Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gigi Hill 'The Abby' Reversible Canvas Tote Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bag for a couple of years now and it still looks like the day I got it.Very well made and I love that it is reversible,two bags in one.

    Read More
    Susan D. October 10, 2017
  • tote bag
    Verified Purchase

    used to take towels and the makeup bag to the YMCA pool

    Read More
    suzz100 February 23, 2016
  • Michele
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Used on several weekend getaways.

    Read More
    Michele S. April 23, 2015
  • Ann
    Verified Purchase

    Did not like this bag. It was not what I thought it would be.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful, sturdy blue tote bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the quality and detail in this bag at this price. It is reversable and has a zipper pocket on each version. There is no zipper but there is an internal tie to keep the bag closed. The bag is well constructed and consists of two lovely dark blue/lighter blue prints.

    Read More
    98lorrie September 24, 2014
  • Node large bag
    Verified Purchase

    This craft/knitting bag is huge and I can carry everything that I need in an attractive bag. The only drawback is it is heavy empty, now add what you want to carry....

    Read More
    dinogal September 9, 2014
  • Gigi Hill tote bag
    Verified Purchase

    Is a beautiful tote. I don't know if I didn't notice, but didn't think it would be quite so large in size. Did not see dimensions in the discription and assumed it was more like a large handbag. Love the colors and will use it more as a carryon.

    Read More
    sobeit2you August 27, 2014
  • The Abby Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Good sturdy bag and it is beautiful too. Very useful for many jobs.

    Read More
    pixiestix3333 August 26, 2014
  • Canvas tote
    Verified Purchase

    This just arrived yesterday. Perfect timing for a birthday gift I'm giving tomorrow. My friend is going to love it. It's roomy and just the kind of material she was interested in. She loves purple, so this was close with the purple and blue. I was very pleased when I saw it.

    Read More
    secy13 August 22, 2014
  • Awesome bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter and she LOVES it! The opening is wide enough to get large items in, but snaps up so it's secure. I would definitely get this again.

    Read More
    colleenn August 8, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I ordered it. Love it! I will get one for my daughter.

    Read More
    essy2014 July 15, 2014
  • Nice for casual or beach
    Verified Purchase

    Not the dressy tote I use for work, but this one is for fun! The fabric is sturdy and I love the blue / green tones. Holds a lot, pockets inside and out - reversible is a nice option too. I bought it because it was such a deeply discounted item and am glad I did, but wouldn't have paid full price for it. If you need a big sturdy beach bag, this is great.

    Read More
    buyer7788 June 27, 2014
  • Love the size and color
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I did not give the purse an excellent is because it would be nice with more pockets. I purchased the yellow with chevron stripe and it is a wonderful color for spring and summer. I am thinking about ordering the blue one.

    Read More
    mssassy2 June 12, 2014
  • GREAT BAG
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is made so well. Easy to reverse. Has great closer options, snaps and ties. Great for trips as you can put a ton of goodies in it.

    Read More
    kathioz June 3, 2014
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with the thickness of the canvas that I brought both styles. It is roomy but not bulky. I plan to use it when I wear jeans or on weekend excursions. The reversible feature is always a plus.

    Read More
    luvmystudents March 23, 2014
  • Way bigger than I thought but still attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    Although I thought this was more the size of a purse it is a little big; however, I will be glad to use it for short trips.

    Read More
    casinopammie March 15, 2014
  • Roomy bright and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This bag by Gigi Hill rings all the bells. Hope that you can get the Sunburst design while supplies last - because the color is fab- u- lous. So glad that the cotton canvas bag is mine - had been looking at this bag for quite some time. Glad that the bag is free from the faux leather straps on The Mae. ( see my other review of the Mae bag) Although I did not mention my disappointment with the faux leather on the Mae bag..I decided to give that bag 4 stars instead of the 5 stars I reserved for The Abbey bag! You'll love it.

    Read More
    arbitratorme March 5, 2014
  • Gigi Hill 'The Abby' Reversible Canvas Tote Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large canvas bag but when you are using it is does not appear as a large canvas bag. It's fun, pretty and easy to use. I use it all the time except when I have to use a "serious" bag. I would like for this bag to be made in more color and pattern options. I would certainly buy more of them.

    Read More
    rubyco February 28, 2014
  • Gigi Hill Reversible Canvas Tote Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tote bag for my granddaughter and she just loves it. The quality, feel, sturdiness and size is great. My only complaint is that I wished it had a zipper or snap closure for more security. Other than that I love it and so does she.

    Read More
    pstephens January 28, 2014
  • Easy to find your stuff in this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 27 different styles of GG Hill products since overstock.com has offered this line. And I have ordered multiples in different styles for gift giving. I am very pleased with this reversible canvas bag for its practicality. When you open the handles of this bag, it opens WIDE and you can find your items quickly. No dark corners in this bag. There are two slim straps, fastened with an easy snap, within the bag, that can pull the corners of the bag in to create a smaller look. It is still easy to view your items in the bag with the optional strap in place. There is a small tie at the top of the bag that can be tied to secure it if you know you won't be in and out of your bag for awhile. This is not a zippered bag. I am petite and this bag doesn't overwhelm me. And I can wear it on my shoulder, my preferred method of toting things around. I know the word fun is used often when describing women's casual wear but this flower burst pattern truly is a happy pattern and I have to say it is fun!

    Read More
    acaninefan January 19, 2014