Today: $12.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gigi Hill 'The Olivia' Hand Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Trick for the Tricky Lock
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful purse. Yes its larger than expected but I have to admit it looks like I will be able to find everything. Have to give it one star off for such a fiddly lock. I fought with this a bit too. I had latched it and then could not get it open. I tried using the little key but it didn't seem to do much. After fiddling with it a bit and trying the key turning it to different directions I got it open. Two things, it seems the "unlocked" position for the little lock portion is when the line is in a vertical position. The little key lock on it will look like an "H". Second, its not intuitive but you have to slide the whole round portion down in order to open it. It looks like a push button but its not, it actually is a slide lock. Hope this helps someone.

    Read More
    jamieps January 21, 2014
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered a total of six Gigi Hill bags since discovering them on this website. The Olivia is a smaller version of another bag I ordered, the Ingrid. I tried out the Olivia after using the Ingrid for a few weeks and found that it felt a bit small after getting used to the larger bag, but actually this bag is still bigger than what I used to carry before my Gigi Hill obsession set in. It has most of the features I love about the Ingrid -- full length pockets on the front and back, lots of pockets inside, wipeable exterior and interior. The only downside for me is the shoulder straps -- I wish they were a bit longer. The bag does have a longer strap that can be clipped on, so there is an alternative. All in all, this is a great bag for someone who doesn't want to carry around something as big as the Ingrid.

    Read More
    leasel2 December 9, 2013
  • gigi hill olivia handbag
    Verified Purchase

    NICE BAG, CASUAL AND WELL MADE. LIKE IT AND USE IT EVERY DAY NOW, ALTHO I HAVE ALOT OF BAGS BECAUSE I CAN KEEP TRACK OF MY STUFF BETTER IN THIS ONE. GOOD PRICE ALSO.

    Read More
    seegs December 12, 2013
  • seriously gorgeous bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag will far exceed your expectations for a fabulous purse! The outer patterns are stunning, and very true to color from the product description, the inner parts of the bag are lined with a very high-quality laminate which is wonderful if you'll use if to carry anything that may spill (your coffee mug, baby bottles, water, makeup, etc). The material cleans up very easy, and the laminate doesn't detract from the attractiveness of the bag. The inner storage compartment is very roomy, with a smaller flat zipper pocket, and 3 clear flat pockets. The attached key ring is SO handy (although you can clip your keys on the shoulder strap D-ring on either side of the bag too). Both sides of the bags have a nice "pocket" that fits folders, smaller wallets, cosmetic bags, keys, cell phones, most anything that isn't too deep or bulky! The value of this purse far exceeds what you'll pay for it - don't miss your chance to own one of these amazing purses!!

    Read More
    mamasully January 10, 2014
  • It's a lot of fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start out by saying I have rarely been so entertained by a handbag. I took it out of the box, removed it from it's plastic bag, and the fun began. I could not figure out how to open it. I messed around with it for a good half hour before I got it open, totally by accident. Then when I latched it, I couldn't figure out how to get it open again. I have affectionately dubbed it the Fort Knox. I'm not sure why a large handbag with nothing to keep it closed but a strap needs to lock. What am I going to put inside this thing that someone can't reach in and take out? My dog? I think the locking mechanism is foolish so that is a strike against it for me, but it is really pretty, very roomy, and very solid. I did take away a star for two reasons - the goofy lock and the fact that if it falls over, in spite of the fact that it is more secure than a bank vault, all my stuff is going to fall right out of it. But other than that, I really like it a lot and I would recommend it to all my friends. If for no other reason than the delight in watching them figure out how to get it open!

    Read More
    matrixmary February 26, 2014
  • Cute and Practical Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size, length and diversity of straps, compartments, ease of maintenance and shape. There is nothing negative about this bag.

    Read More
    atwill February 6, 2014
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    An awesome bag and great price! I bought three different bags and they are all great.

    Read More
    pennieg January 30, 2014
  • Very Nice Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived wrapped very nice ensuring nothing was scratched or torn. Size measured correctly. Fits perfect on the shoulder or just to carry in hand. Quality of material high making it a very well made handbag. Can't beat the price for the quality.

    Read More
    smiffysfc January 30, 2014
  • Very Nice for Price, lock really is truck
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality purse at a great price. I think it is just as attractive on my arm as it was online, and it is roomy, but with good organization. Similar to other posters, I had difficulty with the lock. I found that the key position has to be exactly in the right position ("H") and then you have to push the round dial down pretty firmly. After playing with it for a while, the mechanism loosened up.

    Read More
    love2udream March 12, 2014
  • Awesome Hand Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is beautiful and indeed a treasure to any woman that's looking for a hand bag that is spacious. I feel happy when walking with a hand bag like this on my side. Great buy.

    Read More
    irma87 February 7, 2014
  • No zipper
    Verified Purchase

    I put a no because there is no zipper in the bag. It could have been lovely if it had a zipper

    Read More
    nikkyu February 6, 2014
  • Gigi Hill Olivia
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is well made except for the clasp at the front, which did not operate easily. The bag is much larger than I expected it to be and just didn't suit my taste or needs. But I offered it to my daughter and she seemed to be very pleased to have it. Honestly, I couldn't pass up the bargain price for this bag. For the right person...it would be a real steal!

    Read More
    lauriejo1 February 6, 2014
  • Great Purse
    Verified Purchase

    This purse was purchased as a gift so I cannot comment on the long term use but it was a terrific bargain and I thought it great value. It is lined in a contrast fabric and is very pretty.

    Read More
    daisybhchi February 6, 2014
  • A little bigger than expected, but still amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    This was delivered today, it took a whopping three days to ship! That's incredible, considering all the inclement weather we're experiencing up here in the NW. Pulling it out of the box, I was surprised at its size. It's slightly bigger than expected, but I can work with that. Everything I need to carry with me will fit in this bag. I purchased the "Enchanted" Print, and it is absolutely gorgeous! I'm going back on the site now to buy the matching wallet and maybe this bag in another print! The material is great, very sturdy. I am also buying another GiGi Hill bag as a gift for a friend. That is how much I LOVE this bag!

    Read More
    trickella February 6, 2014
  • City slicker!
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is LOVELY ,BUT and A big BUT~ the lock is impossible~ I successfully Cut it off~ since there is an Underlying magnet ~ I am able to use IT no problem~The pattern and color is great,have several other GIGI HILL Products~ all are exceptional!

    Read More
    lanigirl1 February 6, 2014
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    product was very nice, elegant for an older person are middle age.

    Read More
    tylergrace1 February 6, 2014
  • olivia hand bag
    Verified Purchase

    love this design and can't beat the price!! i don't care too much for the front clasp...i'd prefer regular snap or something but as far as the size it;s great and i love the front and back pockets!!

    Read More
    kzypanda February 6, 2014
  • Gigi Hill Bags
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two Gigi Hill bags; one for my daughter and one for my daughter-in-law. They loved them! I would definitely purchase another one.

    Read More
    cherylarch February 5, 2014
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Many reviews mention about the lock on the front of the handbag. At first I couldn't get it open myself. So I asked my son who is a locksmith to help me :) He showed me how to open it, and I now leave it in the unlocked position at all times. This handbag is beautiful and well made. I would recommend for younger woman. I wouldn't recommend for seniors or for someone who has arthritis in their hands because of the lock. I love the quality of this hand bag. very well made.

    Read More
    pbsb40211 January 30, 2014
  • Olivia has so many pockets!
    Verified Purchase

    All the great details! Pockets galor, a great latch, and looks terrific. I bought 2 more and will enjoy using all of them! Can't miss the great price.

    Read More
    hardlaura January 18, 2014
Sponsored Links