can fit a variety of sizes/shapes of kids. I would say the costume probably would not stand up to a washing in a washing machine. I'm guessing, based upon the dates of the previous reviews and their raving about the fabric and the hoop skirt, the quality of this costume has been scaled back since. Its still a decent costume, but I've seen much nicer. I guess it just depends on how much you want to spend. The most important point is my daughter loves it and is begging me to wear it everyday - so you cant go wrong with this price.

    Read More
    BethMom August 23, 2015
  • High quality and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This costume's quality is so much better than 90% of the costumes you find out there, especially for the price. It is so detailed and actually came with the hoop skirt so that when your child wears it, the dress actually LOOKS like the picture. The hat is adorable too, with a large jewel attached to the ribbon. The sizing may run a bit small - I ordered a 2T for my daughter (she is 2.5 and average sized) and I couldn't zip the back all the way up. But overall, this is a wonderful costume and I highly recommend.

    Read More
    4lori November 9, 2011
  • perfect costume
    Verified Purchase

    This costume looks wonderful! and it is very well made. The hoop that goes inside the dress just makes it look even more impressive.

    Read More
    bjk5bjk September 30, 2011
  • Lots of compliment!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is very detailed, not cheap at all. I wear Ladies size 4/6 and Junior size medium, I ordered Large and it fits perfect. I received lots of compliment.

    Read More
    meichan November 9, 2010
  • Expectations Exceeded
    Verified Purchase

    My expectations were exceeded when we received this. So worth the money!! My daughter LOVES this costume and now that Halloween is over, she has a dress up outfit! Its nice to know that you can still purchase items that are well made at a reasonable cost!

    Read More
    coll17 November 8, 2010
  • Halloween Costume
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter got this costume for Halloween and it was great! She stayed nice and warm. The hoop in the skirt came apart but it wasnt anything horrible - I just taped it and it was wonderful for the long adventurous night of trick or treating and her class party!

    Read More
    carriethompson November 2, 2010
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    this is the perfect costume! Excellent quality Only recommandation size are made big... my daughter is 8, and I ordered 12-14 thinking I needed it loose enought to wear something underneath... however needed to alter it. Order the size that your kid would usually wear, and it will fit like a glove!

    Read More
    cbrido October 30, 2010
  • pretty but fragile
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty dress, my daughter loved it. Unfortunately, after 1 time of wearing it the pink panels got ripped off by kids yanking on them. I'll have to sew it back.

    Read More
    phishie October 29, 2010
  • Girl's Witch Halloween costume
    Verified Purchase

    The costume was very nice. The description fits niceley. Only complaint was that even though I ordered a size 4-6x, the costume was snug and a little short on my 5 yr old. Otherwise, fully satisified.

    Read More
    vck99 October 25, 2010
  • 5 star
    Verified Purchase

    This is darling. My grand daughter just loved it. She does not like anything scary and this makes her the pretty witch. Its made very well.

    Read More
    alwaysjoyful October 20, 2010
  • Beautiful Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    My 10 year old daughter is in Plus sizes. I bought this costume in the 12/14. I was concerned that it wouldn't fit her. She tried it on and it fits perfectly. The hoop is in a plastic bag and you have to put in the lining of the skirt. It is very easy to do. This costume is just gorgeous! Worth every penny!!!!

    Read More
    missgsjag October 13, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser321583 December 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Teresa M. December 9, 2016
Sponsored Links