Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $104.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evanese Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Long Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wow..a formal dress I actually like
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a dressy dress person, or even a dress person. In fact I pretty much hate all dresses. But I need a formal dress for a cruise ship and this had great reviews. I put it on with my good bra, and whoa, it actually looks pretty good, even without a spanx on. I'm 5'5, and this is a good length too, it reaches the floor, but doesn't drag like I expected. I'll wear low heels and I think that will work fine..a dress like this is supposed to be long right? Also, as some reviewers suggested, if you are large in the bust, prepare to have a LOT of clevege, or maybe not even fit. For a plus size woman, I am not that big in the bust, about 42 C, and it fit just right up there for once. This is nothing short of a miracle for me, as usually if it fits other places, it's too big in the bust. Also this dress is kind of thick and lined, so shows the lumps much less than one might expect. I usually wear about a 22 unless it's got non stretching sleeves, and in this I got a 3x and it's just about right. The one thing that isn't quite right (I debated knocking off a star for) is that the little straps for the shoulders are placed a bit weird. They are loose on my shoulders and don't seem to do much, and don't cover my straps, though I might be able to pin them to make it work.

    Read More
    Mary Z. March 2, 2015
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this dress, and it fit beautifully. I wear 26/28 and the 4x fit absolutely perfect!!! The length was just right, and the fit really concealed "problem area's"!!! Unfortunately I had to return because I had ordered for a wedding, however the bride wanted a lighter pink instead of the magenta....I would definitely recommend this dress!!!!

    Read More
    Rachel P. March 1, 2015
  • Formal Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This product is soo comfortable. Got lots of compliments on it. Seemed like the straps weren't exactly fitting, but a little fabric tape and I was good to go!

    Read More
    Elizabeth D. January 5, 2015
  • Great Dress, Odd Straps
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Dress, very Odd straps. I ordered this dress for a more formal wedding this fall and it was very fitting for the occasion however the straps were weird. The length was perfect, I am 6'0 tall and the color and material was beautiful! With a little alterations the dress is doable but straps don't not cover your bra straps and are oddly proportioned as well. If i wasn't in a time crunch, I would have kept the dress and had it adjusted but I didn't have the time to invest in doing so. Overall, I very flattering and formal plus size dress.

    Read More
    hollychristopher September 28, 2014
  • New Years Eve.....
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for a New Years Eve party at work, and as I work as the casino manager on a gambling ship, it held up well for the entire evening, with as busy and my night was and as much running around that I did. It was very comfortable and moved beautifully. I usually wear suits to work and my staff and the guests were amazed and throwing compliments at me all night long!

    Read More
    hollymc61 September 27, 2014
  • My husband said "WOW"!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our Grandsons wedding. I love the color, quality, and design. Thank you to all other reviewers that said it was a smaller fit and not for large busted women. I wear an 18w but ordered a 2x. The shoulder design is very flattering while covering the upper arms. I wear flat shoes even for evenings so will have it hemmed. Dressmaker only charged $**** because if the ease of hemming. I will need to have my bra straps secured to the dress straps so they do not show. But, if that is all I need to do ...it's perfect.

    Read More
    janatlibertylake August 27, 2014
  • GORGEOUS!!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this dress as my wedding dress. I am so glad I purchased it! It fit like a dream and looked so good on me. It was a little long, but that is because I am really short, but it still was perfect!! BUY THIS DRESS, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

    Read More
    nancym79 March 25, 2014
  • Beautiful fit
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a gown for a cruise and special upcoming events and found it. The gown is elegant, a perfect fit but best of all it feels wonderful and very comfortable. The fabric weight is not too heavy and flows With one exception it is a little too long for me but an easy fix. I just love it! Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    wlilje March 10, 2014
  • Love this dress
    Verified Purchase

    Very forgiving material with lots of stretch. Fit as expected. The red is a beautiful color. The dress has some substance to it, but isn't overwhelmingly heavy. I bought it for a fundraiser concert and have worn it over and over again.

    Read More
    ailuj820 January 27, 2014
  • this dress fits better than I thought.
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about the fit around the armhole, but it was perfect. There was no hard tugged and tearing. I'm also 5'8", the dress is still long enough to easily permit me to wear 2-3 inch heels without tripping over the hem. Can't wait to place my next order.

    Read More
    chawn9999 December 24, 2013
  • I feel Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit unsure when I ordered this product online if I would like the end product. I LOVE it. I felt pretty wearing it which is not always the case.

    Read More
    kcrowrn December 15, 2013
  • Great Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way the dress felt ( soft and most important comfortable)and I must say I looked great in it. Lol. It was long for me being 5'5" but I rocked it with some high heels. The dress put everything in the right place and showed off the most beautiful features of a females body. I can't wait to order my next dress for my next to event.

    Read More
    waitsee1 November 21, 2013
  • Not for Me
    Verified Purchase

    Not that it isn't a nice dress. It is lined and fit true to size. It is made of knit, which in our climate this time of year is great. The color was true navy. Just for me, it didn't look good. It just hung there and didn't make me feel special. If you are buying this dress, you want to feel special. Looks great on model, but I'm a plus size, not a model. I didn't care for the cold shoulders or peek a boo shoulders. Not my choice, but could see it on someone else. You never know until you try it on!

    Read More
    staple87 September 9, 2013
  • evanese women's plus size 3/4 long sleeve dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very comfortable dress and easy to wear. I'm 5'11 inches and a sz 14/16 and it fit perfect. I am l00 percent pleased with my purchases

    Read More
    pattis63 July 2, 2013
  • Nice Dress!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this dress a lot, but it didn't agree with my shape. It was made of great quality fabric, but it did not become me. The dress is very long, so be sure to wear very high heels if you are average height. I have to return it, but it is a gorgeous dress.

    Read More
    mbashorun May 22, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is beautiful. It was a last minute purchase for me and I'm glad I bought it. All of the other reviews are right. I am 54 yrs old, 5' 10" and a size 16/18. I bought the 1X (because at the time they only had 1X and 3X available). It fits perfect. I am tall and it is long (my heels are 3"). I am not very large busted and the fit is perfect for me. The dress arrived wrapped in plastic AND on 2 hangers! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

    Read More
    torontowoman April 27, 2013
  • Luv this Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress slims out the big girl and lays elegantly on the full figure body. The length is perfect and it makes you feel beautiful!

    Read More
    cchestnu March 28, 2013
  • Gorgeous dress
    Verified Purchase

    I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments!! Fits great and feels so comfortable. I am short and it is a bit long, nothing nice new heels could not solve. Perfect dress for that perfect occasion. Worth every dime

    Read More
    niltiac March 27, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This dress was a little too large but i was able to altar for a perfect fit

    Read More
    grannybm February 16, 2013
  • Beautiful gown.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful dress, that fits very well. The length is long enough that at 5'2" I'm going to have to have about 8" cut off, but otherwise sizing was perfect! Everyone loves the look of the dress, and once it's taken up, I'll be able to wear it to the event I planned it for, because it's extremely comfortable. One of the most comfortable formal gowns I've ever owned.

    Read More
    msisis February 9, 2013
Sponsored Links