Starting at: $68.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evanese Women's Sexy Cowl-neck Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Too Big!!
    Verified Purchase

    The dress was nice... I ordered the XS, I am small, but not extra small (size 4) but I could not keep this dress on my shoulders. If I gained some weight this would be perfect or had a bigger bust. Wish it fit.... really did like the dress.

    Read More
    coralpointe January 6, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dress. Size L for a size 12 dress was a bit large, but for a curvey woman, the dress is very flattering and comfortable. I did remove the string that came as a belt and use a nicer one.

    Read More
    lodwar August 22, 2013
  • Evanese sexy cowl neck dress
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dress for the money. It is comfortable, and can be dressed up or down.

    Read More
    nybaby1969 June 30, 2013
  • nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a easy to wear dress that is flattering and nice. I received many compliments on it.

    Read More
    jgobert March 31, 2013
  • Flattering Fit!
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably THE most flattering dress I have ever put on! There's something about the draping that camouflages problem areas. The length is a bit long but with a different belt it can be adjusted. I love how it can be worn backwards as well for a different look.

    Read More
    ekw58 February 8, 2013
  • Beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    I dressed this up for a wedding with a shawl, but it's easy to wear for casual events as well. Super flattering fit!

    Read More
    emmebrady December 18, 2012
  • Wear it backwards!!
    Verified Purchase

    Like others have said this runs very large. I am a size 8/10. I usually get medium or large and I ordered a small and it isn't tight at all! It is a little longer than I had hoped for but I can hem it, not a problem. I also turned it around and wore it backwards and it looks so much better. It is a very thin, basic, simple dress but will be really easy to dress up and look really pulled together. The "belt" that comes with it is just a string. It can be used, but adding your own belt would look better. Overall this is a nice dress.

    Read More
    smaribau August 4, 2012
  • dress
    Verified Purchase

    Sent back it did not fit properly. Hung very odly when I tried it on

    Read More
    rvmamma July 4, 2012
  • Sizing is off
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this dress yesterday. I usually wear about a size 12 so I ordered the medium and it was way too big. I need a small for sure. For those buying this dress, keep in mind the it runs really big. Also, the material is not comprobable to the price in my opinion. I don't think it's worth the price. I am returning it all together. The only pro was that I ordered it late Sunday night and I got it by Tuesday. Overstock has one of the best companies to buy from online. Thanks and I hope my review helps.

    Read More
    ocgirl76 April 11, 2012
  • Great dress!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is very flattering. Although the material is very thin, it drapes very nice and is perfect for a hot summer night. It can be dressed up or down. It's a good LBD which travels well because it won't wrinkle.

    Read More
    laureng72 March 6, 2012
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a size 16 and I ordered an L going by all the other reviews and now I wish I would have gotten the xl. Its very thin material but very comfortable. So i m hoping I can return the large and get an Xl.

    Read More
    rippy93 February 22, 2012
  • Best little dress I ever bought
    Verified Purchase

    Love it but I wear it with dip in the back... Very flattering. I am full figured and it looks nice on me

    Read More
    kmberle January 3, 2012
  • nice dress!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking through the reviews I ordered XS. I'm size 6 and the dress fits perfectly!! The quality of the fabric is not that bad.

    Read More
    ann2007 December 9, 2011
  • Little too casual
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this dress, fit was good. The belt did not work with the dress and it needs a belt. For $$$ I wouldn't keep it, for $25 I would have. Great all around casual dress for dinner or a night out.

    Read More
    607cheryl October 21, 2011
  • Very Comfortable and versatile dress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding and it was very comfortable. I did order a size down based on previous reviews which was a good move. I also turned the dress around backwards based on previous reviews due to the low cut neckline. I was constantly adjusting the dress before I turned the dress around backwards. This dress could easily be dressed up or dressed down depending on jewelry and shoes.

    Read More
    br2aa October 17, 2011
  • Everyone nedds a LBD!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted! Simple, elegant and just a little sexy.

    Read More
    tatuqu October 6, 2011
  • Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I should have got a smaller size. I use dress as a bathing suit cover up. should have returned for a smaller size.

    Read More
    staceytho October 5, 2011
  • Could not keep it on my shoulders.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a small size and when I wore it I could not keep it from falling off my shoulders. It hides your waistline. At some point, it pulled a "Tara Reid" on me, you know, one breast out, luckily I had a good bra! Not worth the time to return it.

    Read More
    paraiserainaustin September 21, 2011
  • Don't knock it til you try it
    Verified Purchase

    This dress looks like a potato sack until you put it on. This simple dress makes you feel younger. It drapes nicely and is surprisingly comfortable. A bit too much cleavage for me but, as one other reviewer suggested, it can be worn backwards and nobody would know the difference (don't forget to reverse the belt). You can wear it with the collar flaps in, or out, or any combination of that. The dress can be worn longer or short, depending how high you hike it up. If you've got the legs for it, wear it short! If you go for the longer look, the string black belt can be replaced by a long, skinny silver or gold belt, or even a medium gauge silver, or gold, chain. If you prefer the longer less-is-more look, remove the belt loops altogether. The dress is a bit see-through so you might need a slip. I am in my 50s (so getting a bit conservative), a size 8-10 (more often 10), and far, far from my 30's size 3 and toned figure, and this dress hides so many of my "imperfections" very well I don't even have to wear the Spanks under. Overall, very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this cute dress to ladies of all ages.

    Read More
    jedikitty August 17, 2011
  • Awesome dress!
    Verified Purchase

    Although this dress looks like nothing when you get it, just wait until you put it on. I removed the string belt and used a nice chain belt. I wore it with a cream openwork long cardigan. It looked great, and was NOT clingy. I am extremely pleased with this purchase! I wish that this dress came in a dark brown or lolive green-I would love that! This is the second dress that I have bought from this brand, and I loved the other dress too. I look forward to new styles from this brand!

    Read More
    westchestergirl24 July 1, 2011
Sponsored Links