Starting at: $27.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Foster Grant 'LightSpecs' Reading Glasses

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coolest glasses EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    As i get older (i'm 57), i find i have to wear reading glasses for everything. But still often time there is not enough light to read. These glasses are the BOMB!!!! There are little lights on either side of the lenses that you can turn on and off as you need and the light is very strong. The only downside is remembering to turn off the lights qhen talking to other people. The lights can be blinding. All in all a sturdy, well crafted piece of eye wear. I am very happy with this product

    Read More
    julie s. March 2, 2017
  • Really like these
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a knitter and even with a table light it is sometimes difficult to see my stitches. These glasses are a big help.

    Read More
    Wanda C. February 5, 2017
  • He loves them
    Verified Purchase

    They were a little no teason gift for my husband,and he loves them gonna buy him another pair...

    Read More
    PAULA K. August 10, 2016
  • Fiat Lux - let there be light

    if these work as well as the ones I am replacing ' Kudos'

    Read More
    OstkUser95594 June 7, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Gave these As a gift and the recipient LOVED them.

    Read More
    Susan R. February 8, 2016
  • Buy one
    Verified Purchase

    Better than holding a flashlight

    Read More
    usmcalgm April 25, 2015
  • Love these glasses-batteries cost more than new
    Verified Purchase

    I got two pairs of these glasses, one for me and my mate. He reads in bed at night, and these are the best solution we found for not having to keep a light on while I sleep. These two pair had very bright lights. I made the mistake of showing my father that they did work with batteries, but then I was not able to get the battery case back on. I had to wait until I had another pair of glasses, and then the light was never as bright. When we went to buy batteries, and they cost six dollars each, and you need four to operate one set of glasses. You can buy these at most local drug/convenience stores for the same price or lower, but we have never had the lights as bright as they were on these pairs.

    Read More
    mcindc July 6, 2013
  • Great Idea, Not-So-Good Execution
    Verified Purchase

    I got these glasses to provide more light when I am knitting. It is a great idea, the LEDs, however, are not very bright at all and it doesn't provide much illumination at all. I see a floor lamp in my future.

    Read More
    cowpunk118 June 22, 2013
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed. Would love if the area lighted was a bit larger but as it is works quite well.

    Read More
    darlenekr November 19, 2012
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are great - I bought a pair for my father, husband and myself. Perfect to close work that needs a little extra light and magnification. Perfect for reading. Recommend having extra pairs around the house or in the car. Will definitely buy additional pairs.

    Read More
    mollie100 July 3, 2012
  • Nerdy glasses
    Verified Purchase

    They seem like a good idea and arrived exactly as described and work fine. The lights are bright and lenses are fine. My wife won't let me wear them in public.

    Read More
    brucewong June 20, 2012
  • Terrific Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loved them and used them right out of the box. He had been using lighted safety glasses but had to put them over his reading glasses in order to see close - now he can do any close work in dimly lit areas with just one pair of glasses. Great idea.

    Read More
    mic10key March 28, 2012
  • Bright lights
    Verified Purchase

    Got these as a gift for my mom. She loves them! The lights on the glasses are nearly blinding for other people but great for reading in dark or dim places. They are stylish as well.

    Read More
    laurenwr March 21, 2012
  • Foster Grant LightSpecs
    Verified Purchase

    I love them. As I get older, I need more light to read, so the LightSpecs are exactly what I need.

    Read More
    bunnymom00 March 2, 2012
  • Bright light and a little cool in nerdville

    I have owned two pairs of these readers and they are more than adequate to my needs. I replaced the batteries, which was a bit of a challenge, only due to the tight tolerance of the metal to the plastic ( trying not to ruin the grooves in the frame). The brightness of the light makes them not only good as readers, but for close work also. The only downside is the paint on the covers (both the black and brown pair) flakes off. This is cosmetic and in no way interferes with the function of the glasses. I wish I could find a tinted, computer friendly pair. I plan on buying more pairs if my eyesight changes.... Wouldn't mind a stainless steel pair....

    Read More
    battfam4308 December 31, 2011
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses should have come with some kind of case. Could have purchased 2 pair of these glasses at walgreens for a similar price.

    Read More
    rickyr December 22, 2011
Sponsored Links