Starting at: $66.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evanese Women's Jersey Cocktail Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfectly, true to size and the colors are amazing

    Read More
    OstkUser151623 October 7, 2016
  • dress for short waisted
    Verified Purchase

    This dress would fit a short waisted small busted person.

    Read More
    tallinco October 15, 2013
  • Not what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    I was rather disappointed in the dress and had to send it back. The colors were a lot more garish together than they looked in the photo, and when I tried it on there was just something wrong with the length, the weight of the fabric and the colors together that I didn't like.

    Read More
    xerafina August 3, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color, good for any occasion. The only issue was the straps, they are not adjustable and too long. That was difficult to fix. However I like this dress, it was a good choice no regret.

    Read More
    monica1954 February 21, 2013
  • not at all what I was thinking
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding reception in Albuquerque, NM if you know Albuquerque at all it is very casual, and I would not wear this in public. Had to send the dress back not a good value for the money.

    Read More
    jessicahall March 10, 2012
  • Love this dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress to wear for my parent's wedding in June. I love this dress. I'm 22, 5'3", 115lbs and I have an A-cup bust and this dress fits perfectly and accents my assets. It's easy to wear a strapless bra underneath or if you're comfortable with it, go braless. It is a bit heavy feeling but it doesn't feel heavy when it's being worn. This dress is super comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    michellemmmm March 1, 2012
  • PMM Phila
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my daughter's bridal shower. I like this dress and the price was great.

    Read More
    marshall20 February 3, 2012
  • I bought 2!!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this dress in a size large, then dropped some weight and bought another in small. Well, I wish I had a medium, because now I'm between the 2!! That's ok, I'll get back in the small soon!! LOL!! Great, basic dress, works for so many occasions!!

    Read More
    goddesslynne December 20, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress to wear to my boss's evening wedding, and it was great. After minor adjustments to the straps (taken in about an inch or so), the dress fit and hung well. Recently, I packed it as an extra dress when traveling to my step-sister's wedding, and my sister-in-law borrowed it. Again, perfect for the occasion,and bonus, the material doesn't wrinkle.

    Read More
    hbgjg October 5, 2011
  • black Evanese Jersey Cocktail Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Another Overstock winner! Dress is beautiful and I wear it often - washes well, wears well, lovely :)

    Read More
    vespa2012 July 27, 2011
  • Flattering, fits well, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5'6" with more hip than chest and this dress fit me nicely. I could understand some large-busted women having issues with the small straps, but seriously anyone who typically can get away with that kind of strap should be fine. They did not seem weaker than any other spaghetti straps I have worn. The dress material is extremely wrinkle-proof. I had the dress shipped to a location for a wedding I was traveling to, then it came back with me crammed into a suitcase, and it was ready to wear direct out of the package and out of the luggage as well, if I had desired it. I have a few extra pounds that this downplayed nicely. I wore it with a shrug to an outdoor Spring event and it was very pleasant. The length is just right to be modest without being old-fashioned. I will wear this again I am sure.

    Read More
    confusionlove June 5, 2011
  • Fantastic Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress (plum and black) for and event I was attending with my boyfriend. I ordered a Medium, because I fell between sizes, and when it arrived, it looked too big. To my surprise and delight, it fit amazingly well! I added a cropped black cardigan and peep-toed, patent black kitten heels to complete the look. I felt super special that night. Be warned, it has a very low 'V' neck, so a good bra is a must! I would 100% recommend this dress!

    Read More
    shopdiva99 May 21, 2011
  • didn't work for my body type!
    Verified Purchase

    It's anice dress, but I think it will look better on somebody that's a single digit size... I'm size 10 and I didn't like the way it fit me.

    Read More
    nadiaz April 4, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have a hard time finding dresses because my stomach is on the big side. This dress is very flattering and hides my tummy! I love it and have received several compliments!

    Read More
    pinhead08 March 16, 2011
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very pretty dress, but as a previous poster said, it isn't for those with larger bustlines. The straps are strings and there is no support which could easily be overcome by wearing the right bra, but there isn't enough material to cover up the girls if they are over a B cup, maybe C. I had to return it, unfortunately, because I really love theplum color (which is more of a fuchia, but just like it is pictured on this page).

    Read More
    newfurn February 28, 2011
  • busting the bust line..

    Decided that this dress would be fitting to wear out for my anniversary dinner with my husband. During dinner the left strap gave and my chest popped out...an anniversary dinner not to be forgotten soon. The dress is flattering but be very aware that it is meant for woman with smaller busts. I would not buy this (even the XL) if your bust is larger than a D and certainly not if you are an E.

    Read More
    mizmoezzy February 12, 2011
  • Loved it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely LOVED the dress! Was what I wanted plus more! Purchased this dress for myself to wear out on my Birthday, (August 16th). I can't wait!!

    Read More
    greeneyez1216 August 14, 2010
  • Easy and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This effortless dress is perfect for packing. It doesn't wrinkle and looks great in the evening for dinner.

    Read More
    drcmac July 20, 2010
  • soft
    Verified Purchase

    The material is actually more like a dense woven silk than what appears in the picture. It feels very soft and plush, and is wrinkle resistant. The style of the dress is good for dancing. Overstock.com has always been very prompt in delivering the merchandise.

    Read More
    sidhartha May 23, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is wonderful. It is very comfortable and VERY flattering.

    Read More
    lovetoshopitup March 25, 2010
Sponsored Links