Today $66.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evanese Women's Short Kimono-sleeve Bubble-skirt Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dinner Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Great dress to wear to those in between events

    Read More
    dath March 6, 2017
  • Beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color and fit and beautiful dress

    Read More
    ladyj061370 September 13, 2015
  • good fit
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for body types that are small on top and generous in the hips/thighs. Fabric not really the best, but, for the price, this dress fits very well. Does not wash well in the machine: wash by hand, dry rolled up in a towel. Do not wring or twist. When its dry, hang it in the shower and the steam will take care of any wrinkles

    Read More
    respo1555 October 23, 2014
  • One of my favorite dresses
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my go to dresses. It is a little short for certain occasions, but super flattering. Travels like a dream. Love it.

    Read More
    spirallight August 25, 2013
  • Pricey, but great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is 92% Polyester, 8% Spandex, which means I will ignore the "dry clean only" tag. The fabric has a nice weight to it, which feels great against the skin, and drapes nicely. The construction is excellent, with finished seams inside and out. This dress could actually be worn inside out, except for the tag and hangar loops! Very comfortable, though slightly the empire waist rides up on my bust just a bit. I"m only 34D, and chose the XL size. I gave it 4 stars for the bust issue and the price for a polyester dress, the rest is excellent.

    Read More
    riversana July 4, 2013
  • Lovely Dress
    Verified Purchase

    The dress was wonderful, but did suit my body type.

    Read More
    lovesclothing2 November 2, 2012
  • cute but casual
    Verified Purchase

    i thought this would be nicer than it was, but it was nice enough to keep. it looks cute with flats, but it is a bit too casual for work. yet, it is not fun enough for evenings. i could possibly see this dress being flattering on someone else. unfortunately, i was not able to really pull it off successfully.

    Read More
    customerlikeyou July 16, 2012
  • Kimono dress
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great accentuates figure love it quality great expensive look can be worn elegant or casual

    Read More
    dashemove June 30, 2012
  • needs a different title
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part, I am quite happy with the dress, however, the sizing was quite off, and alterations were needed

    Read More
    tsadaka7 June 8, 2012
  • Excellent dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dress and looks even better on. The size was perfect and I have already received many compliments. I might even buy it again in another color.

    Read More
    sfsmith0230 April 17, 2012
  • great dress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress for a wedding and got it the day I was leaving town. The fit was great. Others said that it was too short but it was perfect on me. I'm 5'6 and it came to just above my knees

    Read More
    kristenphoto February 7, 2012
  • fun and flattering
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my daughter-in-law as a gift. She loves it! The empire waist is flattering and the knee length is just right.

    Read More
    linneart January 18, 2012
  • Great any occasion dress
    Verified Purchase

    Great dress, very flattering for any figure! I ordered this dress for my daughter who is very fussy and she loves it!

    Read More
    jakirenee September 15, 2011
  • Cute date dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a cute (and comfortable) date dress. It is perfect! The a-line skirt falls nicely and the bubble hem is not overwhleming. Note: you may need a plunge bra if you are busty.

    Read More
    s97239 August 17, 2011
  • Evanese Wpmen short Kimono sleeve dress
    Verified Purchase

    It does not fit on me the way I thought but just seing the picture

    Read More
    karoclaudio July 19, 2011
  • Many compliments
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the black dress. Really nice bubble hem. Unusual but nice! Many compliments from friends.

    Read More
    sharonlj1 July 12, 2011
  • I love this dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dress! The only issue I had was that the creme color was a little see through, but wearing a slip underneath fixed that with no problem. I wore this dress to dinner and received a lot of compliments on it. I am thinking of buying the black one as well!

    Read More
    sweetisthenight June 3, 2011
  • Cute dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an easy-to-wear dress for work while I was still trying to lose the baby weight, and this was perfect! I was pleasantly surprised by the weight of the fabric and the drape so I didn't have to worry about it hugging places I don't want shown off yet (and the fact that I could nurse in it was a bonus!). I bought it in black, and the white at the empire waist shows a little of the black fabric through it which detracts slightly from the quality of the dress. But overall, it was very cute, especially with some good shapewear! A word of caution though: I'm short at 5'2.5", ordered the small, and the hem came to just above my knee. When I lose some of my hips, it will probably go to just my knee. Thus, if you're much taller, this would likely be inappropriate for work.

    Read More
    dcangel April 23, 2011
  • a little bit disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    One of the other reviews mentioned that the cut of this dress was good for bustier women, and I definitely agree. I am a G cup, and found this dress to be very flattering as long as I wear something underneath the top part to keep the girls covered. I love the dress, but I'm sad to have to return it because it is so short. It hit midway up my thigh and I just don't wear things that short. If there was a longer version of this dress, I would definitely snatch it up in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    gagrl922 March 19, 2011
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the creme and black, and like other ratings said, it's definitely white, nothing off-white or creme about it, but I didn't mind that. I love the fit, the cut is really good for busty girls that don't want a dress haning off their chest making their entire body look much bigger. The bottom black stripe seems to sit a little awkwardly to me, but it's a unique cut, and I'm just not used to it. All in all, it's a great buy! :)

    Read More
    mhales February 9, 2011